Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > General Topics > Newbie Lounge

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 17th May 2017, 9:15 AM   #1
Blackrayne Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 14
Default FPS Issues - PUBG

So i recently upgraded my pc

specs

Gigabyte z270A - Gaming 5
Intel 7700k
Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
G.skill TridentZ - 16GB 3000hz
Samsung 960 Evo
CPU Cooler - h80i

Monitor :
Acer Predator XB241H

Issues creating decent frames when running any Hertz, 60-85

I want to use the screen to it's most benefit, but from what i gather this game is very CPU dependent, i was thinking about OC'ing my CPU a little higher to possibly a stable 4.7, i have OC'd before with my AMD-6100 however it seemed a little more forgiving :P i got it up to 4.5GHZ stable (i know)

If anyone could suggest some good ideas or even possibly help me with a basic clock that isn't going to impact negatively as far as FPS goes.
Blackrayne is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 17th May 2017, 11:12 AM   #2
tree86ers
Member
 
tree86ers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 297
Default

i would not bother trying to "optimize" for this game right now since it is beta and things can change.
I get the same sort of FPS with 2 x 1080's on a 6800K. until they finish the build and start optimizing the game after release there is not much point.
__________________
Main PC "Tensa Zangetsu" - MB "eVGA X99 Classified" - CPU "i7 6800k" - RAM "corsair dominator platinum 32gb" - GPU "evga GTX 1080 FTW x 2" Trans-code PC "Hyōrinmaru" - MB "ASUS P9X79" - CPU "Xeon E5 2670" - RAM "corsair LP 32gb" - GPU "eVGA GTX 960 2GB" LAN PC "Zangetsu" - MB "EVGA Z77 Stinger" - CPU "i7 3770k" - RAM "corsair LP 16gb" - GPU "eVGA GTX 980 4GB"
tree86ers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2017, 2:50 PM   #3
RacinBacon
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 10
Default

PUBG is very poorly optimized for even the best of computers. There is no need to do anything to your set up, as it goes above and beyond the requirements for PUBG. If you are experiencing lag, it is most likely one of the servers (I play it on my current machine, and I know there is one server that makes me and my friends lag out). Have you gone through the PUBG faq's on FPS issues?
__________________
i5 2500k, Gigabyte 570 Graphics card, H161M-USB3-B3 Motherboard,16gb 1600mhz DDR3 G.Skillz, 650w PSU, Asus Xonar DX sound card, 3TB HDD, Corsair K70 Keyboard, Corsair M95 Mouse
RacinBacon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2017, 11:26 PM   #4
Reins
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 89
Default

Are you running a lot of background applications simultaneously? PUBG does use a lot of RAM (mine uses 12GB+) so that MAY be a cause of issue for you.
Reins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2017, 3:11 PM   #5
Beaistheman
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,368
Default

As above, game is terribly optimized. I just set everything to low except draw distance at ultra, keep native resolution and I found that anti-aliasing has little effect for my computer on frames so I put that up.
__________________
Quote:
The deaf man heard what the mute man said and they all followed where the blind man led.
Beaistheman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2017, 6:00 PM   #6
hairy
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 389
Default

my rig runs 50-60 fps don't think it uses sli at all, one card idle.
my net sucks donkey balls though 200k down.
turning down details and aa does nothing so I run at max.
__________________
antec skeleton, msi gaming m5, 6700k, 32 gig 3200 ram, gtx 1080ti sli, hb bridge, cm 280 aio, 500gig 950pro, 750gb crucial ssd, 43inch phillips and 24 inch aoc monitors. server dual xeon quads, 48gig ram, 5x3tb and 2x1tb, hx850, lianli case, freenas.
hairy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th May 2017, 7:58 PM   #7
FOTW
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Waterford, Ireland
Posts: 646
Default

Try these configurations mods. Does require you to edit game files. Some people have reported 30-40fps boost.

https://www.primagames.com/games/pla...-battlegrounds
__________________
01011001011011110111010100100000011001110110010101 10010101101011001000000011101100101001

OCAU Night Owl

OCAU Camera Club
FOTW is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 5:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!