A fix for FALLOUT : New Vegas Eyefinity users

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by PANZERAMD, Oct 22, 2010.

1. PANZERAMD

PANZERAMD Member

Okay like a lot of people who brought FALLOUT : New Vegas and use Eyefinity ( or Nvidia Surround ) I have come across the problem of the Terminal screens being stretched that you can not see any of the menus to allow you to perform a hack, and unable to get out of the terminal screen; resulting in pressing escape to get to the quit game option to get back to the desktop (and in the process being unable to save the game).

I have been playing with the .INI files and tried the FOV hacks for Fallout 3; but had no luck, so I went for a look through the .INI for anything related to the Terminals... And found this!

fRenderedTerminalZoom=36

I started playing with it divded by 2 to get 18 and made the streching worse:thumbdn:. So I decided to multiply by 2 to get 72... And it works!!!:D

Edit : Okay just found the best setting is 88; so change fRenderedTerminalZoom=36 to the following fRenderedTerminalZoom=88

The text is a little blurry, but it does work and is playable, I will continue to play with the settings a little more to see if I can improve it any more.

To do this you to have change all three .INI files ( EG, Fallout_Default.ini, Fallout.ini, FalloutPrefs.ini ) which are located in the following.

Fallout_Default.ini

c:\Programs File (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Fallout new vegas

Fallout.ini and falloutprefs.ini

c:\users\Username\Documents\My Games\FalloutNV

Replace username with your own user name (IE) mine is Glen so it is this for me.

c:\users\glen\Documents\My Games\FalloutNV

Edit : to modify fallout.ini you have remove read only from the file permissions and once done editing enable read only again.

I hope this helps people out and spread the word to others who need help if you can.

Last edited: Oct 22, 2010
  2. Shreaver

Shreaver Member