Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > General Topics > Newbie Lounge

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12th May 2012, 2:41 PM   #1
dude1 Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 69
Default logitech G19 keyboard

This is my problem.

I want to finish the game legend of grimrock BUT I cannot get past the chamber of pits.

can you program moves in the above keyboard so i can complete the above puzzle. What I mean is, the above puzzle chamber of pits requires a sequence of moves (ie left right back etc), can i program these moves in the keyboard so it will do these moves for me, or at least somehow make it easier.

I see it can do macros but I dont know whether this is the same thing
dude1 is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 12th May 2012, 2:46 PM   #2
renren
Member
 
renren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: A magical place
Posts: 641
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dude1 View Post
This is my problem.

I want to finish the game legend of grimrock BUT I cannot get past the chamber of pits.

can you program moves in the above keyboard so i can complete the above puzzle. What I mean is, the above puzzle chamber of pits requires a sequence of moves (ie left right back etc), can i program these moves in the keyboard so it will do these moves for me, or at least somehow make it easier.

I see it can do macros but I dont know whether this is the same thing
if you go into logitech game software and across to settings down the bottom, and tick the box that says "record macro delays" might help you out
__________________
MAIN: 4790k @ 4.4Ghz, H100i, MSI GTX 670 Power Ed SLI, 16GB Ripjaws X 1600mhz @ 7-8-7-24, Maximus VII Ranger, Crucial M4 128GB, 2TB Black, 1TB Green, Corsair AX-860i, C70 Arctic White
HTPC: i3 2120 @ stock, Noctua NH-L12, AFOX GT640 Low Profile, 2x2GB G.skill 1333Mhz @ 7-7-7-24, Asus P8B75-M, Kingston 30GB, 2TB Green, Seasonic S12II 430W, Lian Li PC-C37B
renren is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2012, 5:29 PM   #3
Renban21
Member
 
Renban21's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Wollongong/Sydney
Posts: 222
Default Won't work

Tried macros for this on G19 and g9 mouse doesn't work. Don't know why maybe game smarts. Write the Key strokes down and try, try and try again I played it on hard level took me about a hundred attempts but got there. Got so good at remembering the key strokes just watched my fingers and not the screen. Got very good at it. There is a similar puzzle later in the game that makes this look like childs play.

Last edited by Renban21; 12th May 2012 at 6:17 PM.
Renban21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 12:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. -
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Internode!