Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Software Topics > PC Games

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 28th June 2017, 3:01 PM   #361
purehybrid
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 4,373
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by walker_2003 View Post
any links or guides for what win 10 garbage to turn off?

edit: ill try this http://winaero.com/blog/how-to-disab...in-windows-10/
I followed a guide that I now can't find... but I'm pretty sure it used Ultimate Windows Tweaker 4 for Windows 10 by thewindowsclub... unchecked everything on the privacy tab, and haven't bothered looking at anything else.
__________________
>> 15-20% Off blizzard store stuff!
Completed trades ($3,750+ total) - Hotdog_Hotdog, mecka, dimsyrak, MotoMan, [MadHatteR], melbnut, crag_v, jimmytim903, Quittersss, Azzan, KuNFuSHuN
purehybrid is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 28th June 2017, 11:01 PM   #362
walker_2003
Member
 
walker_2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canberra
Posts: 8,102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by purehybrid View Post
I followed a guide that I now can't find... but I'm pretty sure it used Ultimate Windows Tweaker 4 for Windows 10 by thewindowsclub... unchecked everything on the privacy tab, and haven't bothered looking at anything else.
oki cool ill check it out.

So I played PU:B tonight with a mate and his twin bro (same voice, so confusing) and they are pretty seasoned.. quite enjoyed it. FPS didnt really annoy me at all and I am an FPS whore.

Was fun, the unknown element creates a fun tension, and finding sweet loot is exciting.

best we did was our team came 3rd!
__________________
WTB/WTT: BenQ XL2420G |Steam | Battlelog | I <3 G-Sync
My Rig:i7-3960X@4.5 GHZ | ASUS ROG RIVF | 16 GIG 1866MHZ | EVGA 1080ti | 120 GIG INTEL 520 | WIN 10 PRO | D5 & XSPC W/C | 800D | PG279Q ROG Swift G-Sync 2k @ 165hz
walker_2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 7:17 AM   #363
shippuuden
Member
 
shippuuden's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,005
Default

test server feels way way better, wont be able to test properly till fri night though.
__________________
Intel Celeron 600mhz - 2gb DDR400 ram - Voodoo Banshee 3d 16mb - Shaw 10000W PSU - Custom Fridge Case with A/C for over clocking - $30 Wireless Microsoft mouse and keyboard media package
shippuuden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 9:41 AM   #364
Loadingdread
Member
 
Loadingdread's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Parramatta
Posts: 741
Default

I don't think I have come across any hackers (ive only played a few games) seems like good news on the hacking front
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goobers View Post
I have the weirdest boner right now.
Loadingdread is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 9:51 AM   #365
_WearingPants
Member
 
_WearingPants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: ACT
Posts: 159
Default

The twilight map looks nice. Was watching Grimmz and Nutshut_au on stream last night when they were playing on the test server. The new 7.62mm gun will make a mess of people too. Its rate of fire is crazy.
__________________
P650RG-G
_WearingPants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:31 AM   #366
ChinoPD
Member
 
ChinoPD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Canberra
Posts: 10,243
Default

Had a quick couple of rounds last night. Server performance seems worse than normal. Laggy as fuck opening doors and picking up items. Picked OC server and played at around 12:30-1AM.
__________________
GamingPC:X99-AII|6850K|HyperX 4x8GB|TitanXP|2x950Pro512GB|SS1050W|Phantek Glass|CorsairGK95|DAChroma|XB1
HTPC1:Z97-C|4690K+|HyperX 2x8GB|G1 970|Intel 730 480GB|CS750W|Fractal R4Ti|CorsairVK70|Deathadder
HTPC2:H97M-E|4590S+|HyperX 2x8GB|EVGA750Ti|M500 240GB|S12II430W|BF Phenom|K830
UnRAID -22TB:C2SEA|E3300|2x2GB|4x5TB WD Red+3x2TB WD Green+1TB Green|Linux 4.1.18-unRAID
Successful Trades | Fitness Blog
ChinoPD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 1:54 PM   #367
Coopz
Member
 
Coopz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sector 7G
Posts: 11,815
Default

What's this game like on older rigs? Have a oc'd q9400 @ 3.5ghz and a 7600 card with 8gig of ram with ye olden win7.
Coopz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 2:01 PM   #368
pittster
Member
 
pittster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Newcastle
Posts: 921
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pittster View Post
On my desktop PC as per signature, I get 70fps in dense towns then in some parts of the map 150fps. It runs alot better than 3 months ago.

I also run this on a potato laptop when I am away on work Very low settings 720p res with %70 resolution scaling and still manage to get top 10 in games with frames of 20-30fps.

It runs fine considering what it is no worse than when a brand new AAA game comes out and bugs out constantly.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coopz View Post
What's this game like on older rigs? Have a oc'd q9400 @ 3.5ghz and a 7600 card with 8gig of ram with ye olden win7.
To quote myself above my work laptop is a Intel i7 4810MQ @2.6ghz 16gb mem and a AMD 8790M.

It shouldn't even run on my Laptop but managed a Chicken dinner last night in a Duo. It can be run on low end systems it just looks terrible.

Your system might not do it is the GPU a 7600GT ? from over a decade ago that might be the biggest limiting factor
__________________
i7 2600K@4.5 1.31V,Noctua NH-D14/Thermalright TY-140's, Asus P8Z68-V Pro, 2x8GB GSKILL F3-2133C11D-16GZL, MSI Gtx1070 Gaming 2100MHz Core 9000MHz Mem, Samsung 850 Pro 256Gb, Samsung 830 256Gb, Seagate Barracuda 2TB & 3TB, CoolerMaster HAF 912/Corsair AF120 & AF140, CoolerMaster 850W Real Power Pro,Audio Technica ATH-AD700,Xonar DX [Logitech 'G' Owners Club Member #110] [MY HAF 912 BUILD]

Last edited by pittster; Yesterday at 2:08 PM.
pittster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 6:33 PM   #369
yaphax
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 868
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by purehybrid View Post
If you're on windows 10, make sure you have updated the pagefile to manually set it to the "recommended" amount, as apparently the recent anniversary update reduced it a bit for some reason.

Also, there's a few windows tweakers around, that can turn off win10's telemetry bullshit, which also helped the stutters.
I found this forced my game to crash 100% of the time due to running out of memory. (I have 8gb of RAM).

Leaving it so that windows sets it automatically avoids this problem.

The game uses quite a bit of RAM it seems, as the recommended amount was 2gb, i.e. my system would use close to 10gb with just the game, discord, and Edge open.

I feel like the game is forcing me to finally upgrade from an i5-750. Pity these RAM prices are so high right now...

Also, new patch is out.
yaphax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 8:49 PM   #370
ChinoPD
Member
 
ChinoPD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Canberra
Posts: 10,243
Default PlayerUnkown's Battlegrounds

New patch is looking good, both server and client. Reading very positive performance increase from reddit discussion. Going to give it a quick few rounds before bed tonight.
__________________
GamingPC:X99-AII|6850K|HyperX 4x8GB|TitanXP|2x950Pro512GB|SS1050W|Phantek Glass|CorsairGK95|DAChroma|XB1
HTPC1:Z97-C|4690K+|HyperX 2x8GB|G1 970|Intel 730 480GB|CS750W|Fractal R4Ti|CorsairVK70|Deathadder
HTPC2:H97M-E|4590S+|HyperX 2x8GB|EVGA750Ti|M500 240GB|S12II430W|BF Phenom|K830
UnRAID -22TB:C2SEA|E3300|2x2GB|4x5TB WD Red+3x2TB WD Green+1TB Green|Linux 4.1.18-unRAID
Successful Trades | Fitness Blog
ChinoPD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:28 PM   #371
walker_2003
Member
 
walker_2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canberra
Posts: 8,102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChinoPD View Post
New patch is looking good, both server and client. Reading very positive performance increase from reddit discussion. Going to give it a quick few rounds before bed tonight.
I was keen for a sesh now but load it up and 4 gig patch.. 2 hrs wait

#wheresmyNBN
__________________
WTB/WTT: BenQ XL2420G |Steam | Battlelog | I <3 G-Sync
My Rig:i7-3960X@4.5 GHZ | ASUS ROG RIVF | 16 GIG 1866MHZ | EVGA 1080ti | 120 GIG INTEL 520 | WIN 10 PRO | D5 & XSPC W/C | 800D | PG279Q ROG Swift G-Sync 2k @ 165hz
walker_2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:25 PM   #372
ChinoPD
Member
 
ChinoPD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Canberra
Posts: 10,243
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by walker_2003 View Post
I was keen for a sesh now but load it up and 4 gig patch.. 2 hrs wait

#wheresmyNBN
LOL don't worry. It might take me less than 5 minutes to get that patch, but for the second time this week, I'm doing work because I'm oncall. Already had a near all-nighter coming home at 4:30AM Wednesday morning this week. Shit's broken, I won't be surprised if I walk in at my front door at home at 6AM tommorrow. So, no game time whatsoever. I was interrupted mid-sesison at home too.
__________________
GamingPC:X99-AII|6850K|HyperX 4x8GB|TitanXP|2x950Pro512GB|SS1050W|Phantek Glass|CorsairGK95|DAChroma|XB1
HTPC1:Z97-C|4690K+|HyperX 2x8GB|G1 970|Intel 730 480GB|CS750W|Fractal R4Ti|CorsairVK70|Deathadder
HTPC2:H97M-E|4590S+|HyperX 2x8GB|EVGA750Ti|M500 240GB|S12II430W|BF Phenom|K830
UnRAID -22TB:C2SEA|E3300|2x2GB|4x5TB WD Red+3x2TB WD Green+1TB Green|Linux 4.1.18-unRAID
Successful Trades | Fitness Blog
ChinoPD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 2:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!