Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Manufacturer-specific Forums > AMD x86 CPUs and chipsets

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18th February 2017, 1:50 AM   #1336
partybear
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ballarat, Victoria
Posts: 728
Default

Looks like ryzen will play any game as well as or better then intel depending on how threaded it is.
partybear is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 18th February 2017, 1:52 AM   #1337
Sgt Bilko
Member
 
Sgt Bilko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canberra(ish) 2581
Posts: 652
Default



__________________
AMD Community Manager
Sgt Bilko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2017, 4:21 AM   #1338
Sgt Bilko
Member
 
Sgt Bilko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canberra(ish) 2581
Posts: 652
Default

Anyone know what benchmark this is?





__________________
AMD Community Manager
Sgt Bilko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2017, 5:07 AM   #1339
Sgt Bilko
Member
 
Sgt Bilko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canberra(ish) 2581
Posts: 652
Default

Since learnt that the benchmark is Master Wu (or something like that) and that the pics might be shopped.

Ryzen quad cores should have 2MB of L2 cache but the pic says 1MB so it's most likely Skylake or Kaby Lake.
__________________
AMD Community Manager
Sgt Bilko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2017, 7:01 AM   #1340
OJR
Member
 
OJR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2,435
Default

It looks like SuperHappyFunMark 4.0
OJR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2017, 7:10 AM   #1341
Sgt Bilko
Member
 
Sgt Bilko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canberra(ish) 2581
Posts: 652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OJR View Post
It looks like SuperHappyFunMark 5.15
Fixed it for ya
__________________
AMD Community Manager
Sgt Bilko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2017, 7:27 AM   #1342
Sgt Bilko
Member
 
Sgt Bilko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canberra(ish) 2581
Posts: 652
Default

https://www.overclock3d.net/news/cpu...9_by_frys_us/1

Quote:
Fry's US price AMD's Ryzen 7 8-core, 16-thread 1700X at $389.99, pricing that is very close to previous leaks. To put things into perspective this price is lower than Intel's i7 6800K, which is currently priced at $409.99.
Price leaks are looking like they might be true....



^ This has also been posted up

Quote:
I was doing price changes after we closed the store and this came up
__________________
AMD Community Manager
Sgt Bilko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2017, 8:10 AM   #1343
TaroT
Member
 
TaroT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hazelbrook nsw 2779
Posts: 8,415
Default

http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/mb/...D=874#overview

from
http://www.guru3d.com/news-story/bio...amd-ryzen.html

spec sheet says ram at 2667 (although others have said 2993/3000 so wait and see)

as for cpuz i get 2255 single and 9936 multi at 4.5 with 3200 ram
__________________
AMD R7 1800X@stock:corsair H110 cooler: ASUS X370 crosshair 6(Baymax)Corsair 3200 ddr4 @2133(for now)R9 Fury X 1100/500:
TaroT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2017, 8:22 AM   #1344
Sgt Bilko
Member
 
Sgt Bilko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canberra(ish) 2581
Posts: 652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TaroT View Post
http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/mb/...D=874#overview

from
http://www.guru3d.com/news-story/bio...amd-ryzen.html

spec sheet says ram at 2667 (although others have said 2993/3000 so wait and see)

as for cpuz i get 2255 single and 9936 multi at 4.5 with 3200 ram
Hero supports 3200Mhz+ so I'd say 3000 is a good best for the majority of X370 boards.

Ryzens IMC isn't as good as Skylakes but that was expected really, I'm just happy I can carry over my current 3200 kit without any major issues

ASRock have released images of :

X370 Fatal1ty Professional Gaming


The first motherboard has two PCI-Express 3.0 x16 slots, two PCI-E x1 and two M.2 interfaces. This motherboard is part of Fatal1ty series.

X370 Fatal1ity Gaming K4


This model is more budget-friendly. At first, it may be hard to notice the difference between Professional Gaming and Gaming K4, but if you look closely at the power section, then you will notice it’s clearly less advanced. Apart from that, like all X370 motherboards from ASRock, it features two PCIE x16 slots and two M.2 slots.

X370 Killer SLI


ASRock has another Killer SLI board, but without the wireless network adapter. This model has two reinforced PCI-E 3.0 x16 slots and two connectors for M.2 drives. In case you didn’t notice, this motherboard is almost identical to Gaming K4, except black and red scheme was replaced with black and white.

X370 Taichi


We finally have the picture of X370 Taichi packaging. It appears that Taichi has the same power section as X370 Gaming, but I/O shield is smaller. This motherboard is more advanced than Killer series, as it features more power phases around the CPU and more capacitors for an integrated audio chipset.

Sauce: https://videocardz.com/66101/asrock-...oards-pictured
__________________
AMD Community Manager
Sgt Bilko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2017, 8:25 AM   #1345
Sgt Bilko
Member
 
Sgt Bilko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canberra(ish) 2581
Posts: 652
Default

Also MSI have released a picture of the X370 Gaming Pro Carbon as well.



in addition to the X370 Xpower Gaming Titanium



Annnnnnnd here is a link to the cached page for the Crosshair VI Hero

https://webcache.googleusercontent.c...&ct=clnk&gl=no
__________________
AMD Community Manager
Sgt Bilko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2017, 9:38 AM   #1346
mAJORD
Member
 
mAJORD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Griffin , Brisbane
Posts: 8,619
Default

Good stuff sgt.

Such a solid board lineup coming through now. Hopefully those ITX models follow soon enough
mAJORD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2017, 9:54 AM   #1347
VirtualNinja
Member
 
VirtualNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: North Parramatta
Posts: 835
Default

That idle voltage is quite interesting, if it is correct then the rumored load voltage of 0.9 -1.0v would be possible.
VirtualNinja is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2017, 10:02 AM   #1348
sammy_b0i
Member
 
sammy_b0i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: ACT 2914
Posts: 3,110
Default

Coming to you from a known ROG fan on the forums here

__________________
Ryzen R7 1700, MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon, Noctua U14S, 16GB G.Skill TridentZ 3466MHz @ 3200MHz, R9-290, 480GB OCZ Trion150, eVGA G2 750W, Fractal Define C, BL3200PT
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommodmc View Post
OCAU is a breeding ground for hyper-moralistic 13 year olds who've never stepped out of the computer room in their entire life. Young liberals, young labor, people who will grow old and die before they ever think about pulling their head out.
sammy_b0i is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2017, 10:33 AM   #1349
TaroT
Member
 
TaroT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hazelbrook nsw 2779
Posts: 8,415
Default

they even have drivers available i,m steal...err grabbing the chipset ones now to have a squizzy
__________________
AMD R7 1800X@stock:corsair H110 cooler: ASUS X370 crosshair 6(Baymax)Corsair 3200 ddr4 @2133(for now)R9 Fury X 1100/500:
TaroT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2017, 10:36 AM   #1350
mAJORD
Member
 
mAJORD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Griffin , Brisbane
Posts: 8,619
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VirtualNinja View Post
That idle voltage is quite interesting, if it is correct then the rumored load voltage of 0.9 -1.0v would be possible.
I believe it's an incorrect reporting. bit too low even for 14nmFF.

Incidentally Voltage reporting will be a bit different for Ryzen, It contains individual core LDO FIVR(s). The platform VRM supplies the CPU with highest VID requested.
mAJORD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 4:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!