Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Software Topics > PC Games

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 24th January 2012, 10:24 AM   #1501
dogthinker
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Sydney (Glebe)
Posts: 1,983
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bertle View Post
"IF" the game was ready now, then surely it would take at least a month to press the retail discs, print the manuals, ship worldwide to every store, get all advertising worked out with release date, etc. There is no way in Diablo's hell that it will be released early Febraury when they are still making changes to the game.
Day zero patches solve that problem and seem to be common practice these days. I do agree that the game probably isn't coming out that soon though.
dogthinker is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 24th January 2012, 10:42 AM   #1502
SmEaGoLLuM!
Member
 
SmEaGoLLuM!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,337
Default

Damn. I say Q4 this year at the earliest. Or they will prob announce release date details during Blizzcon.

Who else is prob gonna get the CE?
SmEaGoLLuM! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2012, 7:13 PM   #1503
Coma White
Member
 
Coma White's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Lake Macquarie
Posts: 1,092
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SmEaGoLLuM! View Post
Damn. I say Q4 this year at the earliest. Or they will prob announce release date details during Blizzcon.

Who else is prob gonna get the CE?
I've got a CE on pre-order though JB HiFi
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaji View Post
I've never seen my sister's asshole, but that doesn't mean it doesn't exist.
Coma White is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2012, 9:24 PM   #1504
jET_M@X
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,711
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaempyr View Post
The game will launch when the game launches. Iím impatiently waiting, but thatís the reality. And if that means I buy and play other games in the meantime, so be it. Iíll still buy Diablo III and give it a whirl.
Well at least torchlight 2 will launch this year hopefully so
we'll have some some click n slash to tide us over till D3 launches
jET_M@X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2012, 2:14 PM   #1505
iinsom
Member
 
iinsom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: The Riff
Posts: 5,309
Default

Where are you guys preordering from?

I want to get this game, but not sure where too preorder from. (Would like to pickup day1 but meh, not important, and money isnt a massive issue either)
__________________
[ Insomdh WOW ] [ Overwatch ]
[ i5 6600k 4.5ghz ] [ Corsair H80i ] [ Gigabyte 980 ] [ 16GB Corsair 3200mhz] [ ASUS Z170-AR] [ AW2310 ]
iinsom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2012, 4:26 PM   #1506
Thor
Member
 
Thor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,028
Default

I preordered my copy from JB - some friends went with EB Games. I'd be pretty surprised if most stores don't have copies on release day.
__________________
One Ping to annoy them. One Ping to spam them. One Ping to kill them all and in the darkness gank them.
Thor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2012, 6:07 PM   #1507
garetz
Member
 
garetz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: 2217
Posts: 883
Default

I preordered from JB, but got pissed at the delays and cancelled. I've been playing the beta and not overly impressed. Its like a diablo 2 reboot with better graphics and dumbed up ui.
__________________
$8885 in trades done
garetz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2012, 11:01 AM   #1508
iinsom
Member
 
iinsom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: The Riff
Posts: 5,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by garetz View Post
I preordered from JB, but got pissed at the delays and cancelled. I've been playing the beta and not overly impressed. Its like a diablo 2 reboot with better graphics and dumbed up ui.
Sounds good to me
__________________
[ Insomdh WOW ] [ Overwatch ]
[ i5 6600k 4.5ghz ] [ Corsair H80i ] [ Gigabyte 980 ] [ 16GB Corsair 3200mhz] [ ASUS Z170-AR] [ AW2310 ]
iinsom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2012, 11:06 AM   #1509
hosh0
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney N.S.W
Posts: 8,780
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iinsom View Post
Sounds good to me
Yeah it was pretty good until this last patch thats ont he way. Not sure how it will be after that.
__________________
IRWA (I'd Rather Walk Alone)


In God we trust, all others we virus scan.
hosh0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2012, 11:09 AM   #1510
iinsom
Member
 
iinsom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: The Riff
Posts: 5,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hosh0 View Post
Yeah it was pretty good until this last patch thats ont he way. Not sure how it will be after that.
Hmm, having not played the beta im unsure on how this impacts the game, is it positive or negative (Your thoughts)
__________________
[ Insomdh WOW ] [ Overwatch ]
[ i5 6600k 4.5ghz ] [ Corsair H80i ] [ Gigabyte 980 ] [ 16GB Corsair 3200mhz] [ ASUS Z170-AR] [ AW2310 ]
iinsom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2012, 11:59 AM   #1511
hosh0
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney N.S.W
Posts: 8,780
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iinsom View Post
Hmm, having not played the beta im unsure on how this impacts the game, is it positive or negative (Your thoughts)
I haven't played it since the last patch. But pre patch it was excellent. Post patch I think it will be very very dummed down and basically just be a loot fest.

In saying that the story looks good, I am just not a fan of all teh changes they have made, including some pre patch like the loss of skill tree's. It just feels too dumbed down.
__________________
IRWA (I'd Rather Walk Alone)


In God we trust, all others we virus scan.
hosh0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2012, 12:01 PM   #1512
mortal
Member
 
mortal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sydney
Posts: 8,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hosh0 View Post
In saying that the story looks good, I am just not a fan of all teh changes they have made, including some pre patch like the loss of skill tree's. It just feels too dumbed down.
It'll be good not to have to think and worry about stupid shit like skill trees etc.

A little bit over it TBH. Was it possible to respec?
mortal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2012, 12:04 PM   #1513
hosh0
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney N.S.W
Posts: 8,780
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mortal View Post
It'll be good not to have to think and worry about stupid shit like skill trees etc.

A little bit over it TBH. Was it possible to respec?
What the? No you could not respec, well not till one of the later updates anyway.

Skill trees were how you made your character, you know YOURS. And not some generic here is a character go have fun.

Games might as well come with a max level char now, it seems all people want to do is loot.
__________________
IRWA (I'd Rather Walk Alone)


In God we trust, all others we virus scan.
hosh0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2012, 12:06 PM   #1514
SpudBoy
Member
 
SpudBoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Under the Bed.
Posts: 5,224
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hosh0 View Post
What the? No you could not respec, well not till one of the later updates anyway.

Skill trees were how you made your character, you know YOURS. And not some generic here is a character go have fun.

Games might as well come with a max level char now, it seems all people want to do is loot.
the problem with skill trees was that most character types did not work at all until they reached a certain level.

and others worked well early on - but sucked hard at endgame.

it was a broken system.
__________________
Samsung XE700T1A :: i7 MacBook-Pro 2010 :: i7 2600k :: 16Gb ripjaws :: P67A-UD7 :: 4GB GTX680 FTW :: Xonar Essence STX :: Dell 2709W :: G9/G13/G19/Z4 :: Spectre/Marauder
Quote:
Life isn't fair, but the root password helps.
SpudBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2012, 12:06 PM   #1515
mortal
Member
 
mortal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Sydney
Posts: 8,395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hosh0 View Post
What the? No you could not respec, well not till one of the later updates anyway.
All the more reason why I think they did the right thing.
mortal is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
diablo

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 2:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!