Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Software Topics > PC Games > MMOs

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 3rd July 2015, 7:26 PM   #1
SCorpion2 Thread Starter
(Taking a Break)
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,147
Default World of Warships

Following on from World of Tanks, World of Warships is a game that explores sea warfare in the 20th century.

Open beta starts today!

Download from http://worldofwarships.asia/

Check it out! http://worldofwarships.asia/en/media/

South East Asia server alias';
  • BoldEagle
  • GDavid
  • hairymongrel
  • zb0n3

North America server;
  • TMWNN35
  • zb0n3
  • From_an_1nfidel
  • GTR27

Last edited by SCorpion2; 25th September 2015 at 7:30 PM.
SCorpion2 is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 3rd July 2015, 7:45 PM   #2
Kurosaki
Member
 
Kurosaki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,569
Default

I love my cruisers
Kurosaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2015, 7:47 PM   #3
SCorpion2 Thread Starter
(Taking a Break)
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,147
Default

have you played yet? I'm downloading now.

WoT got too many damn spuds who can't play as a team now
SCorpion2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2015, 7:47 PM   #4
r8response
Member
 
r8response's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 6,285
Default

CV's are scum
Cruisers are scum (Except for the Cleveland)
Destroyers are scum

Battleships.. Clearly the best


Quote:
Originally Posted by SCorpion2 View Post
have you played yet? I'm downloading now.

WoT got too many damn spuds who can't play as a team now
I wouldn't get my hopes up then. Plenty of spuds in WoWS.


Quite a few players like to use an exploit where they drive their ship into the map boundary. The half of the ship that is outside the boundary (BLUE LINE) can't be damaged. You'll need to look for the thread on the forums so you can enable replays. Anyone you see using this exploit, share the replay in that thread.
__________________
MSI B85-G43 / Intel Core i5 4590 / Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 / Crucial MX100 256GB SSD / G.Skill Sniper 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3

Last edited by r8response; 3rd July 2015 at 7:49 PM.
r8response is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2015, 9:48 PM   #5
Kurosaki
Member
 
Kurosaki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,569
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SCorpion2 View Post
have you played yet? I'm downloading now.

WoT got too many damn spuds who can't play as a team now
yet, stumped up the money and bought my way into the closed beta but didn't play that much as I was still playing mostly WoT.

Been playing it hardcore since it went open last night/this morning. Loving it.
Kurosaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2015, 9:53 PM   #6
r8response
Member
 
r8response's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 6,285
Default

How can you tell a player is new to WoWS...

They're usually the one stopping and reversing
__________________
MSI B85-G43 / Intel Core i5 4590 / Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 / Crucial MX100 256GB SSD / G.Skill Sniper 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3
r8response is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2015, 10:16 PM   #7
SCorpion2 Thread Starter
(Taking a Break)
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kurosaki View Post
yet, stumped up the money and bought my way into the closed beta but didn't play that much as I was still playing mostly WoT.

Been playing it hardcore since it went open last night/this morning. Loving it.
Nice, Im still downloading, probably play some tomorrow.
SCorpion2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2015, 11:21 PM   #8
Coopz
Member
 
Coopz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sector 7G
Posts: 11,814
Default

30gb.. these downloads are starting to get ridiculous
Coopz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd July 2015, 11:55 PM   #9
r8response
Member
 
r8response's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 6,285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coopz View Post
30gb.. these downloads are starting to get ridiculous
Doesn't make sense. My current install is only 10.7 GB
__________________
MSI B85-G43 / Intel Core i5 4590 / Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 / Crucial MX100 256GB SSD / G.Skill Sniper 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3
r8response is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2015, 10:41 AM   #10
GDavid
Member
 
GDavid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: ADL
Posts: 1,301
Default

What servers are you on?

Got the E3 bundle a couple of weeks back (for NA server @ $2.50US) and started new account to try it out:
Tier V Murmansk
5 slots
1,000 guldz

Cruiser ftw:
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by ASASN View Post
Pfft my rotary tool, hammer and axe disagree :P
GDavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2015, 3:56 PM   #11
Kurosaki
Member
 
Kurosaki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,569
Default

On the Asia server... Battleships and Cruisers.... none of this scummy destroyer and carrier crap for me
Kurosaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th July 2015, 5:44 PM   #12
GDavid
Member
 
GDavid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: ADL
Posts: 1,301
Default

I love the Jap DDs

Looking forward to the 610mm 24inch Torps
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by ASASN View Post
Pfft my rotary tool, hammer and axe disagree :P

Last edited by GDavid; 4th July 2015 at 5:49 PM.
GDavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2015, 11:16 AM   #13
FFC
Member
 
FFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sydney
Posts: 4,759
Default

Anyone got a beginners guide for this?
FFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2015, 12:31 PM   #14
GDavid
Member
 
GDavid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: ADL
Posts: 1,301
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FFC View Post
Anyone got a beginners guide for this?
http://forum.worldofwarships.com/ind...and-tutorials/
iChase Captain's guide has some handy stuff, think it's under academy...



What kind of pings are you guys getting to the Asia server?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by ASASN View Post
Pfft my rotary tool, hammer and axe disagree :P
GDavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th July 2015, 12:38 PM   #15
r8response
Member
 
r8response's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 6,285
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GDavid View Post
What kind of pings are you guys getting to the Asia server?
Ingame says 110. I tend to think thats bullshit though
__________________
MSI B85-G43 / Intel Core i5 4590 / Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 / Crucial MX100 256GB SSD / G.Skill Sniper 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3
r8response is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 3:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!