Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Specific Hardware Topics > Modding

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 9th March 2009, 9:45 PM   #121
Domokun
Member
 
Domokun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,633
Default

OK, here is the bigger picture (as promised). Sorry for the delay.

Domokun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2009, 9:51 PM   #122
thmrsh
Member
 
thmrsh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,652
Default

Nice work there Skobb
Domokun - Looks a lot better big
Very good cable management there
Ill go take one of my P182 with no cable management
Waiting till I change the fans over and put a fan controller in before I do anything

Edit:
Camera batteries are flat
OMG!
__________________
i7 5930K - X99 CLASSY- 32GB DDR4 - GTX1070 - H115i - EVGA 1000W G3- 10x4TB WD RED - 960 EVO 512GB - XL2720Z - APC 900VA PRO UPS - UNRAID SERVER 6.4

Last edited by thmrsh; 9th March 2009 at 10:01 PM.
thmrsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2009, 10:07 PM   #123
popolopolous
(Banned or Deleted)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 219
Default

I'm making a point not to post anything til the computer has its proper sleeving, graphics and fans.

See y'all in September
popolopolous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2009, 10:19 PM   #124
MudBlood
Member
 
MudBlood's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Murray Bridge, SA
Posts: 1,215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Domokun
OK, here is the bigger picture
Looks like a great Job!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marshy919
Edit:
Camera batteries are flat
OMG!

don't have spares?
MudBlood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th March 2009, 10:49 PM   #125
thmrsh
Member
 
thmrsh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,652
Default

Oh wish I did
Had to make the mistake of buying rechargable batteries...
200 shots later, need to find the charger I hid somewhere in my house
Eventually find "the charger"...but where is the cord?

Might get some spare batteries tomorrow
Not much to look at, massive cable mess at the moment
Hate building in the P182
No room at all
__________________
i7 5930K - X99 CLASSY- 32GB DDR4 - GTX1070 - H115i - EVGA 1000W G3- 10x4TB WD RED - 960 EVO 512GB - XL2720Z - APC 900VA PRO UPS - UNRAID SERVER 6.4
thmrsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 4:56 PM   #126
thmrsh
Member
 
thmrsh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,652
Default

Heres my attempt


__________________
i7 5930K - X99 CLASSY- 32GB DDR4 - GTX1070 - H115i - EVGA 1000W G3- 10x4TB WD RED - 960 EVO 512GB - XL2720Z - APC 900VA PRO UPS - UNRAID SERVER 6.4

Last edited by thmrsh; 14th March 2009 at 5:01 PM.
thmrsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 5:08 PM   #127
oaks101
Member
 
oaks101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: VIC
Posts: 1,091
Default

looks nice
__________________
$5000+ in Trades.
oaks101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 5:09 PM   #128
thmrsh
Member
 
thmrsh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,652
Default

Should have cleaned the True 120 Black
Check out the fingerprints
__________________
i7 5930K - X99 CLASSY- 32GB DDR4 - GTX1070 - H115i - EVGA 1000W G3- 10x4TB WD RED - 960 EVO 512GB - XL2720Z - APC 900VA PRO UPS - UNRAID SERVER 6.4
thmrsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 7:54 PM   #129
MudBlood
Member
 
MudBlood's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Murray Bridge, SA
Posts: 1,215
Default

Looks great...

leave the finger prints and say a CSI team dusted it for you?!?!?
MudBlood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th March 2009, 9:53 PM   #130
AgentRex
Member
 
AgentRex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: NSW
Posts: 250
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dave43 View Post
Here's my attempt . Motherboard upgrade so time for a little tidy up. Not perfect but at least it's neater than it was ,well maybe not the back of the motherboard tray
http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/8893/p1010206ty4.th.jpg
Not bad, by any chance could ya tell me if thats a 80x80x15 fan behind the mobo? if it is where did u get it ive been trying to find one for yonks now
AgentRex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2009, 7:44 AM   #131
stenchlord
Member
 
stenchlord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sydney, NSW
Posts: 5,575
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Domokun View Post
OK, here is the bigger picture (as promised). Sorry for the delay.

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/7...tecsolobig.png

Kinda hard to rate your cables when you don't have any cables connecting your HDDs and Optical Drive to your motherboard...
__________________
OLYMPUS OM-D E-M5 | OLY 17/1.8 | OLY 25/1.8 | OLY 45/1.8
JOHN PAULO STENGORD PHOTOGRAPHY

stenchlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2009, 8:40 AM   #132
Spiffy!
Member
 
Spiffy!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stenchlord View Post
Kinda hard to rate your cables when you don't have any cables connecting your HDDs and Optical Drive to your motherboard...
What a cheater lol
Spiffy! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2009, 8:45 AM   #133
MudBlood
Member
 
MudBlood's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Murray Bridge, SA
Posts: 1,215
Default

Aren't the HDD's backwards?

and there is an optical cable in there... look harder.. it has green wrap on it...

Last edited by MudBlood; 12th March 2009 at 8:48 AM.
MudBlood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2009, 3:01 PM   #134
thmrsh
Member
 
thmrsh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,652
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Domokun View Post
This was already featured in the previous thread, but I thought I would repost. I'll post some better pictures when I clean the dust out.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Domokun View Post
Not sure if you're being sarcastic or not, but I'll bite. The hard drives are flipped around so the cables connect behind the hard drive cages. If you can't see the two PCI-E power cables connecting into the GTX 285, well... only an optometrist will be able to help you with that.
Quote:
Originally Posted by stenchlord View Post
Kinda hard to rate your cables when you don't have any cables connecting your HDDs and Optical Drive to your motherboard...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spiffy! View Post
What a cheater lol
Quote:
Originally Posted by MudBlood View Post
Aren't the HDD's backwards?

and there is an optical cable in there... look harder.. it has green wrap on it...
There we go
__________________
i7 5930K - X99 CLASSY- 32GB DDR4 - GTX1070 - H115i - EVGA 1000W G3- 10x4TB WD RED - 960 EVO 512GB - XL2720Z - APC 900VA PRO UPS - UNRAID SERVER 6.4

Last edited by thmrsh; 12th March 2009 at 8:23 PM.
thmrsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th March 2009, 7:03 PM   #135
oaks101
Member
 
oaks101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: VIC
Posts: 1,091
Default

what happened to NO IMAGE QUOTING ?
__________________
$5000+ in Trades.
oaks101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
cable, case, management, neat

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 7:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!