FPS Issues - PUBG

Discussion in 'Newbie Lounge' started by Blackrayne, May 17, 2017.

  1. Blackrayne

    Blackrayne Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    So i recently upgraded my pc

    specs

    Gigabyte z270A - Gaming 5
    Intel 7700k
    Gigabyte GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    G.skill TridentZ - 16GB 3000hz
    Samsung 960 Evo
    CPU Cooler - h80i

    Monitor :
    Acer Predator XB241H

    Issues creating decent frames when running any Hertz, 60-85

    I want to use the screen to it's most benefit, but from what i gather this game is very CPU dependent, i was thinking about OC'ing my CPU a little higher to possibly a stable 4.7, i have OC'd before with my AMD-6100 however it seemed a little more forgiving :p i got it up to 4.5GHZ stable (i know)

    If anyone could suggest some good ideas or even possibly help me with a basic clock that isn't going to impact negatively as far as FPS goes.
     
  2. tree86ers

    tree86ers Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    301
    Location:
    Brisbane
    i would not bother trying to "optimize" for this game right now since it is beta and things can change.
    I get the same sort of FPS with 2 x 1080's on a 6800K. until they finish the build and start optimizing the game after release there is not much point.
     
  3. RacinBacon

    RacinBacon New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    PUBG is very poorly optimized for even the best of computers. There is no need to do anything to your set up, as it goes above and beyond the requirements for PUBG. If you are experiencing lag, it is most likely one of the servers (I play it on my current machine, and I know there is one server that makes me and my friends lag out). Have you gone through the PUBG faq's on FPS issues?
     
  4. Reins

    Reins Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    89
    Are you running a lot of background applications simultaneously? PUBG does use a lot of RAM (mine uses 12GB+) so that MAY be a cause of issue for you. :thumbup:
     
  5. Beaistheman

    Beaistheman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,393
    Location:
    Melbourne
    As above, game is terribly optimized. I just set everything to low except draw distance at ultra, keep native resolution and I found that anti-aliasing has little effect for my computer on frames so I put that up.
     
  6. hairy

    hairy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    my rig runs 50-60 fps don't think it uses sli at all, one card idle.
    my net sucks donkey balls though 200k down.
    turning down details and aa does nothing so I run at max.
     
  7. FOTW

    FOTW Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2002
    Messages:
    693
    Location:
    Waterford, Ireland

Share This Page