Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > General Topics > Overclocking & Hardware

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2nd August 2017, 9:00 AM   #121
youngpro
Member
 
youngpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,446
Default

i like the team spirit guys, keep it coming, smash!
__________________
My blog: http://metasplo.it
Follow me on twitter @teamau
Team AU Overclocking Blog - Team AU Facebook
youngpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd August 2017, 2:05 PM   #122
cbjaust
Member
 
cbjaust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 967
Default

I got another few points from a team cup entry including another 9.5 team points for DDR frequency:

__________________
MAIN AMD FX-8350 @ 4.78GHz | Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z | 16GB G.Skill TridentX | Radeon R9 280X 3GB
HTPC AMD A8-7650K @ 3.8GHz | ASRock FM2A88X-ITX+ | 8GB G.Skill Ares | Radeon R7 Graphics on-board
SERVER AMD Phenom II X4 940 @ 3.4GHz | DFI DK 790FXB-M2RSH | 8GB G.Skill PI | Radeon HD5670 1GB
cbjaust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2017, 1:07 AM   #123
Ratzz
Member
 
Ratzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Cheltenham East 3192
Posts: 5,509
Default

WTG Shane

I only have this to offer... but if I'm reading HWBOT right, it's another 20 points.

GPUPI 32B 1000 series cards 20m 13.818s

http://hwbot.org/submission/3615494_

__________________
Don't mess with me. I can hurt you so fast you won't even feel it.

My Rig- Nokia 830, with silicone jacket upgrade.

Last edited by Ratzz; 3rd August 2017 at 1:11 AM.
Ratzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2017, 5:22 PM   #124
fredhoon
Member
 
fredhoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,071
Default Team Cup 2017

I think I have gotten my head around the Team Cup rules and limitations for the various sub-comps and stages. If I submit a less than optimal score will it be automatically superseded by another (better) submission or will it potentially lock people out from posting bigger scores?


After digging around in my old boxes for unsold hardware I may be able to post some mediocre points for the following rounds...

SC1 - Stage 6 (S939 Cinebench)

SC2 - Stage 1 (Geforce 8 AquaMark)
SC2 - Stage 5 (Raedon HD 4000 3DMark06)

SC3 - Stage 1 (S478 wPrime)
SC3 - Stage 2 (S775 PiFast)
SC3 - Stage 6 (Haswell M HWBot x265)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by NSanity View Post
Does your Agile Full Stack Token Ring Dev role include your research into ideas that were stupid 30 years ago and are still stupid today?
go soothingly on the grease mud as they're lurks a skid demon
fredhoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th August 2017, 11:45 PM   #125
cbjaust
Member
 
cbjaust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 967
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fredhoon View Post
I think I have gotten my head around the Team Cup rules and limitations for the various sub-comps and stages. If I submit a less than optimal score will it be automatically superseded by another (better) submission or will it potentially lock people out from posting bigger scores?


After digging around in my old boxes for unsold hardware I may be able to post some mediocre points for the following rounds...

SC1 - Stage 6 (S939 Cinebench)

SC2 - Stage 1 (Geforce 8 AquaMark)
SC2 - Stage 5 (Raedon HD 4000 3DMark06)

SC3 - Stage 1 (S478 wPrime)
SC3 - Stage 2 (S775 PiFast)
SC3 - Stage 6 (Haswell M HWBot x265)
Your best score for that hardware will go up and be counted. If you put up another better score with the same hardware then that will be your best score for you and the team. Then if somebody else in the team comes along with a better score for the same hardware then that score will be the one counted. (pretty sure that's how it goes.)

What s939 CPU, HD4000 GPU and GeForce 8 GPU do you have?
__________________
MAIN AMD FX-8350 @ 4.78GHz | Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z | 16GB G.Skill TridentX | Radeon R9 280X 3GB
HTPC AMD A8-7650K @ 3.8GHz | ASRock FM2A88X-ITX+ | 8GB G.Skill Ares | Radeon R7 Graphics on-board
SERVER AMD Phenom II X4 940 @ 3.4GHz | DFI DK 790FXB-M2RSH | 8GB G.Skill PI | Radeon HD5670 1GB
cbjaust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2017, 6:44 AM   #126
fredhoon
Member
 
fredhoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,071
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cbjaust View Post
What s939 CPU, HD4000 GPU and GeForce 8 GPU do you have?
These won't be competitive, however most stages didn't have all the submissions posted yet so I hope it helps.


S939 - I don't know, need to pull the heatsink off or boot it up.

8600GTS (only 2 of 3 scores posted so far with 8800GTX)

4870X2 (need to work out how to run this in single GPU mode )
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by NSanity View Post
Does your Agile Full Stack Token Ring Dev role include your research into ideas that were stupid 30 years ago and are still stupid today?
go soothingly on the grease mud as they're lurks a skid demon

Last edited by fredhoon; 8th August 2017 at 6:47 AM.
fredhoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2017, 10:43 AM   #127
ginger_nuts
Member
 
ginger_nuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Morphett Vale, SA
Posts: 1,175
Default

Shane, shake it like a little spoiled child at the shops.
__________________
The world will keep turning
HWBot Profile = Ginger_Nuts81 Member of Australia OC team.
ginger_nuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th August 2017, 6:18 PM   #128
cbjaust
Member
 
cbjaust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 967
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fredhoon View Post
These won't be competitive, however most stages didn't have all the submissions posted yet so I hope it helps.


S939 - I don't know, need to pull the heatsink off or boot it up.

8600GTS (only 2 of 3 scores posted so far with 8800GTX)

4870X2 (need to work out how to run this in single GPU mode )
OK as long as it's not an Opteron 170

With the HD 4870 X2, the rules do state:

Limitations:

a ATI Radeon HD 4000 series videocard
Use 1 videocard core(s) in total.
A verification screenshot is required.
Please attach a picture of your overclocking rig.
Must use official competition background: download
Only submissions made on or after 2017-07-01 are allowed.

And you disable SLI in the ATI/AMD control panel/catalyst control center (or whatever your drivers call it). Not sure if it would then be counted as a 4870, but I don't think so.
__________________
MAIN AMD FX-8350 @ 4.78GHz | Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z | 16GB G.Skill TridentX | Radeon R9 280X 3GB
HTPC AMD A8-7650K @ 3.8GHz | ASRock FM2A88X-ITX+ | 8GB G.Skill Ares | Radeon R7 Graphics on-board
SERVER AMD Phenom II X4 940 @ 3.4GHz | DFI DK 790FXB-M2RSH | 8GB G.Skill PI | Radeon HD5670 1GB
cbjaust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2017, 7:29 AM   #129
headin2001
Member
 
headin2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 3,009
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shane41 View Post
Give the 7700K a run on LinX this morning. All mem's backed off.
1.2v core. All the rest stock

Goes fine to x50. Then the Gflops reduce doing x51.
So I had to bring the uncore up to x45-46, the the cpu IO & SA as well

Does that sound normal? ie like Haswell uncore to be within x5 multi of the core
DON'T YOU DARE RUN THAT PIECE OF SHIT PROGRAM ON THAT CPU SHANE!!!!!!!!!
headin2001 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2017, 10:34 AM   #130
headin2001
Member
 
headin2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 3,009
Default

I would have thought the volts would be similar between the Big Yellow and Little Yellow Shane. If you were on an Asus board or others you would have needed 15-30mv or there about more.

What did you need to pass?
headin2001 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2017, 1:13 AM   #131
Ratzz
Member
 
Ratzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Cheltenham East 3192
Posts: 5,509
Default

Finally decided to jump in. I don't want to mess too much with my daily, so I've picked up a Z170i to play with. I'll pick up a 7350K for my daily, and some memory, and shift my good 7700K and excellent Tridents to the new rig.

This will leave my old rig with an i3 and 1080, more than enough for my daily needs, and a benching rig with a good chip and good mems. I'll use AIO's for both the CPU and GPU's, to save messing around with dismantling loops.

So far I've picked up a 6500GT and an 8600GT. I'm financially embarrassed until a term deposit ends in a few weeks, so I'm being tight with costs on these old GPU's, which I will probably bench once and never use again.

Shanes 8800 Ultra is tempting, but again, for me 50 bucks for a card I'll never use again is more than I can justify.

I picked up the 8600GT for 10 bucks on fleabay, pickup 5 minutes from my place I'm not sure if the 6500GT even counts for the country cup, but if it gets me a few personal points I'll be happy enough.

I can see a lot of old GPU's sitting on my bench in the near future, sitting on the desk beside the mobo on a riser cable ( I have a nice TT X16 looking for a use), with a heavy weight on an AIO, or zip ties, holding the block down That's the fun part
__________________
Don't mess with me. I can hurt you so fast you won't even feel it.

My Rig- Nokia 830, with silicone jacket upgrade.

Last edited by Ratzz; 11th August 2017 at 1:51 AM.
Ratzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th August 2017, 4:22 AM   #132
Ratzz
Member
 
Ratzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Cheltenham East 3192
Posts: 5,509
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shane41 View Post
I'll have $20 gpu's Ratzz I've picked up in bulk shipped lot's.

8800 Ultra's $$. Winning one @ 50euro & x2 lots of shipping. A DHL on the end in a massive box. That hurt the hip pocket, what can I do.......
I just picked up a MSI 9800GTX Plus 512MB for $25, again 5 minutes down the road for pickup, on Fleabay.

NFI if it was a good buy or not, but I guess I'll find out,.
__________________
Don't mess with me. I can hurt you so fast you won't even feel it.

My Rig- Nokia 830, with silicone jacket upgrade.
Ratzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2017, 1:54 AM   #133
Ratzz
Member
 
Ratzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Cheltenham East 3192
Posts: 5,509
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shane41 View Post
Have the same video card......we can torture them together on 3D marks
Still have an 8600 to pickup, won it on ebay and seller isn't responding to messages but my small collection is growing. I'm nearly finished with my test bench.. Z170 + 7700K and AIO's for CPU and ghetto mounted GPU.

Had the 6500 arrive a few days ago, the others are todays pickings

Another couple of days and I'll start pushing some points through.

__________________
Don't mess with me. I can hurt you so fast you won't even feel it.

My Rig- Nokia 830, with silicone jacket upgrade.
Ratzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2017, 12:48 PM   #134
ginger_nuts
Member
 
ginger_nuts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Morphett Vale, SA
Posts: 1,175
Default

Bugger you Shane, going one up on me

Guess I better get a few big scores out on cold then
__________________
The world will keep turning
HWBot Profile = Ginger_Nuts81 Member of Australia OC team.
ginger_nuts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th August 2017, 12:52 PM   #135
cbjaust
Member
 
cbjaust's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 967
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ginger_nuts View Post
Bugger you Shane, going one up on me

Guess I better get a few big scores out on cold then
haha

don't stop looking back, either!
__________________
MAIN AMD FX-8350 @ 4.78GHz | Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z | 16GB G.Skill TridentX | Radeon R9 280X 3GB
HTPC AMD A8-7650K @ 3.8GHz | ASRock FM2A88X-ITX+ | 8GB G.Skill Ares | Radeon R7 Graphics on-board
SERVER AMD Phenom II X4 940 @ 3.4GHz | DFI DK 790FXB-M2RSH | 8GB G.Skill PI | Radeon HD5670 1GB
cbjaust is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 2:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!