1. OCAU Merchandise now available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion here.
    Dismiss Notice

Battlefield 2 - General Discussion

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by sabretooth, Feb 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. The OC

    The OC Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2004
    Messages:
    1,595
    Location:
    Melbourne
    You type faster than me. :upset: ;) :thumbup:
     
  2. grimwood

    grimwood Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,554
    Location:
    Perth
    I'm at work, what else is there to do?

    Daniel.
     
  3. Criminal_Colt

    Criminal_Colt Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2,313
    Location:
    Sydney, NSW
    Make.........Coffee

    That will waste at least 20mins.

    Colt :D
     
  4. Clippit

    Clippit Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,962
    Location:
    Dreary Outpost (Tasmania)
    Anyone playing sandcastles tonight?
     
  5. Herbo

    Herbo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    9,453
    Errrr... I don't think so?
     
  6. Gierke

    Gierke Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2,071
    Location:
    Earth
    Sand....Castles....? :Paranoid:
     
  7. .LiQU!D.

    .LiQU!D. (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,449
    Location:
    Perth
    If I'm not mistaken, Wake = Beach = Sand = Sand Castles.
     
  8. Jewsian

    Jewsian (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,039
    Location:
    Brisbane
    I have a problem using the parachute...like jumping off a 2 storey building. Other people can jump and as soon as they jump off the building their parachute opens and they land safely. And as for me the parachute never/rarely opens - as soon as I jump I press "9" (default) but it doesn't work. What am I doing wrong? thanks for the help.
     
  9. .LiQU!D.

    .LiQU!D. (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,449
    Location:
    Perth
    Absolutely nothing!
     
  10. Stiff

    Stiff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    993
    You need to keep pressing 9 like a mad man, then press it some more. Also I think if you're too close to a wall the parachute doesn't deploy.
     
  11. grimwood

    grimwood Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,554
    Location:
    Perth
    While on the subject, if you hold down the e key can you fall into a vehicle from very high with no parachuting at all? Sort of like avoiding being road killed by team mates.

    Daniel.
     
  12. .LiQU!D.

    .LiQU!D. (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,449
    Location:
    Perth
    Sometimes, if you land on the roof it will think you're too far away from it and not let you get in.
     
  13. Jewsian

    Jewsian (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,039
    Location:
    Brisbane
    okies, thanks - so press 9 like a mad man...I'll try it out later on and hopefully the damn parachute will open for me
     
  14. .LiQU!D.

    .LiQU!D. (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,449
    Location:
    Perth
    Anyone up for some OCAU domination?
     
  15. pugsley

    pugsley Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Messages:
    7,602
    Location:
    North of Brisvegas!
    If you want to get technical they are called rounds. Shells are whats left behind in the chamber after firing.

    I might join the guys on qld node 1
     
  16. Clippit

    Clippit Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    2,962
    Location:
    Dreary Outpost (Tasmania)
    I rebound it to F, and i always sprint, jump and do a little right-left flick, while stabbing the F key. I find a little sprint gives you more air time, just long enough to nail that 720 Judo :cool:

    Parachute deaths are definitely related to ping... i think.
     
  17. BuzzPuppy

    BuzzPuppy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2004
    Messages:
    2,635
    Location:
    SE 'Burbs, Melbourne VIC
    Evil Dude, welcome to another part of the game! Commanding takes a while to get a hang of. Personally, I don't use the HUD (ie: Squad 2 attack THIS FLAG), I prefer to be more verbal about it and keep the broadcasts short and sweet. Besides, it's a bit of a distraction.

    A nice announcement at the start when you assume Command declares your intentions. Shame there is no copy/paste in this. Mine's along the lines of:
    [typed]
    >"Please feel free to join or form a squad, even if you're lone wolves so I can help you the best I can"
    >"Good Hunting, and Good Luck out there"


    And then sayin' "G'Day" to let the SL's know your style is more verbal (if you choose). And then what?

    1) Unleash hell.
    2) ?
    3) Profit!

    Simple, isn't it? :D
     
  18. fathermucker

    fathermucker Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2002
    Messages:
    571
    Location:
    sydney
    and that my friends, is the reason i consider buzzpuppy the better commander out of the two of us, as well as the best commander i have fought under. :thumbup:

    i find him much better at keeping his head cool, whereas i often find myself struggling to keep control of the team's situation and stay alive (especially when targeted by a persistent enemy :sick: ).

    um... i used to use the HUD and direct squads left right and centre.. but now i mainly watch the flow of battle and try and help the squads that are at least trying to do something constructive.

    nowdays, generally my style consists of "advisor"... drop UAV where the majority of people can benefit from it, spot jets planes and "sneaky" enemy constantly. where ever i'm not using UAV, but is a hotspot, i'll spot constantly. i'll normally only start speaking to warn of arty, though if SLs speak back, i'll become more talkative.
     
  19. Wink

    Wink Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2003
    Messages:
    12,131
    Location:
    Hills District NSW
    Just wondering how BF2:SF weapons are incorporated into BF2?

    If I buy BF2:SF does that mean:
    1) All the BF2:SF weapons (FN2000 etc) immediately become available in normal BF2? If not, how do I unlock them?
    2) I have to play on special BF2:SF servers to unlock the BF2:SF guns?
     
  20. AusJoKeR

    AusJoKeR Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    You have to unlock them as per normal in BF2, except when you gain a new rank you get two unlocks instead of one. I got SF pretty early on though, so there's a fairly good chance I'm wrong.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Advertisement: