6GB 2000C7 Corsair Dominators + EVGA Classified...krzee combination

Discussion in 'Intel x86 CPUs and chipsets' started by Team.AU, Jul 15, 2009.

  1. Team.AU

    Team.AU Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    hey guys...

    just starting to get my head around ram clocking on the classified...

    Intel i7 960
    Evga Classified 760
    Corsair Dominator 2000 C7
    Corsair HX1000
    Asus GTX280
    Noctua air

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Later I will give the TEC kit with Nautilus500 a go, but at the moment the rams are just on fully fledged air.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    This is what I have been able to come up with so far. I am seriously impressed with the cas6 and cas7 clocks on these rams... why would you even board with trying cas8, I did but it didn't scale (probably uncore related). I am hitting a uncore wall here so I will need a bit of cold to assist me in pushing these rams further.


    1000 6-7-6-21 2:10, 200 * 17, 4000 20x uncore, 1210/610Khz, 1.78vdimm, +300 vtt, ioh vcore 1.5, qpipll 1.5, ioh pll 1.65, << set RTL 60, TRFC 59-88, boot 190
    [​IMG]


    1023 6-7-6-21 2:12, 166.6 * 17, 4093 24x uncore, 1210/610Khz, 1.80dimm, +300 vtt, ioh vcore 1.5, qpipll 1.5, ioh pll 1.65, << set RTL 60, TRFC 59, boot 165
    [​IMG]


    1131 7-8-7-24 2:12, 184 * 17, 4524 24x uncore, 1210/610Khz, 1.80vdimm, +350 vtt, ioh vcore 1.5, qpipll 1.5, ioh pll 1.65, << set RTL 60, TRFC 88, boot 175
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2009
  2. Hens

    Hens Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,207
    nice clocks, i wonder if the tec/water will make a huge difference on the ram.

    any plans to go water/chiller/subzero on the cpu as well?

    also, how is the evga 760 treating you?
     
  3. OP
    OP
    Team.AU

    Team.AU Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    defiantly... cpu will go to ln2 tomorrow to finalize ram clocks.. and ill test uncore aswell on subzero,

    760 is awesome, yesterday i had a few moments where i wondered what i was doing, but it turned out all i needed to do was reseat a ram stick :/... great board
     
  4. Hens

    Hens Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,207
    Looking forward to seeing the results, and if the tec kit on the ram is actually worthwhile.

    What kind of speeds are you chasing?

    I figure that 5.3ghz+ should fall pretty easy... depending on the processor
     
  5. OP
    OP
    Team.AU

    Team.AU Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    ive been to about 5.6ghz so far... id like 5.5 for 32m, 5.35 for 3d06 and 5.4 for 3d05... id be very happy with those results,

    tomorrow i will just be chasing some high uncore and seeing if my maximum cas7 and cas8 clocks can be improved
     
  6. OP
    OP
    Team.AU

    Team.AU Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    [​IMG]

    here is a combination that will hopefully work well for my bench clocks :>
     
  7. gigs

    gigs Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    1,475
    Location:
    Tassie
    Watching this thread with great interest :thumbup: Would like to see what you could do with a newer D0 stepping i7 or xeon...
     
  8. eva2000

    eva2000 DDR1/DDR2/DDR3 Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    21,902
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    looking very good there James :D
     
  9. OP
    OP
    Team.AU

    Team.AU Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    w00t this is what we were hoping for

    im nearly there with my settings and ready to start... (yes dino i know all these runs are slow they arnt optimized =p) all runs done with the rams in the 1050-1100 7-8-7-21 1T, RTC 60 range...


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  10. mcrow5

    mcrow5 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3,050
    HOLY SHIT!! an i7 at 5.5ghz, thats insane!!
     
  11. Hens

    Hens Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,207
    very nice, 5.3ghz 3D

    any mods to the vid card? mild o/c on stock cooling?
     
  12. OP
    OP
    Team.AU

    Team.AU Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    no modifications on gpus yet... air runs first.. then they will be modded and put subzero also..
     
  13. mcrow5

    mcrow5 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3,050
    omg, cant wait to see those results :weirdo:
     
  14. n3wbi379

    n3wbi379 Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4,600
    Location:
    Melb
    come on let 3d06 run :lol:
     
  15. OP
    OP
    Team.AU

    Team.AU Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    hah newbie i need to get an optimized os, some proper gpus and start running through my benchmarks...

    still might have a crack at maximum vantage clocks and have another crack at maximum 32m before the weekend is out.. prepare for next week!
     
  16. n3wbi379

    n3wbi379 Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4,600
    Location:
    Melb
    LOL .... man how do u guys find the time is amazing :confused:

    Good Luck :thumbup:
     
  17. Anth Seebel

    Anth Seebel Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Perth
    looks like your having fun with new toys youngpro , nice results so far dude:D
    your 965 seems pretty nice.. i can smell ~6m30s superpi 32m:D
     
  18. OP
    OP
    Team.AU

    Team.AU Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    few updates by me...

    missed 32m wr by about 1s
    [​IMG]

    and this will be plenty cpu mhz for vantage..
    [​IMG]
     
  19. OP
    OP
    Team.AU

    Team.AU Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    251
    bit of single card action, not happy with gpu clocks.. will have this done again soon with 5350 on the cpu

    [​IMG]
     
  20. Hens

    Hens Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,207
    still looking very nice.

    what is your goal for vantage?
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: