Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > General Topics > Troubleshooting Help

Notices

Old 7th October 2017, 6:41 PM   #1
Gipsyking Thread Starter

Default Thunderbird cop out

About 5 days ago Mozilla Thunderbird decided to reject my password so I have no emails coming in or going out. I know my password, it has been printed out with the bunch of other passwords but I can't login. They ask me to create another account but when I try it says this email address has already been taken. Of course-by me and I don't want another email address as I have been using mine for about 15 years.

Any advice?

Originally Posted by Shamrock : Probably all those people who don't have the same religions/beliefs/needs or wants as you, goddamn communist f*ck.
Gipsyking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2017, 7:12 PM   #2
Mad Mike

Are you using imap or pop?
If your using imap, you could delete your user profile and try again.
OCAU Camera Club Member #114
Mad Mike is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2017, 7:17 PM   #3
miicah

Thunderbird is just a client, what email provider are you with?

CS:GO Videos | Motorcycle Videos
miicah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2017, 7:40 PM   #4
elvis
Old school old fool

Quote:
Originally Posted by miicah View Post
Thunderbird is just a client, what email provider are you with?
This.

Providers like Google (GMail) are now blocking out of date clients that don't meet their minimum security requirements.

Give us some more information. What's your mail provider, what protocol are you using (POP, IMAP, something else), are you on the latest version of Thunrderbird, and are you accessing all services via the correct SSL/TLS settings that your mail provider has mandated?
elvis is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 7th October 2017, 7:47 PM   #5
broccoli

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gipsyking View Post