Battlefield 1

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by JugV2, Dec 15, 2015.

  1. TheBear21

    TheBear21 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,518
    Location:
    Central QLD
    Just tested. I get a solid 60+ FPS for the most part. Dips down to 40 during really hectic moments but it's not caused me a problem yet. i5 2500k @ 3.3ghz and GTX970 at 2560x1440
     
  2. PsychoSmiley

    PsychoSmiley Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2001
    Messages:
    7,144
    Location:
    Taranaki, New Zealand
    Just got the BAR trench. God that's a good gun for Amiens and I now finally have a chance against smg wielding assaults.

    Also anybody else where having the Amiens lens flare issue? This ins't me but the issue is pretty much the same. Usually mines just an ungodly super JJ Abrams white lens flare.
     
  3. walker_2003

    walker_2003 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    13,370
    Location:
    Canberra
    @ 1080p your 1070 should stay above 100, might be i5? who knows..

    If you don't already, get a g-sync panel.. makes them dips near non noticeable! (yes I sound like a broken record spruiking g-sync)
     
  4. ChinoPD

    ChinoPD Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2003
    Messages:
    13,092
    Location:
    Canberra
    Yeap, a 1070 @ 1080P Ultra should easily do 100+.
     
  5. LordHole

    LordHole (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    709
    Location:
    MELBOURNE
    This year 11 November marks the 98th anniversary of the Armistice which ended the First World War (1914–18). Each year on this day Australians observe one minute’s silence at 11 am, in memory of those who died or suffered in all wars and armed conflicts.

    https://www.awm.gov.au/commemoration/remembrance/
     
  6. sTeeLzor

    sTeeLzor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,747
    My 980Ti runs consistently above 60FPS while playing on Ultra at 1440P but I also run the resolution increase up to 130%.

    Looks like a dream but I might just drop that back to 100% and get the higher frames.
     
  7. Chek Chamber

    Chek Chamber Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    QLD
    Would have been cool if people playing at 11am actually stopped shooting at each other for 1 minute and just walked around the map greeting each other. Then after the minute, stab frenzy.
     
  8. the_fuzz

    the_fuzz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    9,752
    Location:
    Sydney
    Anyway - finally got around to buying this, downloading now - will be ready when i get home :)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 11, 2016
  9. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,893
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    Sorry for n00b but what is the idea of the 130% higher? You cant make the pixel density change so what does it do?

    :thumbup:
     
  10. sTeeLzor

    sTeeLzor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,747
    Basically, it internally renders it at a higher resolution then downsamples it back. It does provide a minor visual benefit but at a substantial performance cost.
     
  11. mesaoz

    mesaoz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2015
    Messages:
    7,967
    Location:
    South East QLD
    Supersampling, pretty much just gives you an anti aliasing effect. If it's done in game it's alright, but if you do it in driver it'll often make the UI too tiny to read.
     
  12. wolfie81

    wolfie81 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    677
    so does it give a more 4k experience if you go high enough?
     
  13. LordHole

    LordHole (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    709
    Location:
    MELBOURNE
    Only really with the performance hit
     
  14. gottistar

    gottistar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    same as here, 980ti just rips it ...im on the predator acer @ 1440 , same on ultra and constant 85-95 fps.
     
  15. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    35,075
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    you never heard of supersampling? it renders at a higher resolution then downsamples it for better image quality. it's pretty much brute force AA.
     
  16. aussie-revhead

    aussie-revhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    19,893
    Location:
    St Clair 2759
    Nah I never bothered with any of that stuff.

    ;)
     
  17. wolfie81

    wolfie81 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    677
    I was playing tonight and looked at the usage stats. I was surprised on one map it used 70-90% CPU. I'm on a 4.7 @ 6700k skylake. This is one greedy game haha.

    Other maps were 60-80%
     
  18. ni9ht_5ta1k3r

    ni9ht_5ta1k3r Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    35,075
    Location:
    地球・オーストラリア・シドニー
    slowly leveling up in MP. got to level 8 :p
     
  19. ASASN

    ASASN Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Messages:
    380
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Just witnessed this player flying around the map as a sniper, fucker killed me but I just couldn't stop laughing, was so blatantly obvious they were hacking lol. Lucky for them they didn't stick around long enough to get reported.
     
  20. GoneFishin22

    GoneFishin22 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    0
    I saw several of those tonight as well (for the first time ever) - I thought it was lag - but they were cleaning up on kills........rather mindless and it would be boring after the first 2mins........

    Therefore I hypothesis it is a "industrial espionage" probe/incident - that is, other software houses/developers are purposefully trying to undermine/degrade the product and search for weaknesses....
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2016

Share This Page

Advertisement: