![]() |
![]() OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors |
|
|||||||
| Notices |
|
Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away! Search our forums with Google: |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 |
|
Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,437
|
Hi all,
Hope this is the right forum to put this in. OK, so I went to visit a website I own this morning (www.trombonisaustralis.com) to find that it has been replaced by one of those links sites, which looks as though is offering to sell my domain name. I recently paid to renew the domain and my hosting account, so I'm not sure what has happened. Go to the link and see for yourself (if you dont know the kind of thing i'm talking about) When I go to www.trombonisaustralis.com, I get transfered to http://www.trombonisaustralis.com/pa...saustralis.com Is it possible the knobs at the hosting company have forgotten to renew the domain name or something stupid like that, and this is a result of that? Has anyone experienced this before? Last edited by Duncan; 4th February 2006 at 9:59 AM. |
|
|
|
| Join OCAU to remove this ad! |
|
|
#2 |
|
Member
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,492
|
It works fine for me (takes me to your website).
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Member
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: 21.1607°S, 149.0648°E
Posts: 4,554
|
I'd be thinking along the lines of some sort of spyware infection on your PC.
Give Ad-Aware & SpyBot a try... Your domain resolves fine here...
__________________
postcount=postcount+1; |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Member
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,262
|
Takes me to the link site.
You should contact your registrar. Domain Name: TROMBONISAUSTRALIS.COM Registrar: SPOT DOMAIN LLC DBA DOMAINSITE.COM Whois Server: whois.domainsite.com Referral URL: http://www.domainsite.com Name Server: NS1.DOMAINSITE.COM Name Server: NS2.DOMAINSITE.COM Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK Updated Date: 03-feb-2006
__________________
______________________ __________________________ ______________________ __________________ |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Member
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Campbelltown
Posts: 7,140
|
Didnt work for me, i got the Linky page
__________________
PC: Intel Q6600 | Gigabyte P35-DS3P | EVGA GTX280 SC| 4.0gb 800mhz | Coolermaster 690 /w | 226BW LCD | TOTAL 7.0 TB Trades: Sureshot, Mr Sti, spawn154, karnage112, Will S, Bastard Child, Coil | www.hachiroku.com.au | HR Army | 日本語出血パンダ! | |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 | |
|
Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,437
|
Quote:
And whats stopping me from viewing the proper site that isnt stopping you guys? (Ive tried it on several different PC's, and some other people have tried it on theirs and they all get the linky page.) Last edited by Duncan; 4th February 2006 at 5:04 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,437
|
OK, i've replaced them. But i'm just wondering why some of you guys can view it and some of you just get the linky page
|
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
Member
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,492
|
Because DNS is cached by your ISP - each ISP updates their cache's at different times, so depending on whether the ISP each of us is on has updated their cache or not, we see different pages.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 | |
|
Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Sydney
Posts: 1,437
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away! |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|