1. OCAU Merchandise is available! Check out our 20th Anniversary Mugs, Classic Logo Shirts and much more! Discussion in this thread.
    Dismiss Notice

Battlefield 2142 General Discussion thread

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Coopz, Aug 13, 2006.

?

Buying 2142?

  1. Yes!!!

    406 vote(s)
    34.0%
  2. No!!!

    638 vote(s)
    53.5%
  3. 2142?

    149 vote(s)
    12.5%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MotoMan

    MotoMan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2001
    Messages:
    2,776
    Location:
    Vic Rural

    Got mine back again too...

    I havent even installed punkbuster... dont think i will unless i absolutely have to
     
  2. Matex

    Matex Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2001
    Messages:
    1,416
    Location:
    Canberra, ACT
    Australian Battlefield 2142 does not have Dynamic Advertising

    To the people that stressed over nothing, don't stress anymore! It is illegal for Battlefield 2142 to include the Dynamic Advertising feature on Australian soil.

    I imagine thats why we only see those 'R' and 'Vulkun' advertisements.
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2006
  3. gumble85

    gumble85 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    4,309
    Location:
    Western Sydney regional
    Glad to hear it. I had a good feeling that it was illegal.

    On a different note. Was it me or did the EA Master Server just go down ?

    gumble
     
  4. Timmy

    Timmy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2001
    Messages:
    487
    Location:
    Toowoomba, Qld
    EA master server down for everybody?

    was having the round of my life and it went down like a $2 hooker.

    EDIT: I have already been accused of "hax" because I killed a TFA guy :rolleyes: nub
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2006
  5. Swinghammer

    Swinghammer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Messages:
    349
    Location:
    Perth

    went down for me too. nothing but probs today and playing like shite too :sick:
     
  6. Bone-Bag

    Bone-Bag Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2001
    Messages:
    3
    It went down during my best round ever! Time to go cry in my cornflakes :(
     
  7. TOX

    TOX Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    14,209
    Location:
    Xindian City, Taipei
    im playing

    *bang bang* *pow pow*

    ok no I'm not :upset: :upset: :upset:
     
  8. Swinghammer

    Swinghammer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Messages:
    349
    Location:
    Perth
    I would say the server is doing that mainteance thing EA does every tuesday betwwen 9 and 11 am GMT
     
  9. Joehax

    Joehax Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,794
    Location:
    Sydney
    Glad its down now, rather than later tonight when I'm home from work :p
     
  10. n2o

    n2o Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Messages:
    3,194
    Location:
    West Sydney
    i got my verten unlock logged out and patched the game, come back in its gone !!
    play a few rounds, change server and its back !!

    weird :lol:
     
  11. gumble85

    gumble85 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    4,309
    Location:
    Western Sydney regional
    LOL. A $2 hooker. HAHAHAHAHA. I was having a good round then all of a sudden the server goes down. I just got awarded a Combat Effienecy Pin with 5 support kills in a row and then get killed and boom i loose connection to the master server.

    gumble
     
  12. n2o

    n2o Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Messages:
    3,194
    Location:
    West Sydney
  13. .LiQU!D.

    .LiQU!D. (Banned or Deleted)

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,449
    Location:
    Perth
    You could tell that the instant everyone in Australia reported that they didn't get the warning card. I'm guessing all the AFO guys have the spyware though. :lol:
     
  14. n2o

    n2o Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2005
    Messages:
    3,194
    Location:
    West Sydney
    does that mean you loose all your stats from that round ?
     
  15. fathermucker

    fathermucker Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2002
    Messages:
    571
    Location:
    sydney
    phew... *wipes his forehead*
    i was just playing a round with filthy where i got my first pin and ingame rank. i decided to exit and try to fix my problem of all titan's interiors being blacked out and only people visible (seemingly walking in space!). i installed latest nvidia drivers and am hoping this will fix it.

    i go to log in to try and check if it worked... no response from EA server... aaarrgghhh!
    panic.... i re-installed patch, updated punkbuster again, and check my windows time... still not working... eeeeaahhhh
    check OCAU forums... phew.
    it's not just me... :) ;)
     
  16. Rod M

    Rod M Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    3,695
    Location:
    Tasmania
  17. gumble85

    gumble85 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    4,309
    Location:
    Western Sydney regional
    With the bugs in the award system. Most probably. I'll tell u when the server comes back up.
     
  18. Jimmy89

    Jimmy89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Melbourne
    seems to be back online.
     
  19. gumble85

    gumble85 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2004
    Messages:
    4,309
    Location:
    Western Sydney regional
    Nice to see EA haven't totally screwed the awards section up. I got my 17th Combat Effiency Pin just before the server went down and it's reconised.
     
  20. Rod M

    Rod M Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2001
    Messages:
    3,695
    Location:
    Tasmania
    are the servers still down?

    I have just loaded the game and cannot log on for the first time,
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Advertisement: