1. OCAU Merchandise now available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion here.
    Dismiss Notice

30 Pin Ribbon Cable

Discussion in 'Electronics & Electrics' started by silenthunter, Nov 12, 2006.

  1. silenthunter

    silenthunter Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2002
    Messages:
    2,634
    Location:
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Does anyone know where to get 30 Pin (2x15) ribbon cable or headers.

    I've got a component hifi system i got for free that uses it but it didn't come with the 30 pin cable to join the components.

    Anyone seen it? Can't find it on the DSE/Jaycar websites...:(
     
  2. jomo

    jomo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    2800
    1.
    [​IMG]
    2.
    [​IMG]
    3.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2006
  3. nux

    nux Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    16,780
    Location:
    Melbourne
    You can cut down a larger ribbon cable to 30.

    You can use larger headers too as long as there is enough room either side and you hook them up right.

    Otherwise, try the usuals like Farnell, RS, Futurlec, Digikey, Mouser,...
     
  4. OP
    OP
    silenthunter

    silenthunter Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2002
    Messages:
    2,634
    Location:
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    lol thanks for that pictorial representation yeah i hacked up some 40 piners but its pretty dodgy and keeps cutting out and not turning back on! have probably fried the thing (it sends the power for the DVD/CD player via the ribbon cable from the amp)
     
  5. LethalCorpse

    LethalCorpse Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2003
    Messages:
    3,760
    Location:
    Cambridge, Massachusetts
    BWAHAHAHAHA :lol:
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: