Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Software Topics > PC Games > MMOs

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 24th January 2013, 2:59 PM   #136
Leigh M
Member
 
Leigh M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Western Sydney
Posts: 1,689
Default

2.2gig left dammit, at least the GF is going out tonight so I can play a bit then. ( If it's finished)
Leigh M is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 24th January 2013, 3:23 PM   #137
sam1123
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 242
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leigh M View Post
2.2gig left dammit, at least the GF is going out tonight so I can play a bit then. ( If it's finished)
There might be a torrent version to download, I saw something on the path of exile forums but didnt check it out.
sam1123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2013, 7:12 PM   #138
Philll
(Taking a Break)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NSW
Posts: 10,920
Default

It started off at 30kbs for me, 10 mins later (just now) it's at 1.5mbs
Philll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2013, 7:35 PM   #139
Rubberband
Member
 
Rubberband's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Doreen
Posts: 6,144
Default

Took me 30 mins to update the closed beta client
__________________
CLIKK.com.au - Digital Marketing Agency: Facebook and AdWords Marketing.
Feel free to drop me a PM if you want help or free advice
Rubberband is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th January 2013, 10:41 PM   #140
afcca
Member
 
afcca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Toowoomba, QLD
Posts: 1,049
Default

Thankfully I downloaded the client a few days ago, but the update today took a fair while.

Played the first few levels, loving it so far. Has serious potential.
afcca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2013, 2:39 PM   #141
BuZeR
Member
 
BuZeR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canberra, ACT
Posts: 675
Default

Game files hosted by Games.on.net now
__________________
|| Intel Core i7 3770 || Gigabyte P67A-UD7-B3 || Kingston HyperX Predator 16GB || Gigabyte Radeon R9 280X || G.Skill Phoenix Pro Series 120GB SSD || Corsair RM850 Gold 850W || Asus Xonar D2 Ultra ||
BuZeR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2013, 8:23 PM   #142
azaroth
Member
 
azaroth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Sydney
Posts: 494
Default

Such a great game!!
__________________

If your not with us, then your with the trolls

>> Bargain downloadable games thread
>> Diablo 3 Bnet tag: Azaroth#1943
azaroth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2013, 10:36 PM   #143
Philll
(Taking a Break)
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: NSW
Posts: 10,920
Default

I have to play it in a 1600x900 window on a 1080p display, when it's full screen it's still way too zoomed in
Philll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2013, 10:58 PM   #144
Ravennoir
Member
 
Ravennoir's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 6,093
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Philll View Post
I have to play it in a 1600x900 window on a 1080p display, when it's full screen it's still way too zoomed in
I was thinking the same thing

I was going to investigate if there was a way to zoom out
__________________
Desktop - i7-4790K - ASUS Maximus Hero VII - 32GB Kingston HyperX 1333Mhz - Gigabyte GTX980 G1 Gaming - Thermaltake Core X5 - Corsair AX860i - Dell U3014
Laptop - Alienware 17 R2 - i7-4710HQ - 16Gb DDR3 - GTX-970M - Server - HP ProLiant MicroServer Gen8 - Xeon E3-1230 - 16Gb DDR3
PSN ID : Ravennoir - BattleTag : Ravennoir#1705
Ravennoir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2013, 10:47 AM   #145
k1ll3r
Member
 
k1ll3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Geraldton, WA
Posts: 2,366
Default

Just started this game over the weekend and I have been enjoying it so far.
Bit more complex than normal but that's not a bad thing. I just always have to ask noob questions and search the web haha
__________________
i7 920 | 6GB DDR3 1333Mhz | 120GB SSD x 640GB x 1TB | Gigabyte EX58-UD3R | GeForce GTX 660 Ti | Corsair 620W PSU | Windows 7 64-bit | Samsung 22" LCD
Game Name Xaliba
k1ll3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2013, 12:50 PM   #146
sir_bazz
Team Papparazi
 
sir_bazz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Mentone, Vic.
Posts: 8,694
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by k1ll3r View Post
Just started this game over the weekend and I have been enjoying it so far.
Bit more complex than normal but that's not a bad thing. I just always have to ask noob questions and search the web haha
Just ask here if you can't find answers elsewhere.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevo4 View Post
It will take more than a leadership spill to see the coalition return to power at the next federal election.
"I'd rather regret the things that I have done than the things that I have not done." - Lucille Ball
sir_bazz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2013, 12:53 PM   #147
k1ll3r
Member
 
k1ll3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Geraldton, WA
Posts: 2,366
Default

The hardest thing I am finding is working out whether an item or skill is worth anything or any good.

Like with the quest rewards. How do I know which skill to choose?
__________________
i7 920 | 6GB DDR3 1333Mhz | 120GB SSD x 640GB x 1TB | Gigabyte EX58-UD3R | GeForce GTX 660 Ti | Corsair 620W PSU | Windows 7 64-bit | Samsung 22" LCD
Game Name Xaliba
k1ll3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2013, 2:56 PM   #148
Fool
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Darwin
Posts: 387
Default

What lvl is everyone at??? I am at 43.
__________________
Successful Trades: berek,gibbz,Waynus,BuD,DarkStyle,bj74cruiser,wisie ,heyimsu,dejoko,Ranchu,knetix,simwah,azeroth(*2 very good),ikonz0r,OpenSystem, Olle_34,Bollocks,xinzhitan14,DrDoom,gto_pontiac,da tonsta,eminatic,mattie,Mark_Webber,devians,r3s,dev ians,afro,hollinssam list goes on
Fool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2013, 3:05 PM   #149
Smashwa
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 1,544
Default

Ok, from a quick look, the "skill tree" loocks ammazing complicated and massive. Is it really hard to understand for ever, or once you start to play around it gets easier?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pugs
Agreed and really cheap with the NSW dollar being at Partiy with the rest of the country..it is really a great deal.....
http://www.rubyproof.com.au/
Smashwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2013, 3:59 PM   #150
Fool
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Darwin
Posts: 387
Default

The skill tree is meant to for hardcore people , but if you just play the and just pick what sounds good you'll be right till you learn the game . You can do what I did and just copy a build to you understand it better.
__________________
Successful Trades: berek,gibbz,Waynus,BuD,DarkStyle,bj74cruiser,wisie ,heyimsu,dejoko,Ranchu,knetix,simwah,azeroth(*2 very good),ikonz0r,OpenSystem, Olle_34,Bollocks,xinzhitan14,DrDoom,gto_pontiac,da tonsta,eminatic,mattie,Mark_Webber,devians,r3s,dev ians,afro,hollinssam list goes on
Fool is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 6:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!