Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > General Topics > Overclocking & Hardware

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14th July 2012, 5:48 PM   #136
youngpro
Member
 
youngpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,443
Default

yeah just cos vcore helps my efficiency, preety much the only reason for using 2 vcore on air
__________________
My blog: http://metasplo.it
Follow me on twitter @teamau
Team AU Overclocking Blog - Team AU Facebook
youngpro is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 17th July 2012, 9:52 PM   #137
SniperOZ
Member
 
SniperOZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 274
Default

Had a Play with Gigabyte's new Board the UP5 tonight, using some Samsungs on air

SniperOZ- 7M 46.891 {i7-3770K}, Ram @ 1370 ~ 9-12-12-17

SniperOZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2012, 10:45 PM   #138
jjjc_93
Member
 
jjjc_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,095
Default

Crazy stuff Sniper, these 46-47s runs are making me want to get back into this, just a few things going on this week. Tightening up some 3D stuff right, and I'll be back onto 32m before you can count to 32.
__________________
Team.AU
jjjc_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2012, 11:32 PM   #139
dinos22
OCAU Sponsor
 
dinos22's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 12,258
Default

damn dude you're not messing around

TWL 6 also and very tight secondary subs

man that RAM and CPU are a killer combo!!!!
__________________
dinos22 - Team.AU
GIGABYTE
dinos22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th July 2012, 11:34 PM   #140
kazen
(Banned or Deleted)
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: 3147
Posts: 751
Default

snipers subtimings

>jizzed
kazen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2012, 9:29 PM   #141
youngpro
Member
 
youngpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,443
Default

lol Dino and his "secondary subs" so confusing,

what he means is tertiarys lol
__________________
My blog: http://metasplo.it
Follow me on twitter @teamau
Team AU Overclocking Blog - Team AU Facebook
youngpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2012, 10:28 PM   #142
jjjc_93
Member
 
jjjc_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,095
Default

lol secondary sub timings, only just clicked.
__________________
Team.AU
jjjc_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th July 2012, 10:34 PM   #143
mcleotg
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Perth WA
Posts: 397
Default

I'm running the same timings as Sniper but I'm still a way off (much greater than waza differences). I think I'm missing something in my OS. Back to messing with my OS
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cabbagesquirrel View Post
Lol I'm gayer than two unicorns fucking on a rainbow.
Go Extreme with the OCAU HWBOT Team G Skill Competition
mcleotg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th July 2012, 2:15 PM   #144
kazen
(Banned or Deleted)
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: 3147
Posts: 751
Default

if you got a gigabyte board,
time to put money where your mouth is

http://hwbot.org/competition/gbt_cla....5g_low-clock/
kazen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 1:53 PM   #145
youngpro
Member
 
youngpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,443
Default

lots of Gigabyte UP boards in here!

for the sake of fair competition and just to see what Dinos got, heres a result with ASUS Maximus 5 Extreme,
100 * 40, 26.00 divider, direct boot in with memory timings, server 2003 OS

looks likes dinos trcd 11 and tight tras murdered me over the past 3 loops

pro - 7M 46.000 3770K, GSKILL PSC @ 1300 ~ 8-12-8-28 trfc88 thirds 1-1-1-1-4-4-1-4-4, ASUS M5E

__________________
My blog: http://metasplo.it
Follow me on twitter @teamau
Team AU Overclocking Blog - Team AU Facebook

Last edited by youngpro; 21st July 2012 at 5:00 PM. Reason: edit fail
youngpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 4:10 PM   #146
jjjc_93
Member
 
jjjc_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,095
Default

lol nice copy pasta score entry Pro, 46 flat is awesome dude. (not that any of you guys need to be told)

Playing with an MVG today, did a first run without looking at subs and saw how extremely slow it was, then loaded up memtweakit and damn, loosest tertiaries I've ever seen. Should have an improved run to show soon, binning through about 10 kits of PSC now.
__________________
Team.AU
jjjc_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 4:12 PM   #147
kazen
(Banned or Deleted)
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: 3147
Posts: 751
Default

be interested to see what you think of the gene vs the gbyte.
kazen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 5:00 PM   #148
youngpro
Member
 
youngpro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,443
Default

LOL your right jjc, what a copy/paste fail of carls submission line on my behalf

kazen ill be brutally honest, im a gigabyte guy, but the asus boards ARE slightly stronger clocking memory subzero, but on air, they are within 10mhz of each other, but it does depend on board,

ive tested a few giga and asus boards and from board to board (by this i mean, from ud3 to ud3 and m5e to m5e) they clock memory differently, not sure why this is though..
__________________
My blog: http://metasplo.it
Follow me on twitter @teamau
Team AU Overclocking Blog - Team AU Facebook

Last edited by youngpro; 21st July 2012 at 5:02 PM.
youngpro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2012, 8:38 PM   #149
jjjc_93
Member
 
jjjc_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,095
Default

Yeah the MVG feels like it has a little edge with memory clocking over my UD3H but nothing major in most cases. The only reason I grabbed it in the first place was because my UD3H just cannot get any of my PSC sticks up over 2600, where as the MSI GD65 and now the MVG can.

Here's a sub I got today while playing around. Tertiaries are pretty loose 1-3-3-3-4-5-3-4-4 (you know you've been doing this too much when you know your tertiaries off the top of your head ) but at the moment it's just crashing if I push it any more. Might be the IMC on my new CPU as I've run these sticks at 1-1-1-1-4-4-1-4-4 (albeit at lower speed) before. More testing abound.

Meant to include the SPD tab, but forgot about it when I took the SS. Team Xtreem LV 2400 C9 sticks.

jjjc_93- 7M 48.469 {i7-3770K}, Ram @ 1368 ~ 9-12-12-21-1T ~ MVG

__________________
Team.AU
jjjc_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2012, 12:44 AM   #150
jjjc_93
Member
 
jjjc_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,095
Default

Little update, got it down a little more by tightening a few things and tweaking waza a little. There's definitely more in it still, finally starting to get somewhere now.

jjjc_93- 7M 47.672 {i7-3770K}, Ram @ 1368 ~ 9-12-12-21-1T ~ MVG

__________________
Team.AU
jjjc_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 1:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!