Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Specific Hardware Topics > Hobby Engineering

Notices

Search our forums with Google:

Old 13th February 2017, 1:44 PM   #1
psychobunny Thread Starter

Default If I had a ? machine, i would make a ? widget (manufacturing machines only please)

Just for a bit of fun, I thought i'd set this up.

Lots of people want 3d printers, cnc routers, laser engravers/cutters, etc. I was one of them, and now i have a cnc router.

Many people here have one of these machines, if so, pick a machine you dont have

I'll start.

If i had a laser engraver i would use it to cut out gears and make a clock

Originally Posted by clinic: psychobunny'dô twice in one thread. Well played sir, well played...
Originally Posted by Agg: I am not good with computer.

Last edited by psychobunny; 28th February 2017 at 9:19 AM. Reason: Muppets keep posting off topic
psychobunny is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 13th February 2017, 6:03 PM   #2
Life_Essence

How vague can we be?
My first thought of this was a nice shed/room so I could actually have all the stuff that I own in a spot I can actually use it instead of 250km away, milling machine, lathe, MIG welder, bandsaw, untold numbers of hand/power tools etc.

For a better answer it'd be a laser as well though for making PCB's for many a project that start and never finish.

[Logitech 'G' Owners Club Member #22]
Life_Essence is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th February 2017, 9:27 PM   #3
rainwulf

if i had a metal lathe, i would make model steam engines, air pumps, steampunk looking things that reciprocate, air compressors, pulleys.
Old 13th February 2017, 11:00 PM   #4
Rass

if I had a high end laser cutter or CNC milling machine... i would make coin striking dies. I would also cut out knife blanks (and maybe partially shape them). Plus engrave nice patterns on the knives.