Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > General Topics > Overclocking & Hardware

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 30th August 2015, 11:06 AM   #61
BarboneNet
(Taking a Break)
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 101
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Acidsys View Post
A little bit quicker

image
congrat my ddr are tighter, but you efficency is better!!!

i have to work on secondary-terziary timings

good job Acidsys
BarboneNet is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 30th August 2015, 8:44 PM   #62
Paulie_AU
Member
 
Paulie_AU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 3,196
Default

Gahhhh forgot how slow pentiums do this. Might have a result tomorrow........
Paulie_AU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2015, 2:00 PM   #63
paulbaird87
Member
 
paulbaird87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 46
Smile XTU 2411

XTU 2411


Click to view full size!


5960x at core 4.5ghz 1.25v, cache 4.6ghz 1.25v
Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666 @ 3200mhz 16,17,1743,1t 1.35v

The cache helped alot!
Score at stock cache was 2280
Score at 4.5ghz cache was 22402
Score at 4.6ghz cache was 2411

i found this to be the case with cinebench and realbench as well, cache really helps scores, more so than memory speed and timings!
paulbaird87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2015, 2:19 PM   #64
newlife
Member
 
newlife's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Adelaide, SA
Posts: 2,046
Default

I guess the question is if uncore above the cap is allowed because if it was up to me it wouldn't be since very few x99 boards can do that
newlife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2015, 2:35 PM   #65
zeropluszero Thread Starter
Member
 
zeropluszero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 3132
Posts: 5,811
Default

Lets say 4.5ghz cache cap for all platforms.

/as such paul, I'll have to get you to lower it for a valid result.
__________________
TeamAU

Last edited by zeropluszero; 3rd September 2015 at 2:59 PM.
zeropluszero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2015, 1:53 AM   #66
paulbaird87
Member
 
paulbaird87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 46
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by newlife View Post
I guess the question is if uncore above the cap is allowed because if it was up to me it wouldn't be since very few x99 boards can do that
If that's the case take my 4.5ghz cache score. I will put another post up with a validation and try to bring the volts down a little!
paulbaird87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2015, 9:08 AM   #67
Bullants
Member
 
Bullants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,555
Default

Will setup and run some xtu CPU killer today ahah,will be running cold memory's and prob will run it in instalments 4.5-5.0-5.2 and so on Tested chip last night and does run @ full pot but these chips do run little hot that = more ln2,I really need to get ln2 cheap very soon if I want to test anything other then memory because it not nice looking at two flask and thinking how many dollars I'm waisting just on them that go quit quickly with CPU or gpu

Last edited by Bullants; 8th September 2015 at 9:14 AM.
Bullants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2015, 9:38 AM   #68
zeropluszero Thread Starter
Member
 
zeropluszero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 3132
Posts: 5,811
Default

I find the venom much more efficient on ln2 than the F1, not sure whats the better pot though considering the heat output.
__________________
TeamAU
zeropluszero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2015, 9:48 AM   #69
BarboneNet
(Taking a Break)
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 101
Default

Guys im going to prepare a container for bring all my stuffs from italy.....if ln2 are so expensive here, maybe is better if i order one cascade from dimastech!!!!
BarboneNet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2015, 9:48 AM   #70
jjjc_93
Member
 
jjjc_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,095
Default

Yeah the cost of LN2 is a killer.

Delidding nets 200-300mhz from what I've seen so far, and the chips don't necessarily clock their best with full pot temperatures (sometimes want higher) - that's just the bad thermal transfer.
__________________
Team.AU
jjjc_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2015, 10:29 AM   #71
Bullants
Member
 
Bullants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,555
Default

I don't know if this chip has been delid but this chip does like full pot now I've worked out how to by pass CB,I have passed 32m 4 core 6.3ghz,with cb -140 the chip freezes in windows @ 6ghz @ idle.The required volts to by pass cb may still see the chip scale MHz wise at -150 but think this seems to like full pot seeing these volts do bring the heat up,ill have to test that more later


I just used the Gemini fast base for that test Matt,just wanted something easy and fast to test

Last edited by Bullants; 8th September 2015 at 10:35 AM.
Bullants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th September 2015, 6:59 PM   #72
Bullants
Member
 
Bullants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,555
Default

Will post 4.5Ghz run up later when I get it off drive,here is a 5.4hz run.Just need to delid cpu now before I push any further on this bench ahah

These memorys are little wounded and only run 3200 cl12 on air but after about 30 mins on cold they come to life ahaha what i mean is they only run @ 3600Mhz to start with on cold then 30 mins on they let me run 3733,volts cold dont change nothing until they been cold for X amount of time


Last edited by Bullants; 8th September 2015 at 7:56 PM.
Bullants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2015, 7:45 AM   #73
Bullants
Member
 
Bullants's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,555
Default

I've only briefly tested z97,x99 and now z170 but this z170 responds by far the best on memory tweaking for xtu
Bullants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2015, 7:46 AM   #74
sskmercer
Member
 
sskmercer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Brisbane, Sth Side
Posts: 3,037
Default

Great work and efficiency showing Bullant, love the scores your putting up mate.
sskmercer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th September 2015, 8:00 AM   #75
BarboneNet
(Taking a Break)
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 101
Default

Bullant number1
BarboneNet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 6:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!