Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Manufacturer-specific Forums > AMD x86 CPUs and chipsets

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old Yesterday, 9:28 PM   #166
Bertross
Member
 
Bertross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Melb, CBD
Posts: 12,192
Default

Managed to get these running at 2666 1.351 v, RAM stock is 2133Mhz with an XMP of 2400Mhz

http://www.corsair.com/en-ww/vengean...gx4m4a2133c13r
__________________
RAMPAGE V EXTREME | XEON 1620 V3 SALE
RYZEN 1700+H100I | ASUS ROG BIG HERO 6 | 16GB VENGENCE | PHANTEKS ENTHOO EVOLVE TEMPERED | EVGA SUPANOVA 750 | CINTIQ 24HD+U2711 | SWAN M200MKIII+DT770 PRO+D1 DAC

Last edited by Bertross; Yesterday at 9:51 PM.
Bertross is online now   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old Yesterday, 9:58 PM   #167
itchynads
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Melbourne, Victoria
Posts: 460
Default

If anyone with a C6H is getting reboot cycling with high speed RAM...try setting DRAM boot voltage.

I set mine to 1.4v for my Corsair 3000C15 when running at 2933MHz.
__________________
Desktop Intel Core i7-5820K @ 4.5/ MSI X99A Gaming 7/ 64GB (16GB x 4) Corsair Vengeance/ Corsair H115i/ EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB SC GAMING ACX 2.0+
Benching Ryzen 7 1700/Asus Crosshair VI Hero/Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2x8GB) 3000C15 DDR4)/Fractal Define C ATX Case

Last edited by itchynads; Yesterday at 10:00 PM.
itchynads is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:15 PM   #168
Bertross
Member
 
Bertross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Melb, CBD
Posts: 12,192
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by itchynads View Post
If anyone with a C6H is getting reboot cycling with high speed RAM...try setting DRAM boot voltage.

I set mine to 1.4v for my Corsair 3000C15 when running at 2933MHz.
the worst i had was trying to push my ram to 2933Mhz and the LEDs/Fans would all light up and spin but no Display. Reset Bios and all back at 2666 fine.

Obviously yours is rated at 3000?
__________________
RAMPAGE V EXTREME | XEON 1620 V3 SALE
RYZEN 1700+H100I | ASUS ROG BIG HERO 6 | 16GB VENGENCE | PHANTEKS ENTHOO EVOLVE TEMPERED | EVGA SUPANOVA 750 | CINTIQ 24HD+U2711 | SWAN M200MKIII+DT770 PRO+D1 DAC
Bertross is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 10:20 PM   #169
itchynads
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Melbourne, Victoria
Posts: 460
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bertross View Post
the worst i had was trying to push my ram to 2933Mhz and the LEDs/Fans would all light up and spin but no Display. Reset Bios and all back at 2666 fine.

Obviously yours is rated at 3000?
Yes its 3000C15 rated The PC would eventually boot into windows but it would shutdown and restart several times before finally getting through.
__________________
Desktop Intel Core i7-5820K @ 4.5/ MSI X99A Gaming 7/ 64GB (16GB x 4) Corsair Vengeance/ Corsair H115i/ EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB SC GAMING ACX 2.0+
Benching Ryzen 7 1700/Asus Crosshair VI Hero/Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2x8GB) 3000C15 DDR4)/Fractal Define C ATX Case
itchynads is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 6:01 AM   #170
TaroT
Member
 
TaroT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hazelbrook nsw 2779
Posts: 8,137
Default

yeah that 1.4 boot voltage makes sense...not sure i really want to run 1.4 odd through the ram though what is the safe limit on run of the mill corsair lpx ram..

now on the rog most are getting good results setting vsoc to 0.95/98 as too high causes issues(above 1.15/2)
also the DP issue people have one guy fixed it by turning off CSM in the bios...which in a roundabout stupid way makes sense
__________________
AMD R7 1800X@stock:corsair H110 cooler: ASUS X370 crosshair 6(Baymax)Corsair 3200 ddr4 @2133(for now)R9 Fury X 1100/500:
TaroT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 6:07 AM   #171
lowdog
Member
 
lowdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Dreamland.
Posts: 4,060
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TaroT View Post
yeah that 1.4 boot voltage makes sense...not sure i really want to run 1.4 odd through the ram though what is the safe limit on run of the mill corsair lpx ram..

now on the rog most are getting good results setting vsoc to 0.95/98 as too high causes issues(above 1.15/2)
also the DP issue people have one guy fixed it by turning off CSM in the bios...which in a roundabout stupid way makes sense

DP ?????........CSM ?????........speak English
__________________
lowdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 6:52 AM   #172
darkbastard
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Duranbah - near Kingsclif
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lowdog View Post
DP ?????........CSM ?????........speak English


Yes please - what he said
__________________
Beer is my friend!
darkbastard is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 8:40 AM   #173
TaroT
Member
 
TaroT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hazelbrook nsw 2779
Posts: 8,137
Default

solly no engrish
DisplayPort

csm
The Compatibility Support Module (CSM) is a component of the UEFI firmware that provides legacy BIOS compatibility by emulating a BIOS environment, allowing legacy operating systems and some option ROMs that do not support UEFI to still be used
so y guess is if csm is on it does not output to DisplayPort.
__________________
AMD R7 1800X@stock:corsair H110 cooler: ASUS X370 crosshair 6(Baymax)Corsair 3200 ddr4 @2133(for now)R9 Fury X 1100/500:
TaroT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 8:40 AM   #174
Rammoth
Member
 
Rammoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 260
Default

More than a little excited for this new AMD software update to filter out into new firmware releases and the new correct temperatures to be reported and maybe, just maybe, better memory support. Hurry up mainboard manufacturers! This platform is so good for the $.
Rammoth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 9:11 AM   #175
darkbastard
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Duranbah - near Kingsclif
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TaroT View Post
solly no engrish

DisplayPort



csm

The Compatibility Support Module (CSM) is a component of the UEFI firmware that provides legacy BIOS compatibility by emulating a BIOS environment, allowing legacy operating systems and some option ROMs that do not support UEFI to still be used

so y guess is if csm is on it does not output to DisplayPort.


Thanks Tarot
__________________
Beer is my friend!
darkbastard is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 9:14 AM   #176
lowdog
Member
 
lowdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Dreamland.
Posts: 4,060
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TaroT View Post
solly no engrish
DisplayPort

csm
The Compatibility Support Module (CSM) is a component of the UEFI firmware that provides legacy BIOS compatibility by emulating a BIOS environment, allowing legacy operating systems and some option ROMs that do not support UEFI to still be used
so y guess is if csm is on it does not output to DisplayPort.
Well I Know CSM is enabled in my MSI bios and I get Display Port output as that's the only output i'm using. If I enable an option in bios called "win 10 WHQL support" this disables CSM and the comp won't even load into windows, just hangs with error debug code and needs hard shut down clrcmos.
__________________
lowdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Today, 9:51 AM   #177
TaroT
Member
 
TaroT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hazelbrook nsw 2779
Posts: 8,137
Default

just sayin :0 a few people had issues with DisplayPort and in their case might help i never did mine was fine with csm etc so there you go. Now if i could get the rgbs to work again...
__________________
AMD R7 1800X@stock:corsair H110 cooler: ASUS X370 crosshair 6(Baymax)Corsair 3200 ddr4 @2133(for now)R9 Fury X 1100/500:
TaroT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 6:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!