Overclockers Australia Forums
OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Specific Hardware Topics > Extreme and Water Cooling

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12th November 2010, 12:59 PM   #2011
h2oxide
Member
 
h2oxide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Perth
Posts: 3,689
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Melkor1337 View Post
Neatest case here
image
Bahahaha, so bad its good mate
__________________
Steam Diablo 3
h2oxide is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 12th November 2010, 1:03 PM   #2012
Melkor1337
Member
 
Melkor1337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 469
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by h20xide View Post
Bahahaha, so bad its good mate
haha thanks, just don't try lanning with it, not fun.
__________________
AMD K6-2 500Mhz||256Mb Ram||Geforce MX200||40Gb hdd|14" Fishbowl Monitor||Beige case||Mini Nuclear Reactor
Melkor1337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2010, 7:40 AM   #2013
phil_is_mrx
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VIP3R View Post
Finally ditched my old parts (camry heatercore, Cathars block and ehiem 1048)

Also grabbed the old case i had sitting around

Cable management could be better but i will wait for my perc5i to turn up.

Opinions and criticism welcome.
I can't see if you have fans or not on your radiator. If you do, then you may end up getting dust and stuff blown into and stuck in your radiator unless you have some filters for your fans. I found out the hard way.

Also, with your radiator inlet/outlet on the bottom, I hope you ran your loop without the radiator screwed into your case so you could twist it (and shake it like crazy) so that the inlet/outlet would be at the highest point of the radiator to get rid of as much air as possible.

By the way, you have a nice and clean setup
phil_is_mrx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2010, 2:40 PM   #2014
trippinonprozac
Member
 
trippinonprozac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 175
Default

mine since modding it on the weekend :-)

details in sig

__________________
_______________________________________________
4790K | Gigabyte Gaming G1 MB | 8gb GSkills 2400c10 | 2x EVGA 780Ti Classifieds SLI | 256gb 840 PRO, 256gb 840, 2tb storage drive | 32" Benq BP3200
trippinonprozac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2010, 4:10 PM   #2015
Concept CBF
Member
 
Concept CBF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Behind you
Posts: 2,244
Default

Why the massively long tube from 2nd gpu to rad? instead of just going from the bottom of the gpu straight to the rad.
__________________
i7920@4.2GHZ--6GB Kingston Hyperx-- Asus P6T-- Gigabyte 5850 + GTX260 Physx -- 3.5TBHDD-- Tj07 Watercooled
Quote:
Originally Posted by yellows2k View Post
never trade in unless they like getting raped. if thats their thing of course
Concept CBF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2010, 5:16 PM   #2016
Creekin
Member
 
Creekin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 10,116
Default

+1 ^

id put a 45 on the rad and one on the gpu and a short piece of tube

looks like it might foul on the psu though...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by herzeg View Post
Papa Murdoch's fart-trumpet
Creekin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2010, 6:57 PM   #2017
ravencs
Member
 
ravencs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sydney 2089
Posts: 795
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Creekin View Post
+1 ^

id put a 45 on the rad and one on the gpu and a short piece of tube

looks like it might foul on the psu though...
Only way to get the 45 in there would be to mount it on the right, aint that the outlet?

I know my gpu block has an outlet.... Although using a 90 still maybe a kink...
__________________
$1,800+ sold
$1,500+ bought
ravencs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2010, 7:04 PM   #2018
BlueRaven
Member
 
BlueRaven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Sydney 2068
Posts: 2,785
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ravencs View Post
Only way to get the 45 in there would be to mount it on the right, aint that the outlet?

I know my gpu block has an outlet.... Although using a 90 still maybe a kink...
They look like EK blocks so yeah, either port can be used as an inlet or outlet, on the front or back side of the card.

Getting a 45 on the bottom card would mean moving the top card's input to the right port and the link tube to the left, to free up the right port on the bottom card.
__________________
"Science is more than a body of knowledge, it's a way of thinking, a way of sceptically interrogating the universe with a fine understanding of human fallibility." - Carl Sagan

You can never explain a good pun to a kleptomaniac... he always takes things literally.
BlueRaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2010, 7:17 PM   #2019
Creekin
Member
 
Creekin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 10,116
Default

what he said ^

another reason EK rocks
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by herzeg View Post
Papa Murdoch's fart-trumpet
Creekin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2010, 7:20 AM   #2020
trippinonprozac
Member
 
trippinonprozac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Concept CBF View Post
Why the massively long tube from 2nd gpu to rad? instead of just going from the bottom of the gpu straight to the rad.
yeah pretty much to sum it up....

It didnt clear the power supply with one of those 45 degree Bitspower comp fittings and I had no 90 degree ones. I did it as a totally temporary thing as I have ordered 90 degree fittings. I will have a 90 off the bottom of the card and a 45 from the radiator so I can have a nice small connecting pipe.

It should help with flow a bit I would a bit too.

I have also ordered a pump head for my 655 so I can use fittings on it. I will post a pic again once they are installed and the cable management is done.
__________________
_______________________________________________
4790K | Gigabyte Gaming G1 MB | 8gb GSkills 2400c10 | 2x EVGA 780Ti Classifieds SLI | 256gb 840 PRO, 256gb 840, 2tb storage drive | 32" Benq BP3200
trippinonprozac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2010, 7:21 AM   #2021
trippinonprozac
Member
 
trippinonprozac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by <BlueRaven> View Post
They look like EK blocks so yeah, either port can be used as an inlet or outlet, on the front or back side of the card.

Getting a 45 on the bottom card would mean moving the top card's input to the right port and the link tube to the left, to free up the right port on the bottom card.
they are EK blocks and you are right about everything you said there.

I may yet move the intake and middle tube, but only if needed as its a pain to do the connecting pipe.
__________________
_______________________________________________
4790K | Gigabyte Gaming G1 MB | 8gb GSkills 2400c10 | 2x EVGA 780Ti Classifieds SLI | 256gb 840 PRO, 256gb 840, 2tb storage drive | 32" Benq BP3200
trippinonprozac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2010, 9:30 AM   #2022
mrmas
Member
 
mrmas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Posts: 366
Default

Neat build
__________________
Asus P8P67-PRO |Intel i7 2600K @Stock|Gigabyte GTX770|4 X Ripjaws-X F3-12800CL9D-8GBXL |Crucial M4 256GB|Tagan 1100-BZ
mrmas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2010, 4:51 PM   #2023
pepsimax
Member
 
pepsimax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,380
Default

Recently purchased another GTX295 single PCB card so its time to start my upgrade to my system/loop and so I just did a small order from PCCG

Swiftech Epsilon GTX295 waterblock x2
Bitspower 140mm rubber fan gasket x4
Bitspower 120mm rubber fan gasket x10

this is a pic of my system awhile back with a 9800GX2




currently I have a Swiftech MCP355 pump in a XSPC drive bay res/pump but I will be taking that out and using my MCP655 with the XSPC drive bay res

so hopefully I can get a better flow rate happening

I would've of liked to have gotten Ek GTX295 waterblocks, but when I was going to buy them from PCCG for $99.00, they were all sold out.
But the Swiftech blocks still look good & they also come with heatpads pre cut, plus they also use the back plates

cant wait to get building and start folding again
__________________
eMachines E642G, Corsair X128Gb SSD, Corsair 8GB 1600Mhz, G15+G5, AD700, Dell 3011
What do the ladies say after their 4th orgasm? Thanks PepsiMax!
PS4
pepsimax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2010, 5:53 PM   #2024
Draebor
Member
 
Draebor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 876
Default

Got bitten by the watercooling bug again and bought some new bits and pieces from TKR and PCCG - Swiftech Apogee XT block, XSPC bay res for d5 pump, some silver rod for a biocide, some shiny blue primoflex uv tubing, pair of noctua NFP12 fans and reused my old D5 and black ice stealth 240 radiator.

The XSPC res proved a bit of a bastard to bleed properly, kept getting air stuck around the impeller but a days running seems to have corrected itself!


Click to view full size!


core i5 750@ 4ghz running rock solid folding again now, load temps around 56 deg

Last edited by Draebor; 24th November 2010 at 5:56 PM.
Draebor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2010, 6:12 PM   #2025
h2oxide
Member
 
h2oxide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Perth
Posts: 3,689
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Draebor View Post
Got bitten by the watercooling bug again and bought some new bits and pieces from TKR and PCCG - Swiftech Apogee XT block, XSPC bay res for d5 pump, some silver rod for a biocide, some shiny blue primoflex uv tubing, pair of noctua NFP12 fans and reused my old D5 and black ice stealth 240 radiator.

The XSPC res proved a bit of a bastard to bleed properly, kept getting air stuck around the impeller but a days running seems to have corrected itself!

pix

core i5 750@ 4ghz running rock solid folding again now, load temps around 56 deg
Also very loopy mate, can't you shorten the tubes a bit? Other than that
__________________
Steam Diablo 3
h2oxide is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
fuzion, gallery, h20, i7, phantom, water, watercooling

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 7:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. -
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Internode!