A dead walk...

Discussion in 'Photography & Video' started by reverb, Feb 13, 2005.

1. reverb

reverb Member

Infrared image, with a coloured version layered over the top at low opacity. A few other minor colour tweaks. Not sure what I was trying to achieve, but I like the end result. Just thought I'd share it... so feel free to love it or hate it :)

[​IMG]

2. BlaYde

BlaYde Member

I'm no expert but it looks to me as if the pic is not as sharp as it could be. Might be just me :confused: I like the composition tho.

Few questions...

How did you take the infrared image? And what was the point of putting a coloured version on top of the infrared image?

3. OP
    OP
    reverb

reverb Member

Unfortunately the 300D has a UV filter over the top of the sensor which blocks out most UV light and thus makes it a $hithouse camera for IR photography. I just purchased a Hoya R72 infrared filter for a bit of fun. IR images shot with a 300D will never be sharp (unless you're shooting objects that do not move - ie. anything other than people and foliage!), because of the long exposure times needed.

Taken the same as any other long exposure photo (on a tripod), but with the IR filter over the lens. Why the colour? I wanted to give it a very wet and sodden look. Also because as a straight IR photo, it lacked badly due to the non-sharpness of the foliage.

Going to try some IR photography on architecture shortly... they shouldn't sway like foliage :p

4. Agg

Agg Lord of the Pings

Looks great. Interesting effect, very textured.. almost like a painting.

5. Dinuc

Dinuc Member

You need one of these ...

http://forums.overclockers.com.au/showpost.php?p=4228402&postcount=12

:D

Dna

6. OP
    OP
    reverb

reverb Member

And a lotto ticket!