8700K 9700K batches & 5Ghz testing

Discussion in 'Intel x86 CPUs and chipsets' started by shane41, Nov 29, 2017.

  1. glnn_23

    glnn_23 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    501
    XMP at 4266C19 not a great thing on my Asrock itx so running lower speed. Will try xtu later.
    Here's CB15 at 5ghz. Batch L733C299


    Click to view full size!
     
  2. OP
    OP
    shane41

    shane41 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,829
    Location:
    dice que no sabe
    Looks like a very good low volt one there. Impressive
    mils1 x2 screenies same.
     
  3. mils1

    mils1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,026
    XTU (1.328v) needs more volts then cinebench (1.296v). If you expect both tests the same settings then 1.328v would be my best for both.
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2017
  4. OP
    OP
    shane41

    shane41 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,829
    Location:
    dice que no sabe
    x2 tests that you treat different. XTU is heavier. On a good motherboard results will be like yours. But XTU belted my MSI mAtx board
    XTU is Prime95 intensive ... this test will bork straight away on volts, where as Cinebench rendering a light/medium test & overall including ram stability counts.
    I could not ask these members to try x265 4K as it is the heaviest workload out there benching.
     
  5. mils1

    mils1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,026
    I understand what your saying. Did you want a screenie of cinebench @ 1.328v to match XTU setttings?
     
  6. OP
    OP
    shane41

    shane41 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,829
    Location:
    dice que no sabe
    If you want to update your post it's better for you. Then your cpu shows it's doing better. Bravo on the bios update, nice gain :)
    Send you a pm in a while
     
  7. mils1

    mils1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,026
    I updated post showing results, same bios settings.
     
  8. adamsleath

    adamsleath Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    18,926
    Location:
    Sunnybank Q 4109
    9700k? wtf? that's august-october 2018 timeframe.
     
  9. OP
    OP
    shane41

    shane41 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,829
    Location:
    dice que no sabe
    Nah wait see. Intel opening fab plants in China to speed production. Makes sense to do runs of the 8700K demand now ... 9700K demand soon.
    AMD woke the sleeping giant with Ryzen Threadripper :thumbup: Intel must pin the underdog & will empty their warehouses showering us with cheap multi core gifts :rolleyes:
    Tick Tock no more .... zip zip zip to market

    Some talk of 7 billion factory for Intel US Arizona in Febuary ...
    more reasearch there. But China will be full speed ahead
    https://www.anandtech.com/show/12057/intel-to-use-additional-assembly-lines-for-coffee-lake-cpus
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2017
  10. warcraft

    warcraft Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    937
    Location:
    SA
    same batch number as mine , is yours De-lidded ?
     
  11. glnn_23

    glnn_23 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    501
    Yes it's delidded.
     
    warcraft likes this.
  12. OP
    OP
    shane41

    shane41 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,829
    Location:
    dice que no sabe
    I'd say try to get it down to 3200cas15 XPM or similar ... that should be close to what most members will run
     
  13. warcraft

    warcraft Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    937
    Location:
    SA
    try it , you can always go back
     
  14. mils1

    mils1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,026
    I already did & 0802 is better
     
    warcraft likes this.
  15. headin2001

    headin2001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,558
    Location:
    Sunshine Coast
    Hmmm. I seem to have a lucky touch lately

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2017
  16. OP
    OP
    shane41

    shane41 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,829
    Location:
    dice que no sabe
    Maybe you have the gold finger :tongue: Have to play without me I'm racing Soltek 462 tonight
     
  17. headin2001

    headin2001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,558
    Location:
    Sunshine Coast
    Oh, didn't realize this was for 5G. Not hiding anything here, Board overvolts a little, but CPUz is pretty close to true volts with DMM.

    28deg on water tonight.

    Cinebench - 1.2v on load real


    [​IMG]


    XTU - peaked at 1.264v apparently


    [​IMG]
     
  18. Scum

    Scum Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2001
    Messages:
    666
    Location:
    6054 WA
    everyone needs to include cache and avx settings for comparison when submitting results :)
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2017
  19. headin2001

    headin2001 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Messages:
    3,558
    Location:
    Sunshine Coast
    agreed, all the same is best. 5G/4.5cache so I don't have to rerun.
     
  20. OP
    OP
    shane41

    shane41 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,829
    Location:
    dice que no sabe
    4.4 4.5 uncore won't matter. What batch / rams you have there gold finger?
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: