35w TDP haswell refreshes

Discussion in 'Intel x86 CPUs and chipsets' started by kingmoron, Jun 18, 2014.

  1. kingmoron

    kingmoron Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    495
    where are these chips?

    Core i3-4150T
    Core i3-4350T
    Core i5-4590T
    Core i7-4785T

    im looking to get one of the i3/i5s but cant find them anywhere. are they being release for retail at all?
     
  2. Jazper

    Jazper Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,670
    Location:
    Melbourne Australia
  3. OP
    OP
    kingmoron

    kingmoron Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    495
    Oh thanks. They weren't showing up on staticice
     
  4. Blinky

    Blinky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Messages:
    3,438
    Location:
    Brisbane
  5. Kelvin

    Kelvin Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Messages:
    2,905
    Location:
    Melbourne 3103
    they are pricey things

    i7-4785T | eBay

    you pretty much have to break one out of a USFF machine..
    Given they are the fastest of the 35W chips on socket 1150.. they command a hefty premium
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2021
  6. Blinky

    Blinky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Messages:
    3,438
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Thanks. :)
    That’s where I was up to, as well.
     
  7. Myne_h

    Myne_h Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2002
    Messages:
    11,433
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2021
  8. Blinky

    Blinky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Messages:
    3,438
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Thanks for the help. :)
    ... and I do agree with the approach.

    I have a problem you see, if it’s tiny, I am part way there to being hooked.

    I had bought a i5 Dell micro and I was looking at dropping in a i7, because they come out with i7.
    https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Dell-Optiplex-9020m-Mini-Intel-i5-4590t-2-0Ghz-8Gb-Ram-128Gb-SSD-Wifi-Win-10-Pro-/183533182966

    But I found a Dell Optiplex 9020 micro with an i7 as std.

    I also own a GMK NucBox, crazy sad I know, but whatever floats your boat right?

    [​IMG]
     
  9. Myne_h

    Myne_h Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2002
    Messages:
    11,433
    What bios options do you have? I reckon you'd easily get that xeon down to 35w if it was clocked max 3ghz, 0.9-1.0v
     
  10. Blinky

    Blinky Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Messages:
    3,438
    Location:
    Brisbane
    I honestly don’t know.
    I’ll kick it in the guts and see what’s what.

    Edit: a bios FULL of cool stuff, but nothing much for the typical OCAU user. ;)

    Oh by the way, for others, you get into the BIOS by booting into it. So if you get a boot choice by pressing Esc / F12, press that and it will be populated with more options beyond drives - such as Boot to BIOS.
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2021

Share This Page

Advertisement: