Adapted 6805 + 4x120gb low performance

Discussion in 'Storage & Backup' started by pOpArOb, May 29, 2015.

  1. AusTerror

    AusTerror Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Messages:
    805
    Location:
    Canberra
    Is it possible to connect the SSDs to the Adaptec as a passthrough?

    Then use Windows to do a storage space parity or just the standard (pre-storage space) RAID5 in software?

    I'm thinking it would bypass the Adaptec logic, but still provide the raw PCIe bandwidth.
     
  2. Butcher9_9

    Butcher9_9 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    2,098
    Location:
    Perth , East Vic Park
  3. OP
    OP
    pOpArOb

    pOpArOb Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,069
    Location:
    Canning Vale 6155
    you'd think the card wouldnt be the issue, dissapointing


    edit. zomg, hit 1000 posts :D
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2015
  4. Aetherone

    Aetherone Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2002
    Messages:
    8,580
    Location:
    Adelaide, SA
    The card is performing exactly as expected for a 5/6 year old card with a 7/8year old coprocessor.

    I'd say unrealistic expectations is the issue. Expecting a Gb write out of that is no different to expecting Crysis to run 1000fps max details on a Pentium III.
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: