1. OCAU Merchandise now available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion here.
    Dismiss Notice

Anyone know how to adjust the colour on a tabletop cocktail arcade machine with LCD

Discussion in 'Retro & Arcade' started by Kong Computers, Mar 15, 2020.

  1. Kong Computers

    Kong Computers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Sydney
    Hi there,

    I am hoping that someone might be able to assist me or point me in the right direction.
    I bought a tabletop arcade machine about 10 years ago. I can’t even recall the shop that I bought it from, but it is from Victoria.
    The name was something like Arcade Gaming Australia or similar.

    I am experiencing a lack of the colour red on the screen (you’ll notice no red on the cherry on Pacman, plus other shots washed out) and hoping that I could get advice on how to adjust.
    I have attached some pics for reference.

    I would appreciate any advice that you could offer, even if it was to help in tracking down the shop that I got it from

    Thanks for reading my email and thanks in advance for any assistance

    Cheers
    Kris
     

    Attached Files:

  2. power

    power Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2002
    Messages:
    62,747
    Location:
    brisbane
    Any way to try another display?
     
  3. elvis

    elvis Old school old fool

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    40,994
    Location:
    Brisbane
    First things first, find the video cable and give it a wiggle at both ends. Likely just a standard VGA cable with on end in a small 60-in-1 gameboard, and the other end into your monitor.
     
  4. darkmenace

    darkmenace Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2004
    Messages:
    137
    Id say if this doesn’t fix it, try a replacement cable and if that doesn’t work, a suitable monitor replacement will need to be found.
     
  5. OP
    OP
    Kong Computers

    Kong Computers Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    102
    Location:
    Sydney
    OMG yes this worked, all the beautiful colours are back. It was the cable going into the monitor. Thank you to all 3 of you for answering :)
    Kris
     
    darkmenace, Pierre32 and elvis like this.
  6. Vanne

    Vanne Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2003
    Messages:
    1,336
    purrfect!!! :D
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: