Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Manufacturer-specific Forums > AMD x86 CPUs and chipsets

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Today, 1:49 PM   #1201
OJR
Member
 
OJR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2,277
Default

Are you running 9943? That's the Hynix optimised UEFI.

EDIT: Sorry I am assuming ur on a C6H?
OJR is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old Today, 1:53 PM   #1202
lowdog
Member
 
lowdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Dreamland.
Posts: 4,114
Default

I have 5.39 version and they do 3200MHz 2 x 8GB but not stable.

Flare X 3200MHz are stable at 3200MHz.

2 x 16GB stable at 2933Mhz 18-17-17-17-35......load XMP change cas latency from 15 to 18 and boooom off she goes.

I want 32GB not piddly 16GB

__________________

Last edited by lowdog; Today at 2:00 PM.
lowdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 3:25 PM   #1203
Sgt Bilko
Member
 
Sgt Bilko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canberra(ish) 2581
Posts: 590
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TaroT View Post
i had the same ram 4.24 corsair and mine were lucky to go near 2666 and taiphoon pegged them as e die.
how you got yours to 3333 is beyond me

as for testing games...ark survival after 3 re validations on steam i got running and lo and behold still runs like crap...2 cores at most it was using.
UT4 on the other hand runs a lot better.

doom at 4k i was happily sitting on 60fps and smooth as butter no more stutters and hitches.

UT3 also the same smooth as butter with about a 20 percent increase from the intel
Tried the 9945 Bios yet?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Court Jester View Post
I ahve the Hynix version and cant go past 2700mhz
Which board?

New Bios with AGESA 1.0.0.6 is out in Beta form for some boards already.
__________________
AMD Community Manager
Sgt Bilko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 4:44 PM   #1204
OJR
Member
 
OJR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2,277
Default

I'll just leave this here:

https://rog.asus.com/articles/overcl...shair-vi-hero/
OJR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 5:06 PM   #1205
Sgt Bilko
Member
 
Sgt Bilko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canberra(ish) 2581
Posts: 590
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OJR View Post
Dat efficiency....
__________________
AMD Community Manager
Sgt Bilko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 6:28 PM   #1206
TaroT
Member
 
TaroT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hazelbrook nsw 2779
Posts: 8,395
Default

and last year in the news...duh (should have looked closer yeah the 1600 )

and yes i started with 9943 then moved to 9945.

i, m over in the middle of the 1700 page oc.net thread...so many success so many failures.
and people with basically the same setup as me sitting on 3600 with good timings and the bios setup is super basic.
\but
tried that no good.

anywho i,m at 14 15 15 2933 4g super stable so my care less factor for the minute is pretty high

as soon as another 1006 bios drops or someone drops me better settings i,ll go again.

hey searg do you have doom? if so mind running a few numbers past me
__________________
AMD R7 1800X@stock:corsair H110 cooler: ASUS X370 crosshair 6(Baymax)Corsair 3200 ddr4 @2133(for now)R9 Fury X 1100/500:

Last edited by TaroT; Today at 6:30 PM.
TaroT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 6:54 PM   #1207
Sgt Bilko
Member
 
Sgt Bilko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Canberra(ish) 2581
Posts: 590
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TaroT View Post
and last year in the news...duh (should have looked closer yeah the 1600 )

and yes i started with 9943 then moved to 9945.

i, m over in the middle of the 1700 page oc.net thread...so many success so many failures.
and people with basically the same setup as me sitting on 3600 with good timings and the bios setup is super basic.
\but
tried that no good.

anywho i,m at 14 15 15 2933 4g super stable so my care less factor for the minute is pretty high

as soon as another 1006 bios drops or someone drops me better settings i,ll go again.

hey searg do you have doom? if so mind running a few numbers past me
I do have Doom, what do you need?
__________________
AMD Community Manager
Sgt Bilko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 9:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!