1. OCAU Merchandise is available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion in this thread.
    Dismiss Notice

Accidently Flashed 6288 With 6280 software!!

Discussion in 'Mobile Phones & Devices' started by Abercrombi3, May 10, 2007.

  1. Abercrombi3

    Abercrombi3 (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    613
    Location:
    dass
    hey guys while using the nokia software updater i managed to flash my 6288 with the 6280 firmware which may i remind you sucks :) lolz can anyone tell me how to get it back? or am i better off taking it to a care center?
     
  2. sanjay

    sanjay Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    16,211
    Location:
    Coburg, Melbourne
    just flash it back? :confused:
     
  3. Matt P

    Matt P Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Messages:
    5,486
    Location:
    Syd-elaide
    yeah.. if you managed to flash it with 6280 firmware i gather you changed the product code etc.. so you'd have the expertise to flash it back.

    That all said, its the same software anyway, doesent make a difference, as long as it turns on :)
     
  4. OP
    OP
    Abercrombi3

    Abercrombi3 (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    613
    Location:
    dass
    nope, just used the updater, then it went all weird saying that the connection was interupted, reset the phone pluged it back in and finished the setup then poop, 6280 software... theres certain little things that reallllyyy anoy me about the 6280 software..
     
  5. OP
    OP
    Abercrombi3

    Abercrombi3 (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    613
    Location:
    dass

Share This Page

Advertisement: