1950x TR and vega 64 loops

Discussion in 'Extreme and Water Cooling' started by TaroT, Sep 24, 2017.

1. TaroT

TaroT Member

Ok for a start i have never done a custom loop...AIO and air only this is my first time so take that into account when you decide to be smart asses...oh and i haven't slept in days (first granddaughter) so expect that lear...you know the one.

i have a threadripper and a vega 64.
    cooling the Tr with ah115i which is doing pretty well but coming up to summer and overclocking in mind it just won't cut the mustard.
    and the vega...well its a reference...so yeha no need to go on about that.

what i was going to do was get a big rad a big pump and cool them both but on looking around and the amount of heat these things can pump out i chickened out and decided to do 2 loops.
    Here are the parts i have and please don't but you should have bought i would have bought, this is what i have and this is what ahs to work.
    i am fully open to constructive critisicm and ideads to make it better....after...i actually build it but for now i am cash tapped out and tired.

ok my thoughts (oh a i have a corsair 750d case by the way not the airflow version though...but that is nothing a dremmel can't fix)

ok for the vega loop
    the ek 140 at the back hanging off the back of the case with the fan inside(or outside but i thought it would be stronger the first way)
    the smaller pump hanging off the back of that with the bracket.
    so pump>rad>videocard>pump
    does that look right?

for the treadripper the 420 rad WILL fir up top, i will need to move things around and dremmel or plier a couple of things but it will fit :)
    i was going to mount the pump on the front 140 mm fan with the bracket and leave the lower drive cage where it is as opposed to moving the drive cage to the left and jamming the pump in down the bottom.