Overclockers Australia Forums

OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > General Topics > Overclocking & Hardware

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 25th January 2009, 12:10 AM   #1
Muzwa Kai Thread Starter
Member
 
Muzwa Kai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: brisbane
Posts: 2,322
Default coretemp.exe shows temps and load on g15 lcd keyboard

well not much more to say. was sitting back and noticed new plugin running on my g15 lcd screen. its coretemp.exe monitoring program. it shows temps and loads with clockspeed and fsb + multiplier.
pretty cool....
__________________
4690k @ 4700mhz 1.3v Tt C5 - tridentX 16gb 2400mhz 10-12-12-31-1T - gigabyte WF3 R9 290 - MSI Z97
Muzwa Kai is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 25th January 2009, 12:12 AM   #2
bumography
Member
 
bumography's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Adel
Posts: 1,435
Default

hey! i notice it sometimes too,
but most of the time, it doesnt load up lol
__________________
Another useless post for OCAU by bumography
Diablo Profile
bumography is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2009, 12:23 AM   #3
Muzwa Kai Thread Starter
Member
 
Muzwa Kai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: brisbane
Posts: 2,322
Default

im running v0.99.3
seems to be on all the time
__________________
4690k @ 4700mhz 1.3v Tt C5 - tridentX 16gb 2400mhz 10-12-12-31-1T - gigabyte WF3 R9 290 - MSI Z97
Muzwa Kai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2009, 12:27 AM   #4
Muzwa Kai Thread Starter
Member
 
Muzwa Kai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: brisbane
Posts: 2,322
Default

also logitech lcd manager v3.01.180
recently downloaded so maybe that would make a difference
unless u dont care too much
__________________
4690k @ 4700mhz 1.3v Tt C5 - tridentX 16gb 2400mhz 10-12-12-31-1T - gigabyte WF3 R9 290 - MSI Z97
Muzwa Kai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2009, 12:31 AM   #5
EvilGenius
Member
 
EvilGenius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: _Rocky Status:_Folding!
Posts: 7,849
Default

Yep it's done this for a while now. There's a new .99.4 version with a more detailed plugin as well.

http://www.alcpu.com/CoreTemp/history.html
__________________
i7-4820k @ 4.5 | X79-Deluxe | 64GB GsKill Ares PC-14900 | NVS510 | Corsair HX-850 | CM690II
Once more unto the breach dear friends, once more
Cry fold for Team24, OCAU and all the world!
Wanted - N64 console - decent controller/s
EvilGenius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2009, 12:51 AM   #6
Muzwa Kai Thread Starter
Member
 
Muzwa Kai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: brisbane
Posts: 2,322
Default

sweet. thanks for the link. can change font and stuff
__________________
4690k @ 4700mhz 1.3v Tt C5 - tridentX 16gb 2400mhz 10-12-12-31-1T - gigabyte WF3 R9 290 - MSI Z97
Muzwa Kai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2009, 8:35 AM   #7
stablez
Member
 
stablez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Humidycrib
Posts: 4,040
Default

OOOh man watch out.
there a transformer bot in your system.
Its downloading all your data via the g15

Just kidding
__________________
Apple G4 @ 1.29Ghz 1GB DDR SDRAM aTi 9000
Shawtys love is like a pyramid Aint nothing on you bAby..
[I]Venus vs Mars.[/I] A wide world rider.
]So true eh Use ware so good to me and made me as smart.
Ta! WAT$UBZ
stablez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2009, 1:43 PM   #8
Muzwa Kai Thread Starter
Member
 
Muzwa Kai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: brisbane
Posts: 2,322
Default

lol....i heard the g15's have a satellite link and u can display tv ratings on the screen
__________________
4690k @ 4700mhz 1.3v Tt C5 - tridentX 16gb 2400mhz 10-12-12-31-1T - gigabyte WF3 R9 290 - MSI Z97
Muzwa Kai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2009, 1:58 PM   #9
Lardman
Member
 
Lardman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: ACT 2607
Posts: 4,289
Default

I heard G15's are really expensive

There's a everest plugin for the things too, afaik.
__________________
Blogrant! | Steam: reijin.au | PC: i5-4670 / 780Ti / Q-08B
Lardman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2009, 2:09 PM   #10
Muzwa Kai Thread Starter
Member
 
Muzwa Kai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: brisbane
Posts: 2,322
Default

ill try everest later today
__________________
4690k @ 4700mhz 1.3v Tt C5 - tridentX 16gb 2400mhz 10-12-12-31-1T - gigabyte WF3 R9 290 - MSI Z97
Muzwa Kai is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 11:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Micron21!