Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Software Topics > PC Games > MMOs

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 28th May 2016, 1:22 PM   #76
Madengineer
Member
 
Madengineer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 11,336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ding.Chavez View Post
Does anyone know if I pre-order legion now I can play normal (whatever release we are upto) now?

I am thinking not, but thought I would start playing again before Legion to get ready, farm etc.... dont want to buy wow and legion again if I don't have to.
If you've got WoW already, you just buy the legion pre-order on top... If you don't have WoW, pre-ordering Legion will get you nothing
__________________
'Fakts still exist even if they're ignored.'
Madengineer is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 29th May 2016, 5:03 AM   #77
Ding.Chavez
Member
 
Ding.Chavez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Sydney
Posts: 419
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madengineer View Post
If you've got WoW already, you just buy the legion pre-order on top... If you don't have WoW, pre-ordering Legion will get you nothing
I heard, interwebs rumors, that if you buy Legion when it is released you don't need to buy all the pre-wow expansions etc... any truth in that?
__________________
dotc
Ding.Chavez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2016, 8:39 AM   #78
Madengineer
Member
 
Madengineer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 11,336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ding.Chavez View Post
I heard, interwebs rumors, that if you buy Legion when it is released you don't need to buy all the pre-wow expansions etc... any truth in that?
Nope. You still need previous content.
__________________
'Fakts still exist even if they're ignored.'
Madengineer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th May 2016, 9:24 AM   #79
r8response
Member
 
r8response's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 6,303
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ding.Chavez View Post
I heard, interwebs rumors, that if you buy Legion when it is released you don't need to buy all the pre-wow expansions etc... any truth in that?
The easiest way to be sure, is to login to your Battle.Net account and see what it says.


All accounts, whether they were active or inactive were recently upgraded to Warlords of Draenor... Even an account of mine that was banned around the time of The Burning Crusade is upgraded to WoD.

This happened sometime late April. But it wasn't for everyone though. You just have to check.
__________________
MSI B85-G43 / Intel Core i5 4590 / Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 / Crucial MX100 256GB SSD / G.Skill Sniper 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3

Last edited by r8response; 29th May 2016 at 9:28 AM.
r8response is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30th May 2016, 9:33 AM   #80
soulblade64
Member
 
soulblade64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 6,340
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ding.Chavez View Post
I heard, interwebs rumors, that if you buy Legion when it is released you don't need to buy all the pre-wow expansions etc... any truth in that?
All the WoW expansions including Warlord are now rolled into the base game. So when Legion drops you only need the base game and Legion.

If you're planning on seeing the movie, Hoyts are giving away free copies of the base game.

Quote:
Originally Posted by r8response View Post
This happened sometime late April. But it wasn't for everyone though. You just have to check.
No it is everyone now. WOD is no longer available for individual purchase.
__________________
OCAU MetaL Club Member #203 xbox live gamertag: soulblade64
Trades- More than I can remember
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyroo54 View Post
I would. But I would eat the other people before I ran out of supplies, therefore quadrupling my food supply, and allowing me to live for ever, as cannibal king of mars.
soulblade64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2016, 11:33 PM   #81
Nightwish
Member
 
Nightwish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,767
Default

So I got the beta, I don't actually want to play I just wanted to see character creation in advance is there any way of getting back to Stormwind or Orgrimmar when you first login without having to quest? I wanna see what my DH will look like with a certain hairdo but it's not avaliable on the menu and I can only assume it's on barber but I dunno if it's even possible to get out of legion zones
Nightwish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2016, 12:16 AM   #82
BoutS
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: International
Posts: 3,763
Default

Im not going to use a beta key if i get one, as i want it all to be fresh when i log at the beginning week or so.

The raid bosses i can watch yt.

Shadow looks really interesting in its new approach. So ive jumped back on to take the priest for a spin.

Looking forward to the expac. I hope its a good one with plenty of rewarding content lol.
__________________
esquobar - bf4/wow/*
BoutS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2016, 7:50 AM   #83
iinsom
Member
 
iinsom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: The Riff
Posts: 5,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightwish View Post
So I got the beta, I don't actually want to play I just wanted to see character creation in advance is there any way of getting back to Stormwind or Orgrimmar when you first login without having to quest? I wanna see what my DH will look like with a certain hairdo but it's not avaliable on the menu and I can only assume it's on barber but I dunno if it's even possible to get out of legion zones
Not for DH. You start in the DH zone and you need to finish the quest/story line to advance.
__________________
[ Insomdh WOW ] [ Overwatch ]
[ i5 6600k 4.5ghz ] [ Corsair H80i ] [ Gigabyte 980 ] [ 16GB Corsair 3200mhz] [ ASUS Z170-AR] [ AW2310 ]
iinsom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2016, 8:18 AM   #84
Madengineer
Member
 
Madengineer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 11,336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nightwish View Post
So I got the beta, I don't actually want to play I just wanted to see character creation in advance is there any way of getting back to Stormwind or Orgrimmar when you first login without having to quest? I wanna see what my DH will look like with a certain hairdo but it's not avaliable on the menu and I can only assume it's on barber but I dunno if it's even possible to get out of legion zones
I really hate people like you. do you know how many people wanted a neta key so they could actually play? And ya know, participate in the beta like you're meant to???

Jesus Christ.
__________________
'Fakts still exist even if they're ignored.'
Madengineer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2016, 8:27 AM   #85
Nightwish
Member
 
Nightwish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,767
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madengineer View Post
I really hate people like you. do you know how many people wanted a neta key so they could actually play? And ya know, participate in the beta like you're meant to???

Jesus Christ.
Meh, you can use beta how you want. In my case I don't want to do new quests and that's my choice. I personally "hate" people who played the beta, got to max level, did the Dungeons and raids etc then go to the live game and rush to max level then whinge how boring the new content is as there is "nothing to do"
Nightwish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2016, 9:56 AM   #86
japes
Member
 
japes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sunshine Coast, QLD
Posts: 5,871
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madengineer View Post
I really hate people like you. do you know how many people wanted a neta key so they could actually play? And ya know, participate in the beta like you're meant to???

Jesus Christ.
Don't get upset over something you don't understand.

I've got/had Legion Alpha/Closed Beta; the vast majority of invites sent out aren't keys, they're account linked, and most alpha keys at least went out to players in top guilds that can properly and thoroughly test the game, such as raid encounter balance and mechanic testing.

What makes you think you'd be a valuable tester to Blizzard? I've seen your feedback in other game threads.
__________________
Old Biotope Aquaria flickr
Hardware: 6700K, Z170 Sabretooth Mark 1, EVGA GTX 1080 FTW, Xonar ST-X, Fractal Define XL R2, AX1200i, 256GB Samsung M.2 Pro & 240GB Neutron XT.
Peripherals: Zowie EC1 EVO CL, Das Professional w/ Blues, Zowie GS-R Black, ATH-ADG1, 2x MG279Q 2K 144hz IPS on Arctic Z2
japes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2016, 11:10 AM   #87
r8response
Member
 
r8response's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 6,303
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by japes View Post
What makes you think you'd be a valuable tester to Blizzard? I've seen your feedback in other game threads.
Because he's been playing for all of 3 or so months... Clearly the best already.
__________________
MSI B85-G43 / Intel Core i5 4590 / Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 / Crucial MX100 256GB SSD / G.Skill Sniper 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3
r8response is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2016, 11:12 AM   #88
Madengineer
Member
 
Madengineer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 11,336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by r8response View Post
Because he's been playing for all of 3 or so months... Clearly the best already.
Way to douche it up. I know how fucking betas work. Play time means shit.

Plus its been more like 6 months
__________________
'Fakts still exist even if they're ignored.'
Madengineer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2016, 11:13 AM   #89
r8response
Member
 
r8response's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 6,303
Default

I've had an active sub since Vanilla, clearly I deserve it more than you.
__________________
MSI B85-G43 / Intel Core i5 4590 / Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 / Crucial MX100 256GB SSD / G.Skill Sniper 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3
r8response is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2016, 12:27 PM   #90
Madengineer
Member
 
Madengineer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 11,336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by r8response View Post
I've had an active sub since Vanilla, clearly I deserve it more than you.
Bullshit. Elitist bull shit.
__________________
'Fakts still exist even if they're ignored.'
Madengineer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 3:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!