Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Software Topics > PC Games > MMOs

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22nd December 2008, 10:12 AM   #31
Iceickle
Member
 
Iceickle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Wollongong
Posts: 956
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Orion... View Post
Have you registered for the quest firstly?

The first step is to zone into the newbie dungeon and run as far as you can until you see a green light on the floor - run over it and you get around 500 points. There's another one further up in the dungeon - run over this one also. You should get around 1,000 points for running over both and it takes around 1 minute.

To get the remaining points, kill rabbits, skeletons and anything else you can find in that dungeon.

Another way to make money is to kill yourself at the dragon/res area and sell the death robes to the tailor south from the res area. You can keep killing yourself over and over and retain each robe on you so it's a very quick way of making money when you first start out.
Ah ok. Yeah I was registered. I did try to run through the newbie dungeon, but there's a caster in there that just killed me in 1 hit every time I was suiciding a lot to get robes to make bandages, how many points do you need? 1500? I noticed there are 3 achievements...
Iceickle is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 22nd December 2008, 1:53 PM   #32
Orion... Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 297
Default

If you click on "My quest rewards" via the red stone it will tell you how many points you need. So essentially you run over the 2 green lights and then kill monsters in there to rack up the necessary points.

The caster is meant to be lethal however the garden near where you zone in is a friendly area, i.e. no one can attack you when you stand in there. If he aggros on you as soon as you zone in just run past him to the garden and he can't attack you. Lure him over there and then you can simply run past him to go towards the green quest objectives.
Orion... is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th January 2009, 10:28 PM   #33
DanWA
Member
 
DanWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: W.A
Posts: 1,527
Default

Its not like it used to be...
__________________
OCAU Fishing Club Member #28
DanWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2009, 1:51 PM   #34
Iceickle
Member
 
Iceickle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Wollongong
Posts: 956
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanWA View Post
Its not like it used to be...
How did it use to be?
Iceickle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th January 2009, 2:36 PM   #35
DanWA
Member
 
DanWA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: W.A
Posts: 1,527
Default

Alot more fun then it is now!

Unless you're a friend of the admin. Then its great!
__________________
OCAU Fishing Club Member #28
DanWA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2009, 7:22 PM   #36
brisgun
Member
 
brisgun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: brisbane
Posts: 207
Default

Hey guy's, thought i would check this out, heard alot about UO but never played it before. Anyway i have installed it and followed directions given in this thread, but i am getting an error saving login.cfg.

It says cannot write loging.cfg Reason: 2 Nos such file or directory.
I know i am probally doing something wrong but can't seem to figure out what is is


Click to view full-sized image!
[url=http://imagestore.ugbox.net]Hosted by UGBox Image
brisgun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2009, 7:23 PM   #37
Dopefish
Member
 
Dopefish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: State of confusion
Posts: 2,850
Default

Weird, is it all installed in the default directory ? You've not changed anything?
Dopefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2009, 7:24 PM   #38
brisgun
Member
 
brisgun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: brisbane
Posts: 207
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dopefish View Post
Weird, is it all installed in the default directory ? You've not changed anything?
Yes just installed to default, set to run as admin also.
brisgun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2009, 7:31 PM   #39
Dopefish
Member
 
Dopefish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: State of confusion
Posts: 2,850
Default

http://www.members.iinet.net.au/~tho...0Injection.rar

On the Zulu home page it says that this may work on vista.
Dopefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2009, 8:11 PM   #40
brisgun
Member
 
brisgun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: brisbane
Posts: 207
Default

I followed that link an tried it but once i set it up it said was not compatible.
brisgun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2009, 6:28 PM   #41
bloodbob
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 757
Default

Bahaha Zulu Hotel Aus


BTW I'm was zeeber.

Yeah I remeber dissembling and modifying the clients and stuff. My leet hackzored injection.

LOL I Loved hidding stuff in chests that looked like shoes.
bloodbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th January 2009, 3:26 PM   #42
cptxander
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 4
Default

the legendary zeeber haha, how ya goin mate?

you going to play this round?
cptxander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th February 2009, 3:59 PM   #43
Vampire
Member
 
Vampire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Hawkesbury
Posts: 747
Default

I just installed this for the first time in years! I used to exploit on the oldschool ZHA run by gamiix. Good times
__________________
[Gaming] eVGA 790i Ultra SLI -=- E8500 @ 4.0ghz -=- 4Gb Patriot DDR3 1600MHz 7-7-7-20 -=- Sapphire HD5850 1GB -=- X-Fi Fatal1ty
[FileServer] E6600 -=- 2GB DDR2-800 -=- 14TB HDD -=- CM Stacker 830 -=- Silverstone 850w
[HTPC] E2200 -=- GA-73PVM-S2H -=- 2GB DDR2-800 -=- 500GB SATA2 -=- Leadtek DTV2000H
w w w . c o d e b y t e . o r g
Vampire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th April 2009, 9:16 PM   #44
Incarnate9999
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 8
Default

don't play ZHA it's shit.

play Uogamers: Divinity. I ping around 230 ms to the server but it makes absolutely no difference because mounts have been removed which makes pvp much more enjoyable and tactful. I run at the exact same speed of someone from the U.S. who pings 30 ms to the server.

http://www.uodivinity.com/

It's essentially an IPY (In Por Ylem) clone and it's set in T2A (The second age) where the real pvp was before Trammel (god forbid) came into play.

The admins are really good and events are hosted all the time and there is absolutely no downtime and staff are good and the skill/stat gain is VERY reasonable. I have heaps of my aussie mates on it now and we're having a blast.

I'm Soul Harvester/Incarnate in game, if you see me just say hi. It helps having a more populated server because ZHA is just well *yawn*.

Reinstall you know you want too, UOML is only a click away.
Incarnate9999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th April 2010, 2:35 PM   #45
slavewone
Member
 
slavewone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: B.Mtns2774 Status:Unhappy
Posts: 1,710
Default

zha is back up and running as zha5

forums here

http://zha5.47.forumer.com/index.php?noportal=1
__________________
Sometimes i lose track of threads, so send me an email!!
Fight me and loooose
slavewone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 3:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!