Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Specific Hardware Topics > Video Cards & Monitors

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 5th February 2013, 6:27 PM   #61
RAtSAcK
Member
 
RAtSAcK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Bundaberg, QLD
Posts: 2,363
Default

P3368 - Fire Strike -Sapphire HD6950 2GB @ Stock - AMD 1090T @ Stock - 8GB DDR2-800mhz - ASUS M4A79 Deluxe - RatsacK - Air - Link

P96984 - Ice Storm -Sapphire HD6950 2GB @ Stock - AMD 1090T @ Stock - 8GB DDR2-800mhz - ASUS M4A79 Deluxe - RatsacK - Air - Link

P13086 - Cloud Gate -Sapphire HD6950 2GB @ Stock - AMD 1090T @ Stock - 8GB DDR2-800mhz - ASUS M4A79 Deluxe - RatsacK - Air - Link


Is that all done right?
__________________
My PC: Intel Xeon L5640@3GHz ~ 12GB DDR3-1333MHz ~ GTX670 2GB ~ 128GB SSD, 3x 2TB + 5TB External & 2TB External ~ 25.5" LCD ~ Microlab Solo6C + Audio-Technica M50S
Lounge: 50" LG Plasma ~ Sony STR-K785 + Jamo S 426 + JBL PSW-1200 ~ PS3, Xbox 360, Wii, Chromecast ~ HP Pavilion dv6-6023tx
RAtSAcK is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 5th February 2013, 6:38 PM   #62
simmo2302
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: QLD, 4655
Posts: 224
Default

GPU & CPU = Stock

94924 - Ice Storm - HD 5850 @ Stock - 1090t @ Stock - 8gb Corsair XMS3 @ 1333mhz - Asrock 890GM pro3 r2 - Water CPU/GPU - Link - Simmo2302 - Link

13263 - Cloud Gate - HD 5850 @ Stock - 1090t @ Stock - 8gb Corsair XMS3 @ 1333mhz - Asrock 890GM pro3 r2 - Water CPU/GPU - Link - Simmo2302 -Link

3416 - Fire Strike - HD 5850 @ Stock - 1090t @ Stock - 8gb Corsair XMS3 @ 1333mhz - Asrock 890GM pro3 r2 - Water CPU/GPU - Link - Simmo2302 - Link



GPU = OC, CPU = Stock

95617 - Ice Storm - HD 5850 @ 910/1250 - 1090t @ Stock - 8gb Corsair XMS3 @ 1333mhz - Asrock 890GM pro3 r2 - Water CPU/GPU - Link - Simmo2302 - Link

13348 - Cloud Gate - HD 5850 @ 910/1250 - 1090t @ Stock - 8gb Corsair XMS3 @ 1333mhz - Asrock 890GM pro3 r2 - Water CPU/GPU - Link - Simmo2302 -Link

3405 - Fire Strike - HD 5850 @ 910/1250 - 1090t @ Stock - 8gb Corsair XMS3 @ 1333mhz - Asrock 890GM pro3 r2 - Water CPU/GPU - Link - Simmo2302 - Link


GPU & CPU = OC

125019 - Ice Storm - HD 5850 @ 910/1250 - 1090t @ 4.2Ghz - 8gb Corsair XMS3 @ 1333mhz - Asrock 890GM pro3 r2 - Water CPU/GPU - Link - Simmo2302 - Link

15628 - Cloud Gate - HD 5850 @ 910/1250 - 1090t @ 4.2Ghz - 8gb Corsair XMS3 @ 1333mhz - Asrock 890GM pro3 r2 - Water CPU/GPU - Link - Simmo2302 -Link

3470 - Fire Strike - HD 5850 @ 910/1250 - 1090t @ 4.2Ghz - 8gb Corsair XMS3 @ 1333mhz - Asrock 890GM pro3 r2 - Water CPU/GPU - Link - Simmo2302 - Link

Last edited by simmo2302; 5th February 2013 at 7:26 PM. Reason: added more benchies
simmo2302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2013, 6:48 PM   #63
KurrupT
(Banned or Deleted)
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Bendigo
Posts: 421
Default

P126185 - Ice Storm - Sapphire HD 7950 3GB @ 900/1400 - Intel 3570K @ 4.5Ghz - 8GB DDR3 @ 1600Mhz - Gigabyte Z77X D3H - KurrupT - Water CPU/GPU - Link

P15799 - Cloud Gate - Sapphire HD 7950 3GB @ 900/1400 - Intel 3570K @ 4.5Ghz - 8GB DDR3 @ 1600Mhz - Gigabyte Z77X D3H - KurrupT - Water CPU/GPU - Link

P5788 - Fire Strike - Sapphire HD 7950 3GB @ 900/1400 - Intel 3570K @ 4.5Ghz - 8GB DDR3 @ 1600Mhz - Gigabyte Z77X D3H - KurrupT - Water CPU/GPU - Link

Still only showing 1GB memory though :/

UPDATE: Support staff informed me that it is a bug. Something to do with 32 bit in their software messing up systeminfo reporting the correct amount. Doesnt affect scores however.

Last edited by KurrupT; 5th February 2013 at 7:05 PM.
KurrupT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2013, 7:08 PM   #64
Carcin0Genic
Member
 
Carcin0Genic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 1,556
Default

3149 - Fire Strike Extreme - MSI gtx 680 @ stock - 3770k @ 4.4 - 16gb Trident x 2400mhz - Maximus V Gene - Carcin0Genic - Air - Link

Don't know what's gone on here, My score has been smashed by lesser equipment. wtf?
DOH! Had it on the extreme preset.

6457 - Fire Strike - MSI gtx 680 @ stock - 3770k @ 4.4 - 16gb Trident x 2400mhz - Maximus V Gene - Carcin0Genic - Air - Link
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agg View Post
Potato? We don't like your kind here. This is candy country.

Last edited by Carcin0Genic; 5th February 2013 at 7:15 PM.
Carcin0Genic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2013, 7:16 PM   #65
C-BuZz
Member
 
C-BuZz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Melb, East
Posts: 5,074
Default

P7211 - Fire Strike - 7950@1200/1575 - i7 920@4.2ghz - 12gb G.skill@1200 mhz - X58A-UD9 - C-BuZz - Air - LINK
C-BuZz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2013, 7:21 PM   #66
snappy1
Member
 
snappy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Benching
Posts: 4,165
Default

4679 Fire Strike Extreme MSI GTX 580 Lightning Xtreme SLI 1000/2400 W3540 4.2ghz 12 GB 1600 6-8-6-24 1T Asus RE3 linky

http://www.3dmark.com/fs/24434



8328 Fire Strike MSI GTX 580 Lightning Xtreme SLI 1000/2400 W3540 4.2ghz 12 GB 1600 6-8-6-24 1T Asus RE3 snappy1

linky



http://www.3dmark.com/fs/24685

Last edited by snappy1; 13th May 2013 at 11:51 AM.
snappy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2013, 7:30 PM   #67
Reaper_1994
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Townsville, QLD
Posts: 2,036
Default

Fuck it. Thought I would run it on my shit OS for shits and giggles and now I want to upgrade :/ Bring on tax time :P

3390 - Fire Strike - HIS HD6970 880/1375 and XFX HD6950 800/1375 - Intel i7 2600K @ 4.5GHz - Vengeance 8GB 1600 9-9-9-24 1T - Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD7-B3 - Reaper_1994 - Link
__________________
Main Rig: WC'ed Intel 4690K @ 4GHz, 1.14v (XSPC Raystorm) / WC'ed Sapphire R9 290X / Gigabyte Z97X-Gaming 7 / Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 / Fractal Design Define R4 / Cougar 850W
Add me on Steam: ^1Reaper_1994
OCAU HWBot Team

Last edited by Reaper_1994; 5th February 2013 at 7:32 PM.
Reaper_1994 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2013, 7:43 PM   #68
jimmytim903
Member
 
jimmytim903's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Enruoblem, Nretsae Brubus
Posts: 1,336
Default

Here we go

4037 fire strike

14667 ice storm

Not bad for an old pc

4037 Fire Strike/14667 Ice Storm - MSI GTX 580 stock, Intel C2Q Q9450 @ 3.2G, 8G DDR2 800mhz Ram, Asus P5Q

Maybe I should upgrade
jimmytim903 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2013, 7:46 PM   #69
simmo2302
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: QLD, 4655
Posts: 224
Default

On Fire Strike when i overclock my GPU but not my CPU,,, i get a lower score than if i run everything at stock. i'm guessing that means theres probably a bottleneck in that instance. (post #58 if ur curious)
simmo2302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2013, 7:47 PM   #70
303-Acid
Member
 
303-Acid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Beaumaris, Vic
Posts: 2,486
Default

Hmmm...It seems that it doesn't want to run 64bit on my desktop. It says Steam isn't running. 32bit runs fine.

Anyway, my results...

Desktop: Not valid - using 13.1 drivers.

2294 - Fire Strike - Radeon HD 6850 x2 - 790/1000 - Q9550 @ 3.2GHz - 4GB DDR2 800 - MSI P45 Neo2 - 303-Acid - Air - LINK

10219 - Cloud Gate - Radeon HD 6850 x2 - 790/1000 - Q9550 @ 3.2GHz - 4GB DDR2 800 - MSI P45 Neo2 - 303-Acid - Air - LINK

97928 - Ice Storm - Radeon HD 6850 x2 - 790/1000 - Q9550 @ 3.2GHz - 4GB DDR2 800 - MSI P45 Neo2 - 303-Acid - Air - LINK

Laptop: Not valid - using 306.97 drivers

657 - Cloud Gate - NVIDIA GeForce 9500M (Hybrid SLI) - 529/702 - P9600 @ 2.6GHz - 4GB DDR3 533 - Dell Studio XPS 1340 - 303-Acid - Air - LINK

12115 - Ice Storm - NVIDIA GeForce 9500M (Hybrid SLI) - 529/702 - P9600 @ 2.6GHz - 4GB DDR3 533 - Dell Studio XPS 1340 - 303-Acid - Air - LINK
__________________
Laptop: Metabox W230SS [Intel i7-4710MQ | 8GB DDR3-1600 RAM | 250GB Samsung 840 EVO SSD | NVIDIA GTX860M | Windows 10 Pro]
PC: [Intel Core Quad Q9550 @ 3.2GHz | 8GB DDR2-1066 RAM | MSI P45 Neo2 | 120GB Sandisk Extreme SSD | GTX660TI | Asus Xonar D1 | Windows 10 Pro]
303-Acid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2013, 7:54 PM   #71
toopy28
Member
 
toopy28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Gammanville
Posts: 832
Default

169650 - Ice Storm - Galaxy GTX680/SLI @ Stock - i7-970 @ 4GHZ - 16gb G.Skill RipjawsZ 2133 @ 2000mhz - ASUS Sabertooth X58 - Air, CPU(True 120 Extreme)/GPU(Stock) - toopy28 - Link

29124 - Cloud Gate - Galaxy GTX680/SLI @ Stock - i7-970 @ 4GHZ - 16gb G.Skill RipjawsZ 2133 @ 2000mhz - ASUS Sabertooth X58 - Air, CPU(True 120 Extreme)/GPU(Stock) - toopy28 - Link

10097 - Fire Strike - Galaxy GTX680/SLI @ Stock - i7-970 @ 4GHZ - 16gb G.Skill RipjawsZ 2133 @ 2000mhz - ASUS Sabertooth X58 - Air, CPU(True 120 Extreme)/GPU(Stock) - toopy28 - Link
__________________
I can see the Light!

Last edited by toopy28; 7th February 2013 at 11:22 AM.
toopy28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2013, 8:01 PM   #72
Grechie
Member
 
Grechie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 165
Default

weird! I'm getting only ~6500 marks with 3 GTX 680s @ everything stock & latest drivers (313.96 beta). Any ideas?
Grechie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2013, 8:11 PM   #73
STUdog
Member
 
STUdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,294
Default

Whats the go with these retarded results

I've got the free basic version

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/30716

Am I running FS extreme and it's just not saying it? How can someone with a 670 and a 920 get nearly double?
__________________
Comleted Builds - Click Here
YouTube - GGF Videos and Reviews
Facebook - GGF Facebook
STUdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2013, 8:18 PM   #74
STUdog
Member
 
STUdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,294
Default

How does it even make sense?

Look at these to

This is a guys a few posts up

http://www.3dmark.com/fs/20773


And heres mine

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/30716

How do they work our his overall FS score is more than mine?
__________________
Comleted Builds - Click Here
YouTube - GGF Videos and Reviews
Facebook - GGF Facebook
STUdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th February 2013, 8:20 PM   #75
snappy1
Member
 
snappy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Benching
Posts: 4,165
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by STUdog View Post
Whats the go with these retarded results

I've got the free basic version

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/30716

Am I running FS extreme and it's just not saying it? How can someone with a 670 and a 920 get nearly double?
You need to clock up your 580, that's what is letting your score down

You scored 4327 gpu, with 2 580's clocked right up I scored 10681, your 580 clocks are also lowering your combined score

Your cpu is also at stock, you need cpu frequency for benchmarks like this

May also help updating your drivers to the latest beta's

Last edited by snappy1; 5th February 2013 at 8:22 PM.
snappy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 2:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!