Overclockers Australia Forums
OCAU News - Wiki - QuickLinks - Pix - Sponsors  

Go Back   Overclockers Australia Forums > Other Topics > Mobile Phones & Devices > Google Android (OS & Devices)

Notices


Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!
Search our forums with Google:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20th July 2011, 5:08 PM   #136
BoutS
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: International
Posts: 3,093
Default

Yah very nice, i buy them @$615 inc.. buy price @ dealer rates.
__________________
esquobar - bf4/wow/*
BoutS is offline   Reply With Quote

Join OCAU to remove this ad!
Old 20th July 2011, 5:44 PM   #137
sanjay
Member
 
sanjay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Glen Osmond, Adelaide, SA
Posts: 13,313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dingdong555 View Post
Wow really? That's good news then for us
this is just from reading engadget. apparently the issue is a bit deeper than this - many of t-mobile's phones support the 850mhz band in hardware, but do not have a kernel supporting its use yet. whether devs have stepped in to remedy this on phones like the T-mobile G2x and the latest sidekick, im not sure.
__________________
2006 Ford Falcon BF XR6 Turbo | 6sp ZF Auto, 245kw Barra 245T I6, 17" Alloys | 2009 Hyosung GT650S | 6sp Manual, 57kw 650cc V-Twin
Over 120 Successful Trades on OCAU - Most Recent: dche5390, Rugal, Tornhelm, ummmz, darknight84, bumography, b4sk3tb4ll3r, marktadros, MoveIt, Maxknott, NoBooze, bnyboy, Stooge007, caddy, the_rick, Soupratt, Doktor, Logik47, KraniX, Talisman, start, gizmo_melb, Omarko, Arkanite, WooKiE_MaN, PM for full list
sanjay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2011, 5:58 PM   #138
guy.incogneto
Member
 
guy.incogneto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,382
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoutS View Post
Ordered mine today, $615...Telstra.. should have it tomorrow.

Going to miss my Desire, god i love that fone.
great price. that's nextg model right?

how do I get that deal??
guy.incogneto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2011, 6:03 PM   #139
FOXH0UND
Member
 
FOXH0UND's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 3,649
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guy.incogneto View Post
great price. that's nextg model right?

how do I get that deal??
Get on ebay, 579 Melbourne Seller.
__________________
Steam Instagram
FOXH0UND is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2011, 6:07 PM   #140
guy.incogneto
Member
 
guy.incogneto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,382
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FOXH0UND View Post
Get on ebay, 579 Melbourne Seller.
this guy?
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/New-Unloc...item27bb91e823

not nextg
guy.incogneto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2011, 6:47 PM   #141
BoutS
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: International
Posts: 3,093
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by guy.incogneto View Post
great price. that's nextg model right?

how do I get that deal??
Well, I'm a Telstra dealer, not a ocau sponsor though :P
__________________
esquobar - bf4/wow/*
BoutS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2011, 10:05 PM   #142
guy.incogneto
Member
 
guy.incogneto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 2,382
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoutS View Post
Well, I'm a Telstra dealer, not a ocau sponsor though :P
damn. was getting excited. looking for a decent priced quadband model
guy.incogneto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2011, 12:03 AM   #143
dingdong555
Member
 
dingdong555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Australia, Perth
Posts: 2,172
Default

Going to get a Samsung GSII for $630 express shipped now, the two models of the Sensation makes it really confusing and the prices for the NextG version are much greater than the non NextG, not worth it for me, rather pay $100 less and get the Samsung. Only downside will be the map data won't be stored on my phone and no sense.
__________________
Project (Corsair Obsidian 800D) - HULK V2
Project (Silverstone TJ07)- MORTAL
dingdong555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2011, 1:19 AM   #144
Slugoid
Member
 
Slugoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Hong Kong SAR
Posts: 3,267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dingdong555 View Post
Only downside will be the map data won't be stored on my phone and no sense.
I believe the Aussie S2 has Navigon for free. Sense UI, well, I'm sure the someone will port that to the GS2 soon at the rate updates and custom ROMS are being developed for it right now .
__________________
Successful trades: viper287
For sale: None
Folding@Home 12000 Club|Folding@Home 70000 Points Milestone
Slugoid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2011, 10:19 AM   #145
BoutS
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: International
Posts: 3,093
Default

My Sensation arrived
__________________
esquobar - bf4/wow/*
BoutS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2011, 10:23 AM   #146
FOXH0UND
Member
 
FOXH0UND's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 3,649
Default

Quote:
On FedEx vehicle for delivery
__________________
Steam Instagram
FOXH0UND is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2011, 12:43 PM   #147
FOXH0UND
Member
 
FOXH0UND's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 3,649
Default

Mine got hear half an hour ago. Can anyone tell me why Mount an SD card is greyed out, got me stumped.
__________________
Steam Instagram
FOXH0UND is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2011, 12:50 PM   #148
the scotsman
Member
 
the scotsman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NSW South Coast
Posts: 6,846
Default

Assume you do have one in the slot? Formatted...
__________________
XDA-Developers Assistant Administrator | HTC One owner

Free Stuff | OCAU Bargains Thread
the scotsman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2011, 12:53 PM   #149
BoutS
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: International
Posts: 3,093
Default

Maybe you have the phone connected to your pc with disk drive activated?

Try removing phone from pc, give it a min then check again.
__________________
esquobar - bf4/wow/*
BoutS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st July 2011, 1:03 PM   #150
FOXH0UND
Member
 
FOXH0UND's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 3,649
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the scotsman View Post
Assume you do have one in the slot? Formatted...
Yep in the slot, and iti doens't give me a disk drive option I want to add music dammit. And download the update.HMMMM.
__________________
Steam Instagram
FOXH0UND is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Sign up for a free OCAU account and this ad will go away!

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 5:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. -
OCAU is not responsible for the content of individual messages posted by others.
Other content copyright Overclockers Australia.
OCAU is hosted by Internode!