Overclockers Australia Forums
OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Specific Hardware Topics > PC Audio

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 26th July 2014, 4:17 PM   #1
Madengineer Thread Starter
Member
 
Madengineer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 7,036
Default Audio Amplification

Hey guys,

I was wondering if anybody could recommend a piece of software to amplify audio? Or... Kinda like... Give you the ability to turn the volume up past 100 in Win7? lol

Without the need for an external or internal device...

I dunno what the go is recently... But my computers volume is on 80, the stereos volume is on 30 (which is max for it) and it barely sounds like it's working...
__________________
'Fakts still exist even if they're ignored.'
Quote:
Originally Posted by kilebantick View Post
Doesn't matter had toastie .
Madengineer is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 26th July 2014, 5:59 PM   #2
~Spyne~
Member
 
~Spyne~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 877
Default

foobar will do it will replaygain.

But firstly, figure out why it has suddenly? started acting up - have you check all the connections?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aratama_Bashi View Post
we might be randoms on the internet, but god damnit we run your life. we aren't happy, and we demand pics of the vag.
~Spyne~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2014, 6:26 PM   #3
Madengineer Thread Starter
Member
 
Madengineer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 7,036
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~Spyne~ View Post
foobar will do it will replaygain.

But firstly, figure out why it has suddenly? started acting up - have you check all the connections?
I'm pretty sure it's driver related, as I recently formatted and the drivers have been giving me grief! I have a feeling it's not the right driver. I'm in the process of downloading another... But it takes so long! lol
__________________
'Fakts still exist even if they're ignored.'
Quote:
Originally Posted by kilebantick View Post
Doesn't matter had toastie .
Madengineer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2014, 6:36 PM   #4
mitsimonsta
Member
 
mitsimonsta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Starfleet HQ, 2194
Posts: 10,318
Default

Some drivers have an 'Audio Boost' option.
__________________
Opinions expressed are my own, correct, and generally unpopular with others. All rights reserved, some wrongs still available
Are you an OCAU Wet Shaver? Visit paste-and-cut.com.au - Australian Shave Forums
OCAU Folding Hall of Fame Inductee | 55 Million F@H Points for OCAU | 600K PPW Club | Folding Stats
mitsimonsta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2014, 8:37 PM   #5
Smokin Whale
Member
 
Smokin Whale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sunshine Coast, QLD
Posts: 1,998
Default

Try other devices first. There could be an issue with your setup.
__________________
AMD K6-2 @ 568mhz, 768MB 66mhz SDRAM, Gigabyte GA-5AA Aladdin Socket 7, Nvidia TNT II PCI 16mb, 40GB of storage, Diamond Data IDE 40x CDROM, Modified Generic 230w AT PSU, STOCK heatsink, FiiO E7 USB DAC, Beige Case with TURBO button, CM Trigger Mech KB + Razer Deathadder Mouse, Benq 24" 1920x1200 Widescreen, Wharfedale CS5 8" Bookshelfs + 1000w RMS custom built 15" sub, Windows 8.1 Professional
Over $20k+ worth of good trades!
Smokin Whale is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 4:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. -
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Internode!