Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > General Topics > Troubleshooting Help

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 26th August 2017, 12:11 AM   #1
mixsetup Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wynyard Tasmania
Posts: 2,531
Question Firefox has no sound in youtube

Hi all well I have Win 7 64bit ultimate.
Was watching videos on YouTube today using Firefox and everything was fine.
Had tea and watch some shows on YouTube on the TV with my wife.
After she went to bed jumped back on the computer and no sound at all on YouTube using Firefox.
I have been to other sites and sound is fine. Sound works fine also with Chrome and other browsers just not Firefox
I have been on google and tried a lot of things but still no sound in YouTube using Firefox
Had a look in the registry deleted a file after watching vid on YouTube.
opened services and restarted the sound.

Any ideas?
__________________
AMD FX-9590, ASRock 990fx Extreme9 Motherboard,MSI R9 280X GAMING 3G , GeIL 16GB Kit DDR3 Evo Potenza @ 2400MHz, Sandisk Ultra II 240GB SSD, 2 X 2TB SATA3 HDD, 2TB NAS , 1TB SATA3, 2 X 2TB external HDD, LG Blu-Ray RW
mixsetup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th August 2017, 12:33 AM   #2
FOTW
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Waterford, Ireland
Posts: 674
Default

Try this;

Right-click on the speaker icon at the bottom right corner of the desktop. Select Open Volume Mixer on the pop-up menu.

Ensure the browser and the plugin sliders are not muted and are not at the bottom.

Also try un-installing Adobe flash player and install it again make sure you re-start PC after this.

Also un-install firefox and re-install again.

Good luck.
__________________
01011001011011110111010100100000011001110110010101 10010101101011001000000011101100101001

OCAU Night Owl

OCAU Camera Club
FOTW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th August 2017, 12:42 AM   #3
mixsetup Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wynyard Tasmania
Posts: 2,531
Default

Thanks did what you said backed it up then reinstalled it all made sure all traces of it were gone then installed and it all works.

Thanks again.
Been mucking with this for hours.
__________________
AMD FX-9590, ASRock 990fx Extreme9 Motherboard,MSI R9 280X GAMING 3G , GeIL 16GB Kit DDR3 Evo Potenza @ 2400MHz, Sandisk Ultra II 240GB SSD, 2 X 2TB SATA3 HDD, 2TB NAS , 1TB SATA3, 2 X 2TB external HDD, LG Blu-Ray RW
mixsetup is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 9:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!