Overclockers Australia Forums
OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Specific Hardware Topics > Networking, Telephony & Internet

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 28th April 2005, 9:42 PM   #1
ACodingFettish Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 6,656
Default new MSN virus

watch out for this one... a few of my mates got it dunno what it does other then spam ur list yet this is what happens you get a few messages saying:

Bob says:
hey

Bob says:
its you!

Bob says:
imperialhost.net/pictures/gallery.php?email=youraddress@hotmail.com

dont click the link just leting yas know
__________________
My Blog

Last edited by Bern; 29th April 2005 at 6:43 AM.
ACodingFettish is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 28th April 2005, 9:45 PM   #2
Swink
Member
 
Swink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Geelong
Posts: 1,284
Default

Remove the link. People are retarded.

edit - ahh i see you've fool-proofed it.


not as retarded as i thought.
__________________
SPAWN MORE OVERLORDS!

Last edited by Swink; 28th April 2005 at 9:46 PM.
Swink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2005, 9:54 PM   #3
rockuman_ex
(Banned or Deleted)
 
rockuman_ex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 3,546
Default

I've been getting a similar one like this:

Quote:
Bob says: look at this

Bob says: brazilexporting.com/friends.php?email=yourname@hotmail.com
DON'T CLICK ON THE LINK

Last edited by Bern; 29th April 2005 at 6:44 AM.
rockuman_ex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2005, 9:58 PM   #4
ReaLaZy~*
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 253
Default

what does the virus do ???
ReaLaZy~* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2005, 9:58 PM   #5
stav's
Member
 
stav's's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 1,661
Default

yea, had about 5 different kinds.... people are so stupid......exposes the computer newbs on your list
__________________
Nerds are smart - Geeks just like shiny things
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bertross View Post
id rather put lighter fluid in my eyes then play a FPS on console.
R4V3N_AU BF3

Natural Body Building Log
stav's is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th April 2005, 9:59 PM   #6
Duncan
Member
 
Duncan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,437
Default

Ok, I clicked the link. Now what do I do?












Last edited by Duncan; 28th April 2005 at 9:59 PM.
Duncan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2005, 6:46 AM   #7
Bern
Off the rails
 
Bern's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Brighton, QLD
Posts: 5,000
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockuman_ex
I've been getting a similar one like this:



DON'T CLICK ON THE LINK

DON'T POST THE BLOODY LINK THEN
__________________
Bern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th April 2005, 7:08 AM   #8
rockuman_ex
(Banned or Deleted)
 
rockuman_ex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 3,546
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bern
DON'T POST THE BLOODY LINK THEN
Just sharing, is that wrong?
rockuman_ex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2005, 10:11 PM   #9
OCMunkee
Member
 
OCMunkee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Posts: 1,265
Default

I know a bunch of people who clicked on the link (in their msn)
How do you get rid of it?
--Nathan
__________________
In Memory, Stuart Alexander King, (25/5/1988 - 20/7/2005)
OCMunkee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 3:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. -
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Internode!