Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Other Topics > Mobile Phones & Devices

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 7th July 2016, 9:02 PM   #31
qwertylesh
Member
 
qwertylesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8,327
Default

Yeah, full evos seem fairly rare, and the CP varies wildly.

I think its really well done how they've made it so you collect a lot of weak ones and 'send them to oak' for resources to upgrade your 'in training' pokemon.


tried out a gym tonight, and they seem quite overkill.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agg View Post
Smith brand ones are all shit and that Bob Smith is a jerk
:O
qwertylesh is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 7th July 2016, 10:15 PM   #32
hvalac
Member
 
hvalac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Parmelia, W.A, 6167
Posts: 2,010
Default

I'm going to head down to my local nature/bush walk tomorrow and kill the current gym leader, I've got a 209cp pidgeotto which i spent a bit of time with today, i've also managed to find among numerous others a cp98 krabby and a cp129 parasect.
__________________
Originally Posted by mshagg It seems cause for concern that so many people are being run over that we need to consider making it safer to be run over?

Originally Posted by jmart38 They're rude because they have to deal with idiots like me all the time.

Originally Posted by Philll First, let's count the amount of fucks I give about what anyone else thinks. Let's do it, we'll start with 0. Okay: 0. All done.
hvalac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2016, 10:27 PM   #33
d1ng0d4n
Member
 
d1ng0d4n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 1,987
Default

Unfortunately we haven't had much of a chance to play it here. Just on WiFi's. Optus at it's finest once again... (this has been going on since 8am!)


That said, my house has been a Zubat cave
__________________
Check out Angry Let's Play on Youtube(NSFW)
Gaming - i5-3570k @ 4.2Ghz (1.2v) - ASUS P8Z77-M Pro - 16GB Corsair Dominator 1600Mhz - EVGA ACX2.0 GTX970 - 240GB Kingston HyperX Savage SSD - 3TB WD Black - Corsair HX750i Platinum PSU
d1ng0d4n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2016, 10:30 PM   #34
supernom
Member
 
supernom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lyndhurst, Melb
Posts: 2,608
Default

Just got this keen to test it out.
It KILLS my battery though and the GPS is always losing signal...I have a galaxy s4 maybe that is the problem

I think it could be fun though...and maybe a reason to go out for a walk every now and again.

Anyone know what the gyms being different colours means?
supernom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2016, 10:35 PM   #35
.Radiant
Member
 
.Radiant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: brizbun
Posts: 4,731
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by supernom View Post
Anyone know what the gyms being different colours means?
When you hit lvl 5 and go to challenge a gym you choose a team - red, blue or yellow. I can't remember their edgy names. But the colour of the gym represents which team the leader is on.
__________________
Intel i5 2500k | Asus Maximus IV Extreme-z | 8GB G. Skill Ripjaws 1600mhz | Sapphire 6950 2GB Unlocked | Water
.Radiant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2016, 10:39 PM   #36
qwertylesh
Member
 
qwertylesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8,327
Default

theres 3 colors, they represent the team the gym leader is a part of.

once your over level 5 you pick one of the three generic teams to be a part of by selecting any gym (close or not).

hvalac, you need way OP pokemon to take out a gym bud, keep grinding.
I went at a gym with a 200cp and several 100+ cp's, and only managed to kill one of the gyms 140cp pokemon, seems all the server lag causes it where the first pokemon you face runs down to 1hp, the last hp is impossible to damage away, and several gym attempts wiped me out without fainting a single gym pokemon.

there's hax out there already which could be the reason, but id say its more likely just server lag and op beta testers.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agg View Post
Smith brand ones are all shit and that Bob Smith is a jerk
:O
qwertylesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2016, 10:42 PM   #37
supernom
Member
 
supernom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lyndhurst, Melb
Posts: 2,608
Default

Thx guys! Game has froze for me a couple of times so far in about 30 minutes of playing
supernom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2016, 10:44 PM   #38
qwertylesh
Member
 
qwertylesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8,327
Default

the warning when you load the game is an understatement.

I was playing this afternoon and was literally 10cm away from walking into a metal pole down the street..
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agg View Post
Smith brand ones are all shit and that Bob Smith is a jerk
:O
qwertylesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2016, 10:58 PM   #39
RyoSaeba
Member
 
RyoSaeba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Perth
Posts: 11,391
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by qwertylesh View Post
the warning when you load the game is an understatement.

I was playing this afternoon and was literally 10cm away from walking into a metal pole down the street..
A colleague said the same thing to me lol. And if you're playing in the train, it looks like you're trying to take some pervy pictures of other people lol
RyoSaeba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2016, 11:04 PM   #40
qwertylesh
Member
 
qwertylesh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 8,327
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RyoSaeba View Post
A colleague said the same thing to me lol. And if you're playing in the train, it looks like you're trying to take some pervy pictures of other people lol
its good you can turn AR off, so you can put tape over the camera for all it matters if you run into a problem from waving the cam around

tho the AR is half the fun.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Agg View Post
Smith brand ones are all shit and that Bob Smith is a jerk
:O
qwertylesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2016, 9:45 AM   #41
Speaker4TheDead
Member
 
Speaker4TheDead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,931
Default

seems to be alot of server issues today.

2mins to load and even when i get in without the server problem page, can't see the stops/gyms on the map for another 5 mins. then click on the stops and no info displays so can't get stuff.

wasn't like this yesterday... was nice and quick.
__________________
Photo Nerd/bike nut/climbing tragic/computer geek
Speaker4TheDead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2016, 11:47 AM   #42
Pinkeh
Member
 
Pinkeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Sydney
Posts: 10,446
Default

My local gym has an 950CP golbat.

So op.
Pinkeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2016, 12:08 PM   #43
RyoSaeba
Member
 
RyoSaeba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Perth
Posts: 11,391
Default

Well... at least I can tell people I'm going to a gym during lunch and after work now...
RyoSaeba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2016, 12:18 PM   #44
martini.txt
Member
 
martini.txt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: YouTube / Brisbane
Posts: 4,034
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RyoSaeba View Post
A colleague said the same thing to me lol. And if you're playing in the train, it looks like you're trying to take some pervy pictures of other people lol
If you turn off AR you should look like less of a creep
__________________
twitch YouTube
Rig - 6700k - Maelstrom 240 - ROG Gene VIII - STRIX 1080 - 16gb DDR4 - TT Core P3
Boop - ATH-A700X - Yeti Blackout
Micro - HP N40L w/ Ubuntu, Sickrage, Plex, Deluge
Garage - Honda Hornet 900 & Fiesta ST & BF XR6 Turbo
martini.txt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th July 2016, 12:23 PM   #45
Speaker4TheDead
Member
 
Speaker4TheDead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,931
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by martini.txt View Post
If you turn off AR you should look like less of a creep
For those who don't know.. its when you try to capture.. and the toggle is on the top right hand corner.
__________________
Photo Nerd/bike nut/climbing tragic/computer geek
Speaker4TheDead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 9:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!