Low cost Small/medium business IP phone solution

Discussion in 'Business & Enterprise Computing' started by lawrencep93, May 31, 2017.

1. lawrencep93

lawrencep93 Member

Trying to work out a low cost IP phone system to connect to about 12 -
    15 employees.

Moving offices, currently have NBN moving to ADSL2+ and most likely physical phone lines into the building so no VOIP.

Most likely have 4-6 external lines 1 fax.

For an accounting firm.

What sort of systems should I look at implementing that can just plug into phone lines coming in, go onto the network and connect to all the IP phones.

I am a bit new to the whole IP phone solution thing so not 100% sure what solutions are most commonly used by small-medium business.

We have 2 servers on site could use the application server if needed.

2. chip

chip Member

I wouldn't be so quick to rule out VoIP.
    If you're in metro Melbourne area, an ADSL service + 6 POTS lines could easily end up costing almost the same as an actual business grade SHDSL ("ethernet" in telco sales language) connection and an externally hosted virtual PBX.

3. Zedd02

Zedd02 Member

iiNet hosted VOIP will do similar to what you want for about $30/line (https://www.iinet.net.au/business/small/bizphone/).

Otherwise, Engin will offer you 4 SIP trunks for about $35/m (http://www.engin.com.au/phone/sip-trunking-plans) or 2 lines with almost all calls being free for about $120/m.

Engin also offer Hosted Phone systems for about $40/m (http://www.engin.com.au/phone/hosted-phone-pbx-plans).

They're just the options I've investigated. They all seem pretty good. They do have limits you should investigate, but they aren't bad.

EDIT: Fax lines are best sent to GoFAX (http://www.gofax.com.au). SO MUCH MORE USEFUL.

4. lawrencep93

lawrencep93 Member

Melbourne CBD really close to Victoria Market.