Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Software Topics > PC Games

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10th September 2011, 9:07 PM   #751
G2A_CeleronGuy
Member
 
G2A_CeleronGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NSW
Posts: 616
Default

Blizzard never tells the official dates of release, they might say it but is it ever true.
G2A_CeleronGuy is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 11th September 2011, 8:23 AM   #752
flinchy
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Northlakes
Posts: 6,263
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxwolfie View Post
You can't sit there and tell me that you've got a FEW characters to level 99 and still think that you hit the nineties somewhere between nightmare and hell. You normally finish hell well, well, well before the nineties.
i belive i over levelled a bit (finishing act 5 normal in the mid-high 60's...)

i also played on /players8 single player
and i'm talking years ago, LOD release date years ago.


Quote:
Originally Posted by gregpolk View Post
I think I've always been in the 70s when you finish Hell. Been a long time though.
haha, 70 for me was always somewhere around act 2 or 3 nightmare, and i still get raped >_<
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reaper View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taceo Corpus View Post
BRB - building a Faraday Cage.
Thinly veiled "I'm wrapping myself in chicken wire".

Last edited by flinchy; 11th September 2011 at 9:32 AM.
flinchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th September 2011, 9:39 AM   #753
legionnaire
Member
 
legionnaire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 533
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gregpolk View Post
I think I've always been in the 70s when you finish Hell. Been a long time though.
Since you could rush on Battle.net, I manage to complete Hell with a level 1 toon. It was pretty cool and rare to have, so I never leveled it. It became one of my mules instead
__________________
i7 2600k, GA-Z68X-UD7-B3, 8Gb 2133mhz G.Skill RipjawX, MSI GTX 580, Benq FP241W, Pioneer 215B 20x, CM Stacker 830 SE, Corsair AX850, OCZ Vertex 3 120GB, 1TB WD, G15, G5, 7 Ultimate x64
Currently Playing: The Last of Us, LBP3 Waiting For: ...
legionnaire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2011, 12:53 PM   #754
shizmo
Member
 
shizmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,479
Default

ffftwwwwwiinnzzz

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/age?r=%2F...or%2Fbarbarian
shizmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2011, 1:04 PM   #755
Frontl1ne
Member
 
Frontl1ne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3,868
Default

Man, it's weird having a skill calculator without skill points to allocate Feels really dumbed down and simplified. Hope it plays differently.
Frontl1ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2011, 2:10 PM   #756
Ravennoir
Member
 
Ravennoir's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 5,977
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frontl1ne View Post
Man, it's weird having a skill calculator without skill points to allocate Feels really dumbed down and simplified. Hope it plays differently.
It kinda shows the effect of the Rune on the skill before you would do it

It means theres alot of possibilities for the skills
__________________
Desktop - i7-4790K - ASUS Maximus Hero VII - 32GB Kingston HyperX 1333Mhz - Gigabyte GTX980 G1 Gaming - Thermaltake Core X5 - Corsair AX860i - Dell U3014
Laptop - Alienware 17 R2 - i7-4710HQ - 16Gb DDR3 - GTX-970M - Server - HP ProLiant MicroServer Gen8 - Xeon E3-1230 - 16Gb DDR3
PSN ID : Ravennoir - BattleTag : Ravennoir#1705
Ravennoir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2011, 2:53 PM   #757
shizmo
Member
 
shizmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,479
Default

This whole rune thing seems like a very good idea gameplay wise.

As the effects of the runes are not really hugely better than each other thus you cannot rank the runes from 1-10 or whatever. The effects more just cater for different gaming styles.

Saying this of course particular builds will require particular runes but different classes will require different runes for there own builds.
shizmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2011, 6:04 PM   #758
hosh0
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney N.S.W
Posts: 8,760
Default

Dunno if anyone cares, but:
Quote:
Diablo III Server Emulator Project - Status: char creation(all chars)/world entry working/stable -- no npc's/items
__________________
IRWA (I'd Rather Walk Alone)


In God we trust, all others we virus scan.
hosh0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2011, 6:28 PM   #759
F88
Member
 
F88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Newcastle
Posts: 109
Default

Think I'll just wait.
F88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2011, 6:31 PM   #760
Psycho84
Member
 
Psycho84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,482
Default

I've heard reports of hefty ping related lag in the beta. I kinda want to know what Blizzard is going to do about that (*cough*local servers*cough*.
Psycho84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th September 2011, 6:34 PM   #761
hosh0
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney N.S.W
Posts: 8,760
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Psycho84 View Post
I've heard reports of hefty ping related lag in the beta. I kinda want to know what Blizzard is going to do about that (*cough*local servers*cough*.
Yeah I was a bit disappointed to see all the actions are server side. I am hoping this is just for the beta as they can then control it a bit better. But I am pretty sure it will be the same in the final release.
__________________
IRWA (I'd Rather Walk Alone)


In God we trust, all others we virus scan.
hosh0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2011, 6:43 AM   #762
Omarko
Member
 
Omarko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Kellyville
Posts: 4,075
Default

from what I read the estimated release date is not until next year. I wonder how come its so far from now when it looks like they are nearly done. Xmas would be a good time to launch but I guess we'll just have to keep waiting.
__________________
i5 6600K, Asrock Z170 Extreme 7+,16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200Mhz , Inno3D GeForce GTX 1080 HerculeZ Twin X2, 256GB Evo 850, 480GB Sandisk Ultra, 960GB Sandisk Extreme, 2x2TB RAID1, Enermax Revolution 1250W, Phanteks Enthoo Primo Ultimate , 40" 4k Philips monitor, Sensei, G19s
Omarko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2011, 7:55 AM   #763
hosh0
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney N.S.W
Posts: 8,760
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Omarko View Post
from what I read the estimated release date is not until next year. I wonder how come its so far from now when it looks like they are nearly done. Xmas would be a good time to launch but I guess we'll just have to keep waiting.
This is Blizzard man, they will not release it till they have everything just the way they want it. Then they need time to announce the date and let interest build up. I think we will see it next year around late Q1 or early Q2.
__________________
IRWA (I'd Rather Walk Alone)


In God we trust, all others we virus scan.
hosh0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2011, 8:05 AM   #764
r8response
Member
 
r8response's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 6,270
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hosh0 View Post
This is Blizzard man, they will not release it till they have everything just the way they want it.
Who are now owned by Activision and will want it released before christmas for the best financial impact.
r8response is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 14th September 2011, 8:09 AM   #765
moosi
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 427
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Psycho84 View Post
I've heard reports of hefty ping related lag in the beta. I kinda want to know what Blizzard is going to do about that (*cough*local servers*cough*.
Sadly, blizz/activision doesn't seen Australia/NZ as a big enough market to get its own servers. So we're stuck with servers in Asia, which at times is worst that using their US servers. Come on NBN !!!
moosi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
diablo

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 4:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!