1. OCAU Merchandise is available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion in this thread.
    Dismiss Notice

Battlefield 2: Demo

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by toppy, Feb 25, 2005.

  1. Deltoid

    Deltoid Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    9,515
    Location:
    Brisbane
    I dunno, I'm using a playstation 2 controller and it seems pretty responsive to me.

    Use fraps to show your fps.

    Rollback to Cat 5.1 drivers and don't use reforce if your having trouble with it bombing out after a couple of seconds (that said I am using Cat 5.6 and reforce on mine with no problems)
     
  2. THELTD

    THELTD Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2004
    Messages:
    575
    Location:
    Melbourne
    nuts, its a gf4 ti so it wont work :( lol.
     
  3. AlieN101

    AlieN101 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    462
    Location:
    Perth
    runs great on 1280x960 High Detail no aa on my system :leet:
     
  4. Deeman

    Deeman Vagrant.

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    8,727
    Location:
    Melbourne
    MS Sidewinder Pro2, nothing better than using it to fly up behing a MiG, fire off some missiles and bullets, switch to bombs (all using the joystick buttons), and pickle some off on a tank :)

    If only i could use the hat to look around :(
     
  5. kimnkk

    kimnkk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,426
    Location:
    Me!bourne
    I have the MS Precision 2 and when i pull the joystick left, the helicopter/jet will turn right! And vice versa. I've tried clicking "inverse mouse" but it doesn't work. Do you know how to get it to work?
     
  6. Azsen

    Azsen Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    Sydney
    Yep go into the options and re-assign the joystick axis. It has gotten mixed up.
     
  7. catfish

    catfish Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    Melb
    I fixed the account create fail and menu lockups by reinstalling the game in the default location on c:\ I had originally installed in a totally different place.

    Thank goodnees for that... I was dying to play this.
     
  8. Deeman

    Deeman Vagrant.

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    8,727
    Location:
    Melbourne
    That's the same model as mine (just noticed MS has ceased support :() - I assume you've re-set the joystick in the BF2 settings (choose the aircraft settings, clear the current settings for the left/right etc using ESC), select 'roll right', and move the stick right.

    It'll auto fill the box with the right (right as in the direction, and right as in
    'correct') values. Do the same for up/down, yaw left and right, and then set your buttons, and you should be good to go.

    I'd also check the calibration in windows, but that should be OK.

    Edit: Damn, beaten to it by the others, but yes...
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2005
  9. aokman

    aokman Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2001
    Messages:
    14,209
    Location:
    Mexico
    I keep finding more problems with it, not only does punkbuster kick me at random for some empty module BS but it lags really by on 64 player GA servers :rolleyes:
     
  10. PersianImmortal

    PersianImmortal Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    9,059
    Location:
    Canberra
    I'm almost done with my quick BF2 Tweak Guide, however I am going nuts trying to work out the console commands. Nothing I've tried works - and I've tried over 2 dozen variations. Has anyone seen anything anywhere on getting the console commands to work?
     
  11. Deeman

    Deeman Vagrant.

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    8,727
    Location:
    Melbourne
    My console looks like it's written in Arabic anyway (it's english, but garbled to the shizen)... Both the console text and anything i type in is rendered incorrectly.
     
  12. MadOnion87

    MadOnion87 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2002
    Messages:
    3,232
    Location:
    Old Trafford, Manchester
    no idea how to get command help, even typing "help" in console is invalid lol

    just then i played at GA as special ops as MEC
    some guy took out US's artillery and me and another guy parachuted to their carrier and c4-ed their radar and uav station wahhahahahah
    had heaps of fun

    i gues this game really rocks if people start playing as a team
     
  13. anthonyl

    anthonyl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    11,453
    Location:
    Brisbane
    [ edit by sabretooth: Seriously, who cares? ]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 14, 2005
  14. kimnkk

    kimnkk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,426
    Location:
    Me!bourne
    Thanks Azsen and Deeman - worked like a charm :)

    it's so much easier to fly.
     
  15. Deeman

    Deeman Vagrant.

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    8,727
    Location:
    Melbourne
    OK, we get it. That's about the fourth [edit: fifth!] time you've told us about the settings you're running and how fast it is. Go stroke the e-penis elsewhere...

    http://forums.overclockers.com.au/showthread.php?p=4648767#post4648767
    http://forums.overclockers.com.au/showthread.php?p=4649080#post4649080
    http://forums.overclockers.com.au/showthread.php?p=4650393#post4650393
    http://forums.overclockers.com.au/showthread.php?p=4650648#post4650648
    http://forums.overclockers.com.au/showthread.php?p=4653161#post4653161

     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2005
  16. Chamelion

    Chamelion Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2001
    Messages:
    11,192
    Location:
    Strathpine, Brisbane.
    I'm actually starting to agree... Anthony, we know your PC decimates most everyone elses. How about you go enjoy the damn thing :)

    Matt.
     
  17. fox1

    fox1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    3,086
    Location:
    Brisbane
    bloody hell man, give up!

    You've posted so many times that bf2 doesn't work on your rig. Uninstall it.
     
  18. sandeep

    sandeep Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    4,178
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Can you post some screenies of 2048*1056 vs 1600*1200 please. Would be great to see what BF2 has for its graphics.
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2005
  19. Franc

    Franc Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    5,092
    Location:
    Melbourne North Sub
    What video card do you have? As AFAIK the screenshots are mostly generated on 6800 Ultra SLI rigs with all the prettys turned up...
     
  20. OneMan

    OneMan Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    205
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    i like the infantry. vehicles feel to clumsy though.
     

Share This Page

Advertisement: