Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Other Topics > Holidays & Travel

Notices

Old 13th June 2012, 1:14 PM   #1
Dimtar Thread Starter

Default Lost trying to plan a trip to Thailand.

Hi All.

Wanting to plan a 3 week holiday to Thailand in October, I believe I want to goto Phuket but to be honest I am currently lost in it all.

My partner and I want to stop by Singapore on the way there to see a family member. Firstly why are flights like $3000 for the both of us? I thought with a few months notice they may not have been so much but maybe its the holiday season? No idea.

I am novice here, where or where abouts should we stay? What should we do, do we goto Pa-Tong or somewhere else?

Any help for a noob would be lovely, thanks guys.
Dimtar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2012, 1:34 PM   #2
stevenx

What sort of stuff do you want to do in Thailand? It's a big place!

Phuket is, in general, a nasty place. There are nice parts of it but in general... why bother with it when there are much nicer places nearby?

Where are you looking for flights? I can find Sydney or Melbourne to Phuket return on Malaysia Airlines for under $775 per person, heading out around the 3rd and returning around the 23rd.
stevenx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2012, 1:44 PM   #3
Dimtar Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevenx View Post
What sort of stuff do you want to do in Thailand? It's a big place!

Phuket is, in general, a nasty place. There are nice parts of it but in general... why bother with it when there are much nicer places nearby?

Where are you looking for flights? I can find Sydney or Melbourne to Phuket return on Malaysia Airlines for under $775 per person, heading out around the 3rd and returning around the 23rd.