Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Other Topics > Mobile Phones & Devices

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 5th August 2016, 11:41 AM   #751
The Brad
Member
 
The Brad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sydney, for now?
Posts: 4,935
Default

Kinda hilarious, fucktards cheating and simultaneously complaining about the server always being slow... duh
__________________
Brad Morton, otherwise known as The Brad

Addicted to folding club member #313 - i7/965/GTX260

Diablo 3: TheBrad#6547
The Brad is online now   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 5th August 2016, 12:05 PM   #752
killedbycrimson
Member
 
killedbycrimson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Renmark South Aus
Posts: 1,193
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Brad View Post
Kinda hilarious, fucktards cheating and simultaneously complaining about the server always being slow... duh
We rural players are plagued with spoofers. Some are so stupid that they post screenshots of gyarados where it would never even spawn, but with the spoof apps details and coordinates of where they are spoofing too on screen. Gyms get taken and no one but you is around, it's kinda sad.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danske View Post
"Take the haaaah out of your hoo haaaah"
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danske View Post
I call my computer "the device which holds all of my porn".
killedbycrimson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2016, 12:09 PM   #753
Speaker4TheDead
Member
 
Speaker4TheDead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,893
Default

The island gym in front of my house constantly changes hands.. It's a national park which is only accessible by boat in the day time.. Has been like this since the first week of this game.
__________________
Photo Nerd/bike nut/climbing tragic/computer geek
Speaker4TheDead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2016, 12:11 PM   #754
r3s
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: logan ( 4133 )
Posts: 6,554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RyoSaeba View Post
Of course it does. But to evolve magikarp you need 400 candies. That's not small feat. I was around 22-23 ish when I got that 170 karp. Haven't seen another one that high since and I'm now 26. 150s and 160s are not too rare though. So really no point evolving that 13x yet. Remember the multiplier for Magikarp is 11x. So even 10CP is going to add a fair bit of CP.

Anything else though the multiplier is no where near that high so the impact is not as bad. However if you're looking to evolve anything that has a 2 stage evolution, like Dratini, I'd wait until I have at least 125 candies before doing the evolutions. You do not want to use up 25 candies early then have to farm 100 to do the 2nd evolution. Because by the time you farmed the next 100 you may very well have caught a high CP Dratini where you now have to farm another 25 candies and the other one is no longer a good candidate for evolution.
BUt if the IV is good on a 135 can't you just power it up then evolve anyways?

Depends on your area, Magikarp are common as fuck in a lot of places, i've seen heaps of 1k gyarados sitting on gyms, i thought as long as the IV was good you can/could always power it up?
__________________
Trades totalling $20000+ - Diablo 3 Battletag = r3s#6198
Anyone looking for kitchens , full shop fitouts or any general cabinetry work done on the southside of brisbane give me a pm
r3s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2016, 12:32 PM   #755
RyoSaeba
Member
 
RyoSaeba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Perth
Posts: 11,309
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by r3s View Post
BUt if the IV is good on a 135 can't you just power it up then evolve anyways?

Depends on your area, Magikarp are common as fuck in a lot of places, i've seen heaps of 1k gyarados sitting on gyms, i thought as long as the IV was good you can/could always power it up?
I don't bother checking IV on my pokemons. Only evolve the absolute highest one I have. Pretty much most of the time this will be a high IV one anyway. And if you evolve a lower lvl one with similar IV to a higher lvl one, you end up having to spend more dusts on it. So I'd still advice on waiting to evolve your pokemons.
RyoSaeba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2016, 12:36 PM   #756
r3s
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: logan ( 4133 )
Posts: 6,554
Default

After waiting for 400 Candy i will be happy to spend 10-20k dust to get a good 1
Most of the stuff i am keeping/focusing on is 80%+
Or does IV change when u evolve anyways?
__________________
Trades totalling $20000+ - Diablo 3 Battletag = r3s#6198
Anyone looking for kitchens , full shop fitouts or any general cabinetry work done on the southside of brisbane give me a pm

Last edited by r3s; 5th August 2016 at 12:38 PM.
r3s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2016, 1:59 PM   #757
Fatmantan
Member
 
Fatmantan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,049
Default

IV stays.

I'm evolving 85%+

As long as the CP isnt too low comparative to what your lvl is.
__________________
| Dell 2407WFP-HC | i5 2500k | Asrock P67 Extreme 6 | 8gb Kingston HyperX 8500 | EVGA GTX970SC | 4.2tb Storage |
| Canon 7D | Tokina 11-16 | Sigma 30 1.4 | Canon 15-85 | Canon 70-200 F4L | Canon 430ex |
| D3 Profile | Over $20,000 Successful Trades | f@h Stats |
Fatmantan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2016, 2:25 PM   #758
connico
Member
 
connico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,288
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fatmantan View Post
IV stays.

I'm evolving 85%+

As long as the CP isnt too low comparative to what your lvl is.
85% + is what I'm aiming for as well but.. in saying that apparently the skills that they have are also important. Apparently we need to make sure at the very least the 2nd skill is the best one possible for DPS
__________________
www.shoepolish.net.au
connico is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2016, 2:27 PM   #759
Fatmantan
Member
 
Fatmantan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,049
Default

Skills change when evolved
__________________
| Dell 2407WFP-HC | i5 2500k | Asrock P67 Extreme 6 | 8gb Kingston HyperX 8500 | EVGA GTX970SC | 4.2tb Storage |
| Canon 7D | Tokina 11-16 | Sigma 30 1.4 | Canon 15-85 | Canon 70-200 F4L | Canon 430ex |
| D3 Profile | Over $20,000 Successful Trades | f@h Stats |
Fatmantan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2016, 2:56 PM   #760
Skexis
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, 5158
Posts: 123
Default

I have an extra incubator in my inventory today. No idea how it got there. Anyone else get one?
Skexis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2016, 2:57 PM   #761
Fatmantan
Member
 
Fatmantan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Sydney
Posts: 9,049
Default

Level up?

I believe that's the only way of getting free incubators

http://au.ign.com/wikis/pokemon-go/L...lockable_Items
__________________
| Dell 2407WFP-HC | i5 2500k | Asrock P67 Extreme 6 | 8gb Kingston HyperX 8500 | EVGA GTX970SC | 4.2tb Storage |
| Canon 7D | Tokina 11-16 | Sigma 30 1.4 | Canon 15-85 | Canon 70-200 F4L | Canon 430ex |
| D3 Profile | Over $20,000 Successful Trades | f@h Stats |
Fatmantan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2016, 3:57 PM   #762
r3s
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: logan ( 4133 )
Posts: 6,554
Default

Saw the elusive silhouette popup in my nearby pokemon, grabbed me son, got the car out of the shed, drove 5 seconds down the road and my son yells out that he popped up, lots of excitement................then this :/

__________________
Trades totalling $20000+ - Diablo 3 Battletag = r3s#6198
Anyone looking for kitchens , full shop fitouts or any general cabinetry work done on the southside of brisbane give me a pm
r3s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2016, 3:59 PM   #763
Frogloose
(Banned or Deleted)
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 422
Default

Hi,

At least its IV is pretty good and has the right attack combo.

Cheers
Frogloose
Frogloose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2016, 4:24 PM   #764
connico
Member
 
connico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2,288
Default

That dudes a beast!
__________________
www.shoepolish.net.au
connico is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 5th August 2016, 4:50 PM   #765
prezident doom
Member
 
prezident doom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 5,001
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skexis View Post
I have an extra incubator in my inventory today. No idea how it got there. Anyone else get one?
All of mine have been acquired when leveling up.
__________________
| AMD FX8320 : ASUS Sabretooth 990FX R2 : 8GB Coarsair Vengeance 1600mhz : 1TB SATAIII HDD : R9 380 4G : Samsung 2350 |
| Over 25 Successful Trades Totaling $2600+ |
prezident doom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 12:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!