Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Specific Hardware Topics > Business & Enterprise Computing

Notices

Search our forums with Google:

Old 31st May 2017, 9:16 PM   #1
lawrencep93 Thread Starter

Default Low cost Small/medium business IP phone solution

Trying to work out a low cost IP phone system to connect to about 12 -
15 employees.

Moving offices, currently have NBN moving to ADSL2+ and most likely physical phone lines into the building so no VOIP.

Most likely have 4-6 external lines 1 fax.

For an accounting firm.

What sort of systems should I look at implementing that can just plug into phone lines coming in, go onto the network and connect to all the IP phones.

I am a bit new to the whole IP phone solution thing so not 100% sure what solutions are most commonly used by small-medium business.

We have 2 servers on site could use the application server if needed.
i7 4930k @ 4.6GHz, NZXT Kraken X60 watercooler with Push pull fans (4 x 140mm), 32GB Gskill Ripjaws Z 2133MHz, Asus X79-Deluxe, Gigabyte GeForce GTX 780Ti 3GB OC Edition, Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD, Corsair RM-1000w PSU, Nanoxia Deep Silence 6, LG Blueray Burner, 16 x 2TB Green drives, 6 x 4TB RED NAS Drives (4 x 4TB RAID 5(Highpoint SuperRAID Card)). WINDOWS 7 Pro. Gigabyte Laptop P25XV2-880-4702S
lawrencep93 is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 31st May 2017, 9:25 PM   #2
chip

Quote:
Originally Posted by lawrencep93 View Post
Trying to work out a low cost IP phone system to connect to about 12 -
15 employees.

Moving offices, currently have NBN moving to ADSL2+ and most likely physical phone lines into the building so no VOIP.

Most likely have 4-6 external lines 1 fax.
I wouldn't be so quick to rule out VoIP.