Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > General Topics > Overclocking & Hardware

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 5th December 2011, 12:51 AM   #16
PAQd
Member
 
PAQd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 775
Default

Just jumped a mobo rank on you Ando and pushed through 600FSB hehe
__________________
DESKTOP: i7-2700K | Z68XP-UD4 | H80 | 8GB Ripjaws X | Intel 520 | GB GTX580 UD | 24" DELL | Antec 300 | 875W Toughpower XT | Win7 Ult 64
Join the Australia OC HWBOT TEAM

Last edited by PAQd; 5th December 2011 at 12:57 AM.
PAQd is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 5th December 2011, 5:36 AM   #17
fatguy1992
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OverPAQ'd View Post
Just jumped a mobo rank on you Ando and pushed through 600FSB hehe
I forgot you could submit FSB's now, just submitted my best. Haven't ever really tried for max fsb, best I could remember was 615 on a E6300.
fatguy1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2011, 8:22 AM   #18
Ando420
Member
 
Ando420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Newcastle
Posts: 1,179
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OverPAQ'd View Post
Just jumped a mobo rank on you Ando and pushed through 600FSB hehe
Nice work man! - nice mobo!

I have a bunch of chips to bench and still need to retest max FSB on both my 775 boards - going to get into it this week
Ando420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2011, 9:45 AM   #19
gazza30 Thread Starter
Member
 
gazza30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: FNQ
Posts: 1,118
Default

Off to cairns shortly to play with some ln2 , try and get some pics up asap
gazza30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2011, 10:50 AM   #20
fatguy1992
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,148
Default

Have fun

Need to find someone today to drive me to MSY, disadvantages of spending your money on a PC not a car.
fatguy1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2011, 11:11 AM   #21
Yamunsa
Member
 
Yamunsa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cairns
Posts: 1,651
Default

getting anything fun?
Yamunsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2011, 11:23 AM   #22
fatguy1992
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,148
Default

2600K and a Maximus IV Extreme.
fatguy1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2011, 11:38 AM   #23
Yamunsa
Member
 
Yamunsa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cairns
Posts: 1,651
Default

that does sound like fun
Yamunsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2011, 11:45 AM   #24
fatguy1992
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,148
Default

Not looking likely that i'll be getting there today.
fatguy1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2011, 11:53 AM   #25
Yamunsa
Member
 
Yamunsa's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cairns
Posts: 1,651
Default

boooo... prepare yourself though. you'll knock over a fair few hard earned pb's with not alot of effort.
Yamunsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2011, 12:26 PM   #26
HornySamus
(Banned or Deleted)
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: \_(ツ)_/
Posts: 809
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snappy1 View Post
Exactly, I have a mobo, just need to grab a good K, I have played with the platform and although intially dissapointed due to the ease of results still need to pass my card library over one
i was like this to begin as well, and was very reluctuant to upgrade from my very nice 920 and 3520.
having bought the 2600K and actually tested it, there's much more to it than just multi up and you're done.
there's plenty of bclock stuff too if you're cpu will do it.
you'll be able to see from my competition subs tonight how my stuff is going.
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatguy1992 View Post
2600K and a Maximus IV Extreme.
save cash, get a gene :P
HornySamus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2011, 12:34 PM   #27
fatguy1992
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,148
Default

I would, but I can't bench dual GPU under SS on it, or any board but the Extreme.

Either the PCI-E slots are too close, or the PCI (those old slots) get in the way of that evap enclosure since they are taller then PCI-E slots.
fatguy1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2011, 1:29 PM   #28
HornySamus
(Banned or Deleted)
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: \_(ツ)_/
Posts: 809
Default

It's the only reason someone should buy the Extreme haha. My Gene is killin it.
HornySamus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2011, 5:05 PM   #29
fatguy1992
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,148
Default

Have a 2600k and M4E sitting next to me right now, just need to make myself a custom mounting for my TR IFX-14 so I don't have to buy a new HS.
fatguy1992 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th December 2011, 7:25 PM   #30
snappy1
Member
 
snappy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Benching
Posts: 4,165
Default

Nice.... I broke all my 2D PB in litterally 10 mins after first post
snappy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
extreme, hwbot, subzero

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 3:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!