Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Manufacturer-specific Forums > AMD x86 CPUs and chipsets

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 28th June 2015, 12:04 AM   #1
mixsetup Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wynyard Tasmania
Posts: 2,518
Default So Slow maybe BIOS

Hi there my computer is going very slow. I formatted the hard drive thinking that could be it but it is still going very slow. Computer in Sig.

When I have a look at CPUID and Speccy the speed is only 1.3 Ghz up to 2.5 odd Ghz

It use to be between 3.59 around that up to 4.2 any idea what could be wrong? I plan on buying another CPU soon but would like this to go faster like it use to till then.
__________________
AMD FX-9590, ASRock 990fx Extreme9 Motherboard,MSI R9 280X GAMING 3G , GeIL 16GB Kit DDR3 Evo Potenza @ 2400MHz, Sandisk Ultra II 240GB SSD, 2 X 2TB SATA3 HDD, 2TB NAS , 1TB SATA3, 2 X 2TB external HDD, LG Blu-Ray RW
mixsetup is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 28th June 2015, 11:59 AM   #2
TaroT
Member
 
TaroT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hazelbrook nsw 2779
Posts: 8,431
Default

run cinebench r15 and coretemp and see what it says
overheating can cause it
power supply being a pain can also cause it
__________________
AMD Threadripper 1950X@stock:corsair H115i cooler: Asrock Taichi X399Gskilll Flarex 3200 ddr4 @3200 cas14XFX Vega 64 8 gig
TaroT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th June 2015, 2:19 PM   #3
mixsetup Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wynyard Tasmania
Posts: 2,518
Default

Think I fixed it will see how it goes had Cool n Quiet on. sitting on 3.89 ghz now.
__________________
AMD FX-9590, ASRock 990fx Extreme9 Motherboard,MSI R9 280X GAMING 3G , GeIL 16GB Kit DDR3 Evo Potenza @ 2400MHz, Sandisk Ultra II 240GB SSD, 2 X 2TB SATA3 HDD, 2TB NAS , 1TB SATA3, 2 X 2TB external HDD, LG Blu-Ray RW
mixsetup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th June 2015, 9:01 AM   #4
Mensuri
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 738
Default

mind if I ask how you fixed it.

trouble shooting ideas are always handy to know
__________________
GAMING MONSTER : A64 3200 @ 2.4, X800GTO at 400/760 and 1.5G ddr 400

Labrador Rescue
Mensuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 9:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!