Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Software Topics > PC Games

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14th May 2017, 2:54 PM   #1096
gtarmanrob
Member
 
gtarmanrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,931
Default

a Bioware rep came out and clarified no one from the Montreal studio was stood down, simply reassigned to different departments and projects, therefore putting ME on hold for now. no doubt to ensure cash cow projects like Star Wars BF2 and their upcoming new IP get full attention.

once SWBF2 drops, we might get some DLC bit after. in the meantime they did say they would continue to support the current game and MP, which is good i guess. just yeah, maybe no new content for a while.
__________________
"Wait, we can't stop here. This is bat country..."
PC: i7 7700K - Gigabyte Z270MX-G5 - 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200mhz - Gigabyte GTX Titan X 12GB - Antec 650w PSU - 1x Crucial M4 SSD 256GB - 1x Samsung 850 EVO SSD 2TB - Antec 1100 - ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 27"
Diablo 3: drgonzo86#6698 Star Citizen Referral Code: STAR-65FY-3PF7
gtarmanrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th May 2017, 3:45 PM   #1097
power
Member
 
power's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: brisbane
Posts: 50,443
Default

This tells me one thing, no great dlc packs and a sequel is probably on hold. The studio responsible for the game have previously not developed a full title before.
__________________
this is who we are.
power is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2017, 6:07 PM   #1098
gtarmanrob
Member
 
gtarmanrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,931
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by power View Post
This tells me one thing, no great dlc packs and a sequel is probably on hold. The studio responsible for the game have previously not developed a full title before.
Pretty much sums up the near future at least anyway
__________________
"Wait, we can't stop here. This is bat country..."
PC: i7 7700K - Gigabyte Z270MX-G5 - 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200mhz - Gigabyte GTX Titan X 12GB - Antec 650w PSU - 1x Crucial M4 SSD 256GB - 1x Samsung 850 EVO SSD 2TB - Antec 1100 - ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 27"
Diablo 3: drgonzo86#6698 Star Citizen Referral Code: STAR-65FY-3PF7
gtarmanrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th May 2017, 8:06 PM   #1099
japes
Member
 
japes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sunshine Coast, QLD
Posts: 5,887
Default

Tried MP after the patch but couldn't even finish a game. Just not the same without friends and we all moved on after the game was unplayable due to desktop crashes for all of us.

__________________
Old Biotope Aquaria flickr
Hardware: 6700K, Z170 Sabretooth Mark 1, EVGA GTX 1080 FTW, Xonar ST-X, Fractal Define XL R2, AX1200i, 256GB Samsung M.2 Pro & 240GB Neutron XT.
Peripherals: Zowie EC1 EVO CL, Das Professional w/ Blues, Zowie GS-R Black, ATH-ADG1, 2x MG279Q 2K 144hz IPS on Arctic Z2
japes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2017, 12:50 PM   #1100
SpaceFrog
Member
 
SpaceFrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Brunswick, Melb.
Posts: 1,944
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by japes View Post
Tried MP after the patch but couldn't even finish a game. Just not the same without friends and we all moved on after the game was unplayable due to desktop crashes for all of us.

I don't normally have any problems finding games. What difficulty and what time of day?
SpaceFrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2017, 6:02 PM   #1101
enzo_450
Member
 
enzo_450's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brisbane Southside
Posts: 2,557
Default

44 hours in. Got hit with my first proper bug, the first Archon mission (on the ship) wasn't triggering a cut-scene half way through. Only solved by restarting the whole mission (only 10mins really..).

I like it.
__________________
||Z77 Extreme 4|i5 3570k|NH-D14|STRIX GTX970|16GB Ripjaws|120GB Intel 520, 2x2TB Seagates|Seasonic 860w Platinum|47" LG|P182||
enzo_450 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2017, 6:15 PM   #1102
japes
Member
 
japes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sunshine Coast, QLD
Posts: 5,887
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpaceFrog View Post
I don't normally have any problems finding games. What difficulty and what time of day?
Finding games with decent latency can be an issue. I mean I couldn't be bothered even finishing a run. It's boring and repetitive without friends to me.
__________________
Old Biotope Aquaria flickr
Hardware: 6700K, Z170 Sabretooth Mark 1, EVGA GTX 1080 FTW, Xonar ST-X, Fractal Define XL R2, AX1200i, 256GB Samsung M.2 Pro & 240GB Neutron XT.
Peripherals: Zowie EC1 EVO CL, Das Professional w/ Blues, Zowie GS-R Black, ATH-ADG1, 2x MG279Q 2K 144hz IPS on Arctic Z2
japes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th May 2017, 11:57 PM   #1103
gtarmanrob
Member
 
gtarmanrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,931
Default

PC matches online are definitely a lot worse for stability than console. i can barely deal with PC. 1/5 matches is worth playing after lag. i have shit internet but still.

no where near as bad on PS4. which is where i mainly play online now. the MP is fukn awesome, especially on gold. just requires a lot of grinding to get decent gear. last weeks Super Deluxe bonus pack got me the Black Widow which is just awesome. my favourite class is the Angaran Avenger. she is a beast fully levelled.
__________________
"Wait, we can't stop here. This is bat country..."
PC: i7 7700K - Gigabyte Z270MX-G5 - 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200mhz - Gigabyte GTX Titan X 12GB - Antec 650w PSU - 1x Crucial M4 SSD 256GB - 1x Samsung 850 EVO SSD 2TB - Antec 1100 - ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 27"
Diablo 3: drgonzo86#6698 Star Citizen Referral Code: STAR-65FY-3PF7
gtarmanrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th May 2017, 10:13 AM   #1104
japes
Member
 
japes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sunshine Coast, QLD
Posts: 5,887
Default

Yeah I've got almost every rare at 10, just burnt out over it.
__________________
Old Biotope Aquaria flickr
Hardware: 6700K, Z170 Sabretooth Mark 1, EVGA GTX 1080 FTW, Xonar ST-X, Fractal Define XL R2, AX1200i, 256GB Samsung M.2 Pro & 240GB Neutron XT.
Peripherals: Zowie EC1 EVO CL, Das Professional w/ Blues, Zowie GS-R Black, ATH-ADG1, 2x MG279Q 2K 144hz IPS on Arctic Z2
japes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th May 2017, 12:21 AM   #1105
gtarmanrob
Member
 
gtarmanrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,931
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by japes View Post
Yeah I've got almost every rare at 10, just burnt out over it.
ah k i havent played it that much. stenchlord on here has a lot of characters and items @ rank 10.

im currently playing as Asari Adept and loving it, only Rank IV/Level 16 though. and with the 1.06 patch debuffing her shield, bit too squishy in gold, cant do much since you go down in a couple of hits.

im just trophy farming on PS4 atm. i think i can almost get platinum in 1 playthrough. only one i dont think i can get is romance 3 different characters since i went female. you can do it in a single run as male Ryder, which i did on PC by accident. if you go Avala (museum angaran chick) / Keri / PeeBee. trying to figure out if it can be done on female Ryder. might have left it too late though.
__________________
"Wait, we can't stop here. This is bat country..."
PC: i7 7700K - Gigabyte Z270MX-G5 - 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200mhz - Gigabyte GTX Titan X 12GB - Antec 650w PSU - 1x Crucial M4 SSD 256GB - 1x Samsung 850 EVO SSD 2TB - Antec 1100 - ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 27"
Diablo 3: drgonzo86#6698 Star Citizen Referral Code: STAR-65FY-3PF7
gtarmanrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2017, 11:30 AM   #1106
Pinkeh
Member
 
Pinkeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 10,517
Default

ME:A now $30 on GMG (with VIP)

https://www.greenmangaming.com/games...meda/community
__________________
ASUS P8P67 EVO | I5 2500K @ 3.3GHZ | KINGSTON HYPER FURY 2x8GB DDR3 RAM | GIGABYTE GTX 1080 G1 GAMING 8GB | SAMSUNG 850 EVO 512GB + WD CAVIAR BLACK 4X6 TB | NZXT PHANTOM FULL TOWER | 3X DELL U2311H @ 5760X1080 RESOLUTION
Pinkeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2017, 12:11 PM   #1107
gtarmanrob
Member
 
gtarmanrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,931
Default

WELL worth it at that price imo.
__________________
"Wait, we can't stop here. This is bat country..."
PC: i7 7700K - Gigabyte Z270MX-G5 - 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200mhz - Gigabyte GTX Titan X 12GB - Antec 650w PSU - 1x Crucial M4 SSD 256GB - 1x Samsung 850 EVO SSD 2TB - Antec 1100 - ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 27"
Diablo 3: drgonzo86#6698 Star Citizen Referral Code: STAR-65FY-3PF7
gtarmanrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th May 2017, 1:44 PM   #1108
Rubberband
Member
 
Rubberband's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Doreen
Posts: 6,172
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pinkeh View Post
Must have sold out already.
__________________
CLIKK.com.au - Digital Marketing Melbourne: Websites, Facebook and AdWords Marketing.
Feel free to drop me a PM if you want help or free advice
Rubberband is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2017, 4:48 PM   #1109
gtarmanrob
Member
 
gtarmanrob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Perth
Posts: 1,931
Default

new patch 1.08 incoming. only thing that grabbed my attention, vendors will now be selling weapon firing augments (single, burst, full auto).

could be fun, for anyone that still cares haha. i got Plat trophy on PS4, might return to my PC ng+ for this patch, when i run out of other things to do. around 150hrs across both SP completions and around 30hrs in MP got me my money's worth
__________________
"Wait, we can't stop here. This is bat country..."
PC: i7 7700K - Gigabyte Z270MX-G5 - 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4 3200mhz - Gigabyte GTX Titan X 12GB - Antec 650w PSU - 1x Crucial M4 SSD 256GB - 1x Samsung 850 EVO SSD 2TB - Antec 1100 - ASUS ROG Swift PG278Q 27"
Diablo 3: drgonzo86#6698 Star Citizen Referral Code: STAR-65FY-3PF7
gtarmanrob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2017, 8:59 PM   #1110
GregDude
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1,268
Default

Finally finished the game with ~95% completion.
Main story was okay.
Side quests were repetitive bore fest.
Whole game barely held my interest.
Graphically occasionally eye pleasing but far too repetitive.
I think this Kotaku story explains how this happened.
GregDude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 9:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!