Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > General Topics > Overclocking & Hardware

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 25th April 2012, 12:40 AM   #61
ayles
Member
 
ayles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 464
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by t8y View Post
last SB for me;
edit2:
not quite the same, cbf getting into it much more today (am at work!) so just re-ran as it was.
8m.10.422s
pix
Nice dude.

Wtf ram are you using lol
__________________
2500k @ 5.0ghz ~ ripjaws 8GB @ 2.1ghz ~ GTX 580 SOC @ 1ghz ~ Corsair tx-750 ~ Antec P182b ~ Razer Mamba 4G Dual laser ~ SA950 27" 120hz + Panasonic Veria 50" 1080/24p Plasma ~ Yamaha 5.1 Home Theatre
ayles is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 25th April 2012, 12:42 AM   #62
jjjc_93
Member
 
jjjc_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,095
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by snappy1 View Post
Tried reseating the cpu ? also try loosening off the cpu cooler slightly and just swapping sticks around, always works eventuly
Yeah dude, reseated the cpu multiple times, loose waterblock mount, swapping sticks. Tried both sets of hypers, bbse, whatever the hell else I have lying around and nothing worked.

Somebody just mentioned cleaning the socket with some electrical/contact cleaner, that sounds like it would be worth a shot. Chance condensation could have gotten into the socket and dirtied some contacts when I had it on subzero. Knowing me I probably have a tiny piece of kneading eraser in there somewhere fucking everything up...
__________________
Team.AU
jjjc_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2012, 1:38 AM   #63
AG-TAS
Member
 
AG-TAS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Hobart
Posts: 729
Default

Will do a run asap
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by t8y View Post
or when we do get it on short notice, it occasionally still has the cow semen sticks still in the dewar
i7-4770K@4,2GHz - Corsair H110 - XFX HD7990+Sapphire HD7970 - Asus Maximus VI Extreme - 4x4G Corsair Dominator 2133C9 - Enermax 1250W Platinum -Fractal Design DEFINE XL R2
Australia OC HWBOT MemberJoin us and have fun pushing your gear to the limits.

Last edited by AG-TAS; 25th April 2012 at 1:42 AM.
AG-TAS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2012, 3:40 AM   #64
Alba
Member
 
Alba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Shellharbour
Posts: 4,755
Default

Did a run for giggles on the daily with no tweaks.

I know it's a little over the 4Ghz, but it's slow as so I don't care.
Oh, and I beat C-Buzz, so woo hoo

__________________
Join the OCAU HWBOT Team
Alba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th April 2012, 11:56 AM   #65
t8y
Member
 
t8y's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: SA, 5011
Posts: 4,198
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by youngpro View Post
Nice dude, it starts getting interesting as we get more results in each category
cheers. just waiting on more submits so i can see how my efficiency stacked up, since the other submits sofar looked like 24/7 gaming OS's or something perhaps.
dont expect my score to hold up overly well since i only spent a few days on it (and will be concentrating on IB soon), but gave it a fair crack

Quote:
Originally Posted by ayles View Post
Nice dude.

Wtf ram are you using lol
thanks. 2x2gb OCZ platinum 2133
my hypers (dominator GTs) are on loan to dingo atm, but this CPU/mobo combo likes this ram better anyway.
sadly the IMC on this CPU isnt as strong as others ive used this ram with, for example, my i5-760 can do the exact same main timings (actually slightly tighter) and similar subtimings, at 100mhz higher speed...
this is the best the 2600k could do

edit: ill get a run in on 1156 at some point also, maybe later this week before IB lands and i lose all enthusiasm for other sockets

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alba View Post
Did a run for giggles on the daily with no tweaks.
good to see you back! strong run for an untweaked base score
__________________
| hwbot | steam | battlefield |

Last edited by t8y; 6th June 2013 at 6:05 PM.
t8y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th April 2012, 10:45 PM   #66
FqqTBawL
Member
 
FqqTBawL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Wodonga
Posts: 281
Default

OK so heres a test run.
E8500 4Ghz 500x8 Ram Patriot Bladed 600Mhz 5-5-13
TinyXPsp3 very minor tweaks,

Click to view full size!
__________________
GAMER:- A8-6600k/A88x Extreme6+/TridentX-2400C10
BENCH:- 3770k/Z77 MPower/VengeancePro-2133C9
HWbot.org!
FqqTBawL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th April 2012, 10:46 PM   #67
robbo2
Member
 
robbo2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,420
Default

Still can't get OCX tweaker to work but I ran it at 4.5 again and got 7:57.468 which is a nice improvement over my last effort. I am slowly improving lol.


Click to view full size!
__________________
Disrespect your surroundings.
robbo2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2012, 3:54 AM   #68
mcleotg
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Perth WA
Posts: 397
Default

Just some efficiency work I did tonight:

Click to view full size!


9m8.562s - i5 750@4009mhz - Corsair Dominator GTs @ 1688mhz CL6 6-5-18

CPU mhz was a bit high so if I can be bothered I'll drop a bclk and rerun
I wasn't able to get it running at higher than 115bclk tonight
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cabbagesquirrel View Post
Lol I'm gayer than two unicorns fucking on a rainbow.
Go Extreme with the OCAU HWBOT Team G Skill Competition
mcleotg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2012, 4:10 AM   #69
jjjc_93
Member
 
jjjc_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,095
Default

Nice work guys, all moving in the right direction.

I'll make some Ivy subs soon and hope that others follow so we can get some efficiency tweaking happening on the new platform.

Will hopefully be setup for 1366 again as well in the near future.
__________________
Team.AU
jjjc_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2012, 9:14 AM   #70
robbo2
Member
 
robbo2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,420
Default

More improvements! 8:47.015


Click to view full size!
__________________
Disrespect your surroundings.
robbo2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2012, 10:56 AM   #71
t8y
Member
 
t8y's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: SA, 5011
Posts: 4,198
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcleotg View Post
CPU mhz was a bit high so if I can be bothered I'll drop a bclk and rerun
I wasn't able to get it running at higher than 115bclk tonight
4009 is fine, just as long as the rest of your runs are at the same speed (to compare improvements)
reason we arent going for exact times is its not really a comp, as such, more a training/self improvement exercise... (right?)
we just need a rough idea of efficiency. i mean, if you are 10+seconds off/ahead of everyone else, you know where you stand.

ill try and bash out a quick i5-760 run today to use as a rough comparison
__________________
| hwbot | steam | battlefield |
t8y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2012, 11:29 AM   #72
booj
Member
 
booj's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 1,411
Default

Must've been a couple of years since this run. I look forward to trying again with Ivy once things get a bit quieter.

A bit high in terms of CPU clock, but not too bad i guess without hypers, high trcd doesn't help :|

booj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2012, 1:04 PM   #73
t8y
Member
 
t8y's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: SA, 5011
Posts: 4,198
Default

i5 760 as promised
pretty rough one, timings far from optimal, also a fairly old OS install (xp sp3, different install to the SB submit) but it still seems okay after a bit of tweaking.
also need to work out the best waza and maxmem to use for this setup, so possibly more to come

enough excuses;

8m.59.625

Click to view full size!
__________________
| hwbot | steam | battlefield |
t8y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2012, 5:21 PM   #74
robbo2
Member
 
robbo2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,420
Default

I have spent far to much time on this over the weekend.

__________________
Disrespect your surroundings.
robbo2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2012, 8:14 PM   #75
Olle_34
Member
 
Olle_34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Stanmore
Posts: 2,162
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by robbo2 View Post
I have spent far to much time on this over the weekend.
Your not alone,2 days for 6/10th's of a second.New install (how do you install xp sp3 ? I kept getting blue screens on install so i kept with win 7) Thats all she's got capt'n

Olle_34 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 3:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!